(All Reviews) National Folk Museum of Korea (Top Seoul Attractions), Seoul tours & activities, fun things to do in Seoul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for National Folk Museum of Korea in Seoul

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews

Morning Tour of Historic Seoul: Gyeongbok Palace and Jogye Temple

Nice tour if you are really interested in knowing details of palace..

Reviewed by: PARAS, 2019/06/03

I think if you are interested in knowing in details about the palace this tour is good. But if you are interested in only in sightseeing and freely walking in the place, I recommend going by yourself.

Also please check before booking that your hotel falls in the area of pick up. Otherwise you'll have to pay for reaching the meeting point by yourself.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul UNESCO Tour with Changdeokgung Palace & Hwaseong Fortress and Korean Lunch

Nice & wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Cho, 2018/12/19

We really enjoyed it very much. Nice guide & perfect schedule to have fun. But scheduler changed pick up time few times. It's little bit sorry.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Sightseeing Tour of Historic Seoul with English-speaking Guide

Morning Sightseeing Tour of Historic Seoul

Reviewed by: Stephan E. Nikolov, 2018/10/06

We were picked up just on time from our hotel and everything went smoothly with collecting of other participants. Guide was helpful, clear and exact with her explanations. Most interesting was the Gyeongbokgung Palace with the picturesque ceremony of changing guards. We found more details of Korean history and customs. It was my second visit to Seoul, and I am more than the average accustomed with at least oe recent history of Korea, but I found new things too.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Panoramic Tour of the Best of Seoul

The best of seoul korea

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/08/03

It was a good experience having to witness the changing of the guard ceremony at the palace.so nostalgic!and the korean food where our travel guide took us for our lunch is two thumbs up!!

  • The best experience in korea!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

It was just normal, nothing outstanding. The driving was good and the Guide was very correct. In our opinion we did get some information but very little compared with other tours we have made in different Asian Countries recently

Reviewed by: Evaristo & Carmen, 2018/06/18

As mentioned above we expected more in terms of explanation of the sites we had visited, probably due to insufficient knowledge of English language. In the last couple of years we have visited Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand, where we received much more details during our visits. Also in our private tours, like in this case, we got in the car water and some sweets. Anyway, these comments should not be taken as complain, just as different experience.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Evaristo & Carmen,
Greetings and apology for the late reply.
We apologized for the inconvenience you experienced during your tour with us.
We have all kind of guide with slightly different level of English and their own way of handling the tour (as some people do not really want much explanation and rather enjoy the sites).
Therefore in case of those who wanted more explanation of the sites you may tell us and we can give special request to the guide beforehand.
This is our bad for not paying more attention of your preference of the tour.
I give you my deepest apology.
I will assure you we will pay more attention next time therefore you can enjoy the tour even more.
Thank you for your feedback for our improvement.
I really appreciate it.
Best Regards.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Seoul Full Day Tour with Royal Palace and Folk Village Visits

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Ghazi, 2018/05/06

A very good tour with quite efficient tour guides. I gained so much knowledge in that tour that I cannot forget. It was the first time for me to visit a Boddhan temple add to that the detailed explanation of the lady tour guide. The same with Royal palace and the ceremony of changing guards. I also enjoyed the visit to the cultural village with second tour guide who took over after lunch and was really knowledgeable and poured lots of knowledge.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Great Tour

Reviewed by: xxx, 2017/08/27

Super driver, super place, super service! xxxxxxxx

Comments from activity operators

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Kim's travel.

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you could enjoy the tour.
We hope to assist you next time too.
It's always a big pleasure for us help you to make good memories here in South Korea.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Best regards,
Kim's Travel Online Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Seoul Full Day Tour with Royal Palace and Folk Village Visits

Great experience

Reviewed by: Mary Pat, 2017/08/23

Tour guide was helpful and knowledgable. The insight into culture was much appreciated. I could have skipped the ginseng and red pine presentations. It was disappointing to get the hard sell and was not part of the advertising.

Comments from activity operators

Dear. Mary Pat

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your tour with us.

Wish this trip would stay with you as a happy memory.

Thank you.

Best Regards
Minji, Kim

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Wiphawan, 2017/07/19

We love this program, Mr. Lim, our guide is very nice and willing to help and serve us. I think that he is the best guide.
This program made us know about the Korean culture and attactive place. Our guide gave a lot of information about history and many things that we would like to know about Korea.
I highly recommend this program.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: domenico, 2016/10/12

all interesting and beautiful ... the very educated and professional guide
I highly recommend this tour to all

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Guided Tour of Royal Palaces and Shopping Sites with Lunch & Hotel Pick-Up

Very interesting

Reviewed by: Joseph/May from Phi., 2016/06/11

The places that we've been was very interesting. The only thing was that the tour guide was not able to communicate well in English but I think she has all the knowledge with all the places.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr. Joseph Reylan Reyes.
Thank you for your kindly comments.
We will try not to be same situation.
It is very important to us, and we will be able to develop taking this
Thank you in advance for your help

Best regards

Tony

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seoul Full Day City Tour with Gyeongbokgung and Bukchon Hanok Village Visits

Reviewed by: Liza, 2014/09/30

Since booking with you during our trips to Singapore & Malaysia, I am quite satisfied with your services and I have already recommended you to my friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]