This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing Tours in Malaysia

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

142 reviews

Malacca Full Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Nyonya Lunch

Reviewed by: Man Chiu, 2013/12/03

The tour guide provided us with a lot of commentary and historical backgrounds on our way to Malacca. Malacca is a heritage city with attractive historical buildings. It's worth spending a weekend there. There were only 2 travellers in this tour on the day I travelled so there was plenty of time for us to visit each site without feeling rushed. The food at lunch was quite nice and if you are not a big eater, the amount of food should be enough. I enjoyed the walk at Jonker Street where you can find different kinds of shops. There are outdoor stalls near the Christ Church and it can be a good place to buy inexpensive souvenirs and T-shirts that can only be found in Malacca. The tour guide was very accommodating and responded to my individual needs, so I was able to see an old school that I really wanted to see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed by: Magda, 2016/02/25

Absolument génial! nLe timing, le choix des lieux, le transport, le guide, l'organisation, la collecte de l'hôtel ....nTout était très bien.nLa valeur ajoutée du tour reste le guide! Il s'appelle "***" une mine d'information, gentillesse et sympathie .. En 40 min de discours (pendant les différents trajets entre les trois arrêts), il nous a présenté l'histoire et la géographie de la Malaisie ainsi que son écologie! Digne d'un TED talk. C'était la première fois que j'utilise les services de city Discovey et Ca ne sera certainement pas la dernière.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Highlights Tour

Outstanding tour guide

Reviewed by: Almira, 2018/07/15

Our half day city tour was beyond what I expected. Our guide, Eduard, was very knowledgeable on the facts and figures of the places and landmarks we visited. He was good in English which made communication easy. He was very helpful. In fact, he went out of his way to help us find cheaper tickets for some attractions to see. Finally, he dropped us to the most accessible stop for our next activity city for the day. I would highly recommend Eduard to other travelers looking to tour the city of Kuala Lumpur.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your message of compliments and are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your Kuala Lumpur City Tour recently booked.

We are happy that our colleagues has been able to provide the services that you expected. We will convey your compliments to our staffs concerned.

Thank you

Regards
Roza
Reservation Department

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Malacca Full Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Nyonya Lunch

Reviewed by: Eduardo, 2016/10/06

A very interesting tour. Although booked for as part of a group tour, the two of us were the only passengers in a small minibus, which proved to be very comfortable. The driver was also the guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. Malacca is a remarkable place full of history (Portuguese, Dutch, British) and the current coexistence of various religions side by side is most interesting, Food ok but not the best place, it could certainly be improved by the tour organisers.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Highlights Tour

Reviewed by: ADRIENE, 2013/10/01

Pick-up was late by 15 mins but it was because we were the last to get picked up at hotel for the group tour but hotel concierge contacted them. Excellent tour guide super fun guy from Tour & Incentive Travel KL. Tour covers the pertinent intro on culture of Malaysia which is helpful for first timers. To join a group tour needs a lot of patience. Unfortunately, we were with someone who was not conscious of time and therefore ended late.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Highlights Tour

Reviewed by: Heather Dexter, 2016/01/20

The tour was great. The driver was even better. Very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for him.nWe were disappointed however, to find out that after booking and paying for our tour in Australia we had paid double the price that the same tour company had offered in their brochure. As a single parent I could have used the extra $70 to book another tour for myself and my children.n***.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur and Batu Caves Sightseeing Full Day Private Tour

Reviewed by: Lucio, 2014/08/10

This was one of the best tours we've ever done. We were picked up at our hotel by Michael in a very comfortable Mercedes and were show the main sights of KL. Michael was terrific - his knowledge of KL was incredible; lunch was great and it capped off our first visit to KL nicely - we'll be back!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/04/12

Another one of the tours that I picked via City Discovery. Mr Singh, the tour guide, who I had for another trip was excellent. It was worth climbing all those steps in the heat both for the view but also for caves. Free coconut milk was a welcome refreshment when I got down again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur and Batu Caves Sightseeing Full Day Private Tour

Reviewed by: Ellen, 2012/12/04

There were just the two of us on this tour so it went at our pace. Henry was a very knowledgeable guide - history, religion, food, plants, etc. We saw three different places of worship and many other sites along the way. If you only have one day in KL, this is how to see it all.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gaya Island Trekking and Island Hopping Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Reviewed by: richard, 2013/11/15

we had a fantastic time , the jungle trek was excellent and your guide was lovely (sorry i cannot remember her name) she was very knowledgeable and the lunch was good and the snorkling fantastic. we hop to come back again for longer and do more tours. thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed by: David, 2012/05/25

If you're visiting Kuala Lumpur, the Batu Caves is a must see. It's like the statue of liberty, only it's gold, and Asian. The tour was very interesting, informative and entertaining. Special kudos to Harjan, a very animated and engaging tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Highlights Tour

Reviewed by: Dayan, 2009/09/03

me and my family had a wonderful time @ the city tour....The tour guide(Bhagavan Singh) was really knowledgeable & taught us about the places in a very interesting manner.it's real value for money..can recommend for anyone

Best regards
kaushadhi

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill by Night Tour with Funicular Train Ride and Dinner

Reviewed by: Maria Teresa, 2013/01/20

The tour guides chosen were very knowledgeable and informative. Penang Hill by night is a must do at night. It gives one a very serene picture of Penang and shows it in a very different perspective.

I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the view!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed by: GRAYSON, 2014/02/28

AMAZING LOVED IT!! a few stairs (272) take your time well worth it, we had a private tour and our guide Henry was great!! lots of wild monkeys who will steal your water so make sure to hide it
The Chinese temple we went to first was beautiful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Great trip, worth absolutely the payed money!

Reviewed by: Mario, 2017/12/31

Cave is a typical for Hindu habit..... Compensated by Taoist Temple and Silk Workshop, paints are wonderful at the manufacturer and cheap.

Guide is great, hope you're lucky enough to be driven by Mr David Lo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/07/17

Great tour, very well worth doing. Lawrence was an excellent tour guide and it was only the two of us in the comfortable air conditioned mini bus. Covered both the temple and Penang Hill. Excellent 3 hour tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/11/22

This is the third time I have done this tour taking different family members with me each time, they all enjoyed it thoroughly and Lawrence is an excellent tour guide, friendly and very informative........

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed by: Mervyn, 2014/11/20

It was awesome experience seeing how large the Batu Caves and surroundings caves and temples are. Amazing sightseeing tour by the operator wealth of knowledge from the local guide. Unforgettable memories

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed by: Hanna, 2015/10/21

Very good tours and services. The only thing that I would recommend is introducing electronic confirmation of participation in the tour as possible alternative to the current procedure of giving a call.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinatown and Little India Morning Tour from Central Penang

Reviewed by: John , 2017/02/21

Our guide, Philip was extremely knowledgeable and went out of his way to help us and accommodate our needs. Our tour of Georgetown was one of the highlights of our holiday. Definitely recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Malacca Full Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Nyonya Lunch

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2008/10/13

We had a fabulous day in Melaka! The guide was perfect, he knew a lot! We also met an English couple on this trip (they booked the same trip) which was marvelous, we had a blast!
Thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur and Batu Caves Sightseeing Full Day Private Tour

Reviewed by: Tim, 2017/05/08

I was the only customer - so a very personal tour! A great way to see KL - got to places I would never have found by myself. Nothing was too much trouble for the guide. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Batu Caves and Royal Selangor Visitor Center Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed by: Jean, 2011/12/19

The caves are much more interesting than what other reviews say, the place is magic. The guide was very helpful and took me to many other touristic sites that were not in the program.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/07/12

An excellent 3 hour tour of two Penang tourist icons. Well worth going on this tour. Lawrence was an excellent tour guide and provided a lot of interesting comments along the way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Highlights Tour

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/04/10

This was a good trip to get a sense of where to visit in KL. Mr Bhgwn Singh was an excellent tour guide - knowledgeable and considerate in his approach to the guests on the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinatown and Little India Morning Tour from Central Penang

Reviewed by: Phil, 2015/11/09

I found the tour absolutely fascinating - love Georgetown. Lawrence, the Guide, obviously has a great depth of relevant knowledge and made the tour a 'living' experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Tour of Bako National Park from Kuching

Reviewed by: Ada, 2015/10/09

So far I have taken only one tour through City-discovery.com, but so far I am very satisfied with the order procedure, customer support, and would recommend you to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Selangor Sky Mirror Vanishing Beach Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Outstanding Experience

Reviewed by: Trinette, 2018/09/12

On our vacation from California (USA) to Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), we took the Sky Mirror excursion. This extraordinary wonder of nature was a fantastic experience!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your message of compliments and are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your recent tour in Kuala Lumpur.

Regards
Roza
Reservation Department

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Penang Island Highlights Full Day Tour

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2012/07/27

This was a great tour! The guide was quite knowledgable about Penang and its history, and it literally was a grand tour. I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Highlights Tour

Reviewed by: Juene, 2015/09/03

The driver was great. Met me immediately at the exit w a sign. He had an extremely clean car. Very nice. I will book again in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]