This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Historical Malacca Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Nyonya Lunch

Overall Rating

3.733.73 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: EDITHA, 2017/07/07

The tourist guide assigned to us is very accommodating and knowledgeable of the place and its history. Overall, the tour was indeed very interesting.:-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eduardo, 2016/10/06

A very interesting tour. Although booked for as part of a group tour, the two of us were the only passengers in a small minibus, which proved to be very comfortable. The driver was also the guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. Malacca is a remarkable place full of history (Portuguese, Dutch, British) and the current coexistence of various religions side by side is most interesting, Food ok but not the best place, it could certainly be improved by the tour organisers.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Phil, 2015/11/09

A very informative and interesting day, not only to learn the culture and history of Malacca but to mix with other tourists from all over the world.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SANDRA, 2015/10/27

The tour was excellent. *** was very good. A good driver and a very kind nice man.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: alexander, 2015/05/12

It was very convenient, the guide was very helpful and gave us lots of information.
We wished to have a little more time in melacca at the end.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2015/01/28

The driver/guide could not have been more helpful. I really enjoyed this fascinating tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2014/10/12

The tour was very well organised and the guide extremely informative as well as being a good driver for the nearly 4 hours to and from Malacca. He was also very considerate and helpful to my aged mother who accompanied us and does not walk fast. He also advised very well on the Indian food choices at the lunchtime restaurant. The 3 0f us enjoyed the trip very much and wished it could have been longer in the city.l

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/06/16

Need to find a different spot to see the sea :)
The boat cruise would have been fantastic - probably much better than standing around a covered well at the Chinese cemetery, which we didn't get to see. Maybe look at an overnight in Melacca for a bit of extra cost, and avoid the three hour traffic snarl on the way back.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2014/03/24

This was a very well organised day trip to Malacca. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and it was a really enjoyable tour. Well worth doing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Man Chiu, 2013/12/03

The tour guide provided us with a lot of commentary and historical backgrounds on our way to Malacca. Malacca is a heritage city with attractive historical buildings. It's worth spending a weekend there. There were only 2 travellers in this tour on the day I travelled so there was plenty of time for us to visit each site without feeling rushed. The food at lunch was quite nice and if you are not a big eater, the amount of food should be enough. I enjoyed the walk at Jonker Street where you can find different kinds of shops. There are outdoor stalls near the Christ Church and it can be a good place to buy inexpensive souvenirs and T-shirts that can only be found in Malacca. The tour guide was very accommodating and responded to my individual needs, so I was able to see an old school that I really wanted to see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2013/12/02

It was the guide who made this tour he was fantastic and did he know his country every little detail every place he was the most talkative And knowledgeable guide I have ever had What a nice Man as well It was well worth going beautiful place people had a great day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jaroslav, 2013/10/05

Melaka is nice destination but the transport there is too long from Kuala. Lunch was fine.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2013/08/04

It was an OK tour, however, the tour guide was very difficult to understand. His English was 'over-masked' by his Malaysian accent. I also think there should have been a toilet stop going there and coming back. The food was good at the Chinese restaurant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gayle, 2013/03/28

We enjoyed our day trip to Malacca - the guide was very informative and helpful and the lunch provided was also great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kenneth , 2012/09/28

Great guide, but we were disapointed in the city. The preserved area is quite small. But the tour, especially to the chinese area was informative. Good lunch at a local restaurant. Bound feet shop was very interesting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2012/05/08

tour guide was very informed and interesting - meal was very basic - tour route seemed to encounter heavy traffic in Malacca - very little free time - no guide or map provided - collected from hotel 1/2hr late - no time to visit museums - due to heavy traffic in KL, I wasn't returned to my hotel and decided to walk

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yeung Yeung, 2012/02/24

Excellent tour guide and this day tour is well planned. Perhaps the only drawback is the lunch--we had Chinese foods instead of traditional Malaysian cuisine.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leanne, 2011/09/07

Driver was abrupt, and at times rude. Did not see what was specified on the tour itinerary. He left us in the very hot sun waiting for him for 1 1/2 hours after telling us not to move as he would be there to collect us.
Driving was terrible also, and after sitting waiting for him we did not arrive back in K.L. until 2 hours after the alloted time.
Overall a very disappointing time, and a total waste of money as we did not see anything at all.
All on the tour (7 people) were not happy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Reginald Stanley, 2011/09/05

Don't know what I expected, but was dissapointed. Was just OK, but the guide was good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2009/10/23

It was good too see something different than Kuala Lumpur.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2008/10/13

We had a fabulous day in Melaka! The guide was perfect, he knew a lot! We also met an English couple on this trip (they booked the same trip) which was marvelous, we had a blast!
Thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angela, 2008/01/25

A little bit of more time around the shopping areas would be nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]