This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kuala Lumpur Half Day City Highlights Tour

Overall Rating

4.334.33 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Outstanding tour guide

Reviewed by: Almira, 2018/07/15

Our half day city tour was beyond what I expected. Our guide, Eduard, was very knowledgeable on the facts and figures of the places and landmarks we visited. He was good in English which made communication easy. He was very helpful. In fact, he went out of his way to help us find cheaper tickets for some attractions to see. Finally, he dropped us to the most accessible stop for our next activity city for the day. I would highly recommend Eduard to other travelers looking to tour the city of Kuala Lumpur.


Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your message of compliments and are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your Kuala Lumpur City Tour recently booked.

We are happy that our colleagues has been able to provide the services that you expected. We will convey your compliments to our staffs concerned.

Thank you

Regards
Roza
Reservation Department

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Benito, 2017/07/27

Easy. Good guide and comfortable. KL has just a little to see and this tour gives a good overview.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: EDITHA, 2017/07/07

the places included in the tour to be visited are all beautiful and our tour guide, Mr. Simon, is a funny person but he definitely knows his city-KL:-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather Dexter, 2016/01/20

The tour was great. The driver was even better. Very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for him.nWe were disappointed however, to find out that after booking and paying for our tour in Australia we had paid double the price that the same tour company had offered in their brochure. As a single parent I could have used the extra $70 to book another tour for myself and my children.n***.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pat, 2015/11/18

He was very kind and accommodating. Had a lot of knowledge on the places we visited. *** was like a dad :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Phil, 2015/11/09

I travelled to Kuala Lumpur to get to know the city. This tour was mainly instrumental in achieving that goal.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Juene, 2015/09/03

The driver was great. Met me immediately at the exit w a sign. He had an extremely clean car. Very nice. I will book again in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2015/08/23

We booked in for the KL City Tour for the day we arrived in KL. This was a very good introduction to the city, we enjoyed seeing Merdeka Square and the colonial / historic buildings, and driving through the gardens and seeing the national museum. This gave us our bearings and started off our time in KL very well. We would also recommend the Islamic Art Museum - which we visited independently the following day - it has a terrific collection.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROBERT, 2014/10/06

A great tour of Kuala Lumpur and surrounds. You also receive a good history lesson of Malaysia especially at the museum.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROBERT, 2014/09/15

Good Service - reasonable prices - good local operators.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Doina, 2014/07/31

Excellent guide, very useful information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luke, 2014/07/12

Excellent tour with a lots of interesting information from the tour guide. Good value!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SURYAPRAKASH , 2014/05/07

Very good explanation by the guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/04/10

This was a good trip to get a sense of where to visit in KL. Mr Bhgwn Singh was an excellent tour guide - knowledgeable and considerate in his approach to the guests on the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Clare, 2014/02/20

The guide was very informative and helpfull

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alison, 2014/01/12

This is a great way to get an overview of the city and to learn about the history and culture of Kuala Lumpur. I really enjoyed the architecture - the Old Railway Station, Merdeka Square and the National Mosque are stunning and the Sultan's Palace is beautiful. There is a lot to see and hear about. Thean Hou Temple is really lovely and interesting. There are some great things to see in the National Museum too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2013/11/24

Good, knowledgable tour guide. Covered a lot of the city. I could have done without the visit to the pewter factory. Other than that I was. Wry satisfied with the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ADRIENE, 2013/10/01

Pick-up was late by 15 mins but it was because we were the last to get picked up at hotel for the group tour but hotel concierge contacted them. Excellent tour guide super fun guy from Tour & Incentive Travel KL. Tour covers the pertinent intro on culture of Malaysia which is helpful for first timers. To join a group tour needs a lot of patience. Unfortunately, we were with someone who was not conscious of time and therefore ended late.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sheryl, 2013/09/05

worth it! highly recommended...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Victor, 2013/08/07

A good tour if you don't have time to find the places yourselves

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BILL ANGELO, 2013/06/14

pick-up was on time, and even called our hotel 30mins before the tour. the tour guide was very informative, though his accent was very strong and he speaks so fast. we visited all the sights mentioned and ended our tour with a smile. will book the same tour company to my next MY visit :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jezriel, 2013/01/10

A great way to see KL with a very passionate and patriotic tour guide. Definitely saw sights we wouldn't have seen had we not went on the tour. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Victor, 2012/12/04

I would strongly suggest having a drive by at Putrajaya for say 30 mins. I think that time is better spent than in the Museum.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ioan, 2012/10/18

Covered the main sights of KL so that one can return to spend more time there afterwards

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brenda King, 2012/08/08

Picked up on time. Tour guide very knowledgable and spoke good English. Spent enough time at each location. Would be nice if tickets to view KL Towers at end of tour could have been provided, as getting tickets when you are in town is difficult.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Warren, 2012/04/30

Good range of places to visit and plenty of time to stroll. The new Palace was the best and we were fortunate to see the changing of the guard. Our tour guide was very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2012/01/22

Excellent tour and guide with good English...a good overview of the city highlights and would recommend the tour to others

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2011/05/20

Very good and very interested and interesting guide for the tour. Very impressed with the tour and places visited.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sylvia, 2010/02/25

Thank you had a great time on this tour. Very friendly helpful guide. Saw all main attractions very happy with tour and cosy

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tanya , 2010/02/06

The tour was excellent value for money, but some of the time allowed on some of the stops was too short - for instance the museum. Our guide Singh was very friendly & knowledgable. We had a problem with a breakdown of the air-conditioning on the coach, but a replacement vehicle was quickly organised & therefore didn't inconvenience us too much. I would definitely recommend the tour, on value for money if nothing else.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |