(All Reviews) Melaka and George Town (UNESCO World Heritage), Penang tours & activities, fun things to do in Penang | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Melaka and George Town in Penang

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2017/07/17

Great tour, very well worth doing. Lawrence was an excellent tour guide and it was only the two of us in the comfortable air conditioned mini bus. Covered both the temple and Penang Hill. Excellent 3 hour tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/11/22

This is the third time I have done this tour taking different family members with me each time, they all enjoyed it thoroughly and Lawrence is an excellent tour guide, friendly and very informative........

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinatown and Little India Morning Tour from Central Penang

Reviewed by: John , 2017/02/21

Our guide, Philip was extremely knowledgeable and went out of his way to help us and accommodate our needs. Our tour of Georgetown was one of the highlights of our holiday. Definitely recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2017/07/12

An excellent 3 hour tour of two Penang tourist icons. Well worth going on this tour. Lawrence was an excellent tour guide and provided a lot of interesting comments along the way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinatown and Little India Morning Tour from Central Penang

Reviewed by: Phil, 2015/11/09

I found the tour absolutely fascinating - love Georgetown. Lawrence, the Guide, obviously has a great depth of relevant knowledge and made the tour a 'living' experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Penang Island Highlights Full Day Tour

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2012/07/27

This was a great tour! The guide was quite knowledgable about Penang and its history, and it literally was a grand tour. I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Penang Island Highlights Full Day Tour

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2014/01/10

Tour was a must do trip. Our guide was first class & made the trip worthwhile.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: Denise, 2017/08/05

Great tour, Laurence so knowledgeable and made it very interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: James, 2017/04/15

A great tour again with a highly professional tour guide/driver.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2015/06/21

Tour guide was very nice. He provided a lot of info and answered many of my questions although not directly related to the tour. I liked the temple tour as well as Penang hill. The tour guide helped me taste assam laksa and ice kacang. Loved them.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Temple Tour with Funicular Train Ride

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2011/12/24

Great tour, fantastic views of Penang, combine this with some fascinating temples and it all makes for a good time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]