(All Reviews) Adventure Activities, Philippines tours & activities, fun things to do in Philippines | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Adventure Activities in Philippines

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews

日帰り大冒険!パグサンハン川急流下りと滝つぼスイミング体験<終日/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド/昼食付>

日本で体験できる川下りとは違います

Reviewed by: にふうさ, 2020/02/20

 マニラ市街から2時間ほど離れたパグサンハンまで行き、川下りをするツアーですが、日本で体験できる川下りとは違います。小さなボートに乗り、船頭さん2人で、船をこいだり、押したりしながら、川の上流へとさかのぼり、そこから一気に川を下っていくというものです。参加者は基本的に船に乗っているだけで、船頭さんがすべて頑張ってくれますので、ほとんど何もしなくて構いません。船のバランスをとるだけです。
 私が参加したときは、2月という乾季で川の水量が少なかったために、ちょっと迫力に欠けるものでしたが、自然の様子や、川辺の移ろいゆく景色、川沿いの集落の様子などが観察できて、非常に興味深いものがありました。また、終点の滝では、竹組のいかだに乗って、滝の裏側まで行くことができるという、貴重な体験ができるのもポイントです。
 このツアーに参加して思ったことが4点ありました。第一に、英語ツアーになっていますが、英語が不自由でもさほど問題はありませんでした。ガイドさんが道中の景色などを熱心に説明したり、船頭さんが英語であれこれ言ってきたりしますが、わからなくてもさほど問題はありません。別の申し込み手段からの参加者もいると思いますので、ついて行けば大丈夫です。
 第二は、船が水面と近いこともあって水は確実に入ってくるために濡れますし、滝の裏側まで行くと確実にずぶぬれになるので、「サンダル」、「水着(濡れてもいい格好)」、「貴重品を濡れないようにする袋(ゴミ袋で可)」、「スマホの落下防止紐」は必要です。現地に更衣室はあります。防水のスマホカバーもあれば望ましいですが、濡れる場面を注意深く避ければなくても構いません(現地で、防水スマホカバーが150ペソで売ってはいます)。
 第三は、パグサンハンへは一般国道を走って行くために時間がかかり、「一日ツアー」と考えた方がいいです。行程は、「移動~川下り~昼食~移動」でしたが、私の場合はエルミタ地区のホテルから、8時発19時着でした。
 第四は、「このツアー料金とは別に、船頭さん2名へのチップが必要」なことです。相場は「船頭さん1名につき150ペソ(ガイドさん談)」ですが、交渉制なので、先に低い金額を提示して様子をうかがうなど上手く交渉しないと、日本人だからということでたかられてしまうため、注意が必要です。ツアーのガイドさんや運転手さんへのチップは不要ですので、そちらは心配ありません。
 以上のことが思い当たりましたが、マニラ郊外へと移動するという全く違う景色を見たり、滝の裏側まで行ったりと、普通ではなかなか体験できないようなことができるので、そのあたりは非常にオススメいたします。

  • こんな船で、船頭さん2名で、まずは川をさかのぼっていきます。

  • 見ての通り、船と水面とは近いので確実に水が入ってきます。また、私が行ったときは乾季だったので水が少なく、船頭さんが歩いて船を押していました。

  • こんな感じの所を進んでいきます。日本とは違う景色で興味深いです。

  • この滝が折り返し地点。写真のように、竹のイカダに乗って、あの滝の裏側まで連れて行ってくれます。ずぶぬれになりますが、貴重な体験ができます。

  • 川下りの後に昼食を食べました。非常においしかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Ugong Rock Caving and Zipline

Outstanding Tour of Puerto Princesa

Reviewed by: Benjamin, 2019/12/27

In summary, this tour is very-well managed. Tour starts at 7 and ends around 4, leaving you some time in the evening. That said, it covers two major attractions around Puerto Princesa, without the feeling that you are being rushed.

Tour guide is passionate and friendly and the two attractions are interesting. Would recommend this tour to anyone coming to Puerto Princesa.

Comments from activity operators

I would like to express our sincerest thanks and gratitude to you. Reading your review made us all happy. Again Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pagsanjan Falls Full Day Adventure from Manila with Hotel Pick-up

Great tour

Reviewed by: Noah S, 2019/06/02

It was a great trip with excellent scenery and Pagsanjan Falls.

Bring water, sunscreen, a hat and wear, and a towel to dry off with.
Take a dry bag for your cellphone and camera.
Take cash for tips for your boatmen and souvenir picture.

  • Falls and Cave

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

日帰り大冒険!パグサンハン川急流下りと滝つぼスイミング体験<終日/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド/昼食付>

滝壺スイミングがすごかったです

Reviewed by: りんご, 2019/05/24

カヤックに乗っての川下り、幻想的な中でまるで映画の中にいるような感じでした。その後の滝壺スイミングはホントにすごいです。滝の真下に行けます。楽しかったです。ガイドさんもとても良く、フィリピンの歴史を垣間見ることができました。参加してよかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Lagoons of El Nido Island Hopping Tour with Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off

The best El Nido tour! So recommended!

Reviewed by: Jona S, 2018/05/31

El Nido's lagoons completely left us in awe, especially as we were making our steady approach. The clearness of the waters were unreal and the surrounding limestone walls made it look like we're in an epic movie. We had fun bathing in the cool waters as the others rented canoes to paddle around. Seven Commandos Beach was all about the tropical vibe, all palm trees and fresh coconut drinks (straight from the husk!). A memorable ending to our El Nido vacation. El Nido turns complete newbies to beach lovers and it's really hard not to fall in love with such gorgeous natural surroundings. It set the bar where the rest of the beaches will be compared.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

日帰り大冒険!パグサンハン川急流下りと滝つぼスイミング体験<終日/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド/昼食付>

It's beyond discription

Reviewed by: ZZTOP, 2017/07/26

The guide provided much information about any area along the road to the point. I could spend moving time with interesting guide.
The boat ride was amazing. I could enjoy the nature power of the river.
The boatmen worked really hard to get the boat up to the waterfall area. I felt the heavy effort on them.
I was happy to join the tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pagsanjan Falls Full Day Adventure from Manila with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Adren , 2014/12/27

We enjoyed this trip and had a real good time when we eventually got there. We were not prepared that the boatmen expected a tip. When we gave them a tip, they acted like it wasn't enough. That kind of spoiled the experience. But other then that, we had a good time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pagsanjan Falls Full Day Adventure from Manila with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: May Yeng Sally, 2013/03/31

I went on this tour by myself so I was allowed to do more things than the other surrounding groups like swim in the river and go through the waterfall twice. When you go down the river, it is tranquil with dragonflies hitching rides on your boat. My tour guide gave me great advice on how to deal with some of the boatmen should they pester me for tips (but never did). A plastic bag is provided for your camera but no guarantees it will be protected: you get SOAKED!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Philippines