(All Reviews) #lifesabeach, Philippines tours & activities, fun things to do in Philippines | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for #lifesabeach in Philippines

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews

Bataan Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Full Day Heritage Tour from Manila

Can't miss Bataan day tour!

Reviewed by: Abby, 2019/12/10

Not only did we enjoy the insightful history of Las Casas, but the overall service we got from the experience was also superb. We were picked up at the meeting point on time and were greeted by the smiling face of our friendly guide. On the way to Bataan, he gave us a brief overview of what we can expect during the tour. When we got there, he assisted us with the registration process and guided us where to go. Impeccable service; he took very good care of us. The guide didn't go in the complex with us but he assured us that there were guides inside the complex. He was right. The people were very accommodating and exploring around was so much fun and easy! We were greeted by welcome drinks and were assisted during the sign up for the walking tour. We were even pleasantly surprised when halfway during the walking tour, our guide handed out cold towels. It was about 11:30 in the afternoon and we appreciated that. The place was so beautiful and the Hotel de Oriente is one that you should definitely visit! I recommend booking this Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar day tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Secret Beaches of El Nido Island Hopping Tour with Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off

This tour turned me into a beach lover!

Reviewed by: Jona S, 2018/05/31

I'm not much of a swimmer, but the trip changed all that. I loved slipping into secret passages and reveal hidden beaches on the other end. I loved snorkeling to see different marine life from tiny crabs, to colorful fishes and oh those magnificent corals! Matinloc Island is famous for the shrine, but for me it's the stunning viewpoint that looked across the bay, careful though the way up is steep and craggy. Enjoyed our lunch stop where we ate grilled seafood and meat with fresh fruits on one of the secluded beaches that looked out to the sea. My favorite stop was Helicopter Island where the sands are the very definition of powdery-white soft. You don't have to go very far to see coral gardens from the beach! This was my introduction to island-hopping and made me addicted to snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bataan Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Full Day Heritage Tour from Manila

Awesome Experience. ^^

Reviewed by: Julie, 2019/12/05

We are overly amazed as we quest back to 18th century of the Philippines. As we encounter great collection of Jose Acuzar’s restored Spanish-Filipino Houses in the Philippines, which also holds captivating stories of Filipino culture, heritage and history.

During the trip, our eyes are in awe touring around the place, the food that we shared was so delightful and indulging.

Thank you Veltra, our trip was smooth, the driver was on time and the accompanied tour guide gave us a lot of amazing trivias that you can't find it in the Philippine history books.

Overall it was Perfect! We also want to thank the Travel Agent of Veltra who helped us make our trip hassle free and convenient. Your customer service is awesome!

We will book again in the future. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calamian Islands Escapade from Coron with Lunch

Ultimate Summer Getaway

Reviewed by: CJ See, 2018/05/09

This Coron Tour made our vacation full of fun and excitement!

The tour started smoothly from pick-up in our hotel to the boat ride. Our tour guide was very friendly and lively as she explained the islands to visit. We were briefed of the safety measures and we were given the life jacket and snorkeling equipment.

Malcapuya Island is truly a gem for its white sand beach and clear waters. We enjoyed a Filipino cuisine lunch by the beach! Banana Island is my favorite spot for its serene environment. Bulog Dos is a unique island and a good place to snorkel and discover the rich marine life.

In general, the Calamian Islands Escapade has been a memorable and refreshing experience for me. It is a highly recommended tour for those planning to have a vacation in Coron!

  • Bulog Dos

  • Banana Island

  • Banana Island

  • Malcapuya Island

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Lagoons of El Nido Island Hopping Tour with Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off

The best El Nido tour! So recommended!

Reviewed by: Jona S, 2018/05/31

El Nido's lagoons completely left us in awe, especially as we were making our steady approach. The clearness of the waters were unreal and the surrounding limestone walls made it look like we're in an epic movie. We had fun bathing in the cool waters as the others rented canoes to paddle around. Seven Commandos Beach was all about the tropical vibe, all palm trees and fresh coconut drinks (straight from the husk!). A memorable ending to our El Nido vacation. El Nido turns complete newbies to beach lovers and it's really hard not to fall in love with such gorgeous natural surroundings. It set the bar where the rest of the beaches will be compared.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anilao Batangas Full Day Diving Tour from Manila with Hotel Pick-up

Couldn't have been any better

Reviewed by: AJK, 2019/12/02

-10/10 would recommend
-Ronnie, the gentleman who was my driver for the day, was a great guy. He was also great to converse with. We spent some fun moments together outside of the actual dive trip itself
-Transportation was flawless. It was the most convenient it could have possibly been
-The dives themselves were beautiful. I was lucky enough to have the adventure all to myself so it was a very vip experience. Gorgeous underwater scenes and the boat rides to the sites and back was so relaxing and gorgeous as well
-Dive crew was fantastic. Fun to be around. Great dive master.

All things were perfect.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calamian Islands Escapade from Coron with Lunch

Endless golden beaches!

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2020/02/17

Since Palawan is mostly known for its dramatic rock formations and crystal clear lakes, this tour offers a refreshing change in scenery. If you want a relaxing beach day, this tour is for you. There are optional activities: snorkeling and fish feeding but I opted to just chill by the shore with fresh coconut juice. The sweet life! And the guides were fantastic, they even served us additional Filipino snacks on the way back to shore.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bataan Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Full Day Heritage Tour from Manila

A Disneyland for Filipino Historians

Reviewed by: David, 2019/09/30

Overall impression:

It was beautiful and surreal. A must-visit destination in the Philippines.

What I liked:

All the staff members wore traditional filipino clothing from their security guards to their cleaning personnel. Also, the food was superb in "Cusina ni Nanay Maria."

Advice:

Wear comfortable footwear. Be there early. Enter as many buildings as you can. Eat the food. Go on the boat ride. Enjoy the scenery.

  • They have plays about various historical events

  • Waterway in Estero de Binondo

  • Sticky rice with Mango! A well-known dessert in the Philippines

  • Plaza Marcelino

  • Sanctuario de San Jose

  • Casa de Maranao

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anilao Batangas Full Day Diving Tour from Manila with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/22

If you want an easy day trip/beach outing/great dive spot from Manila - this is the place to go. We always bring friends who are visiting the Philippines here. Especially the ones stuck in the city with not enough time to fly off to Cebu or Palawan. Convenient also because we get picked-up and dropped off in Makati.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bataan Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Full Day Heritage Tour from Manila

A revisit to the past

Reviewed by: phoebe, 2020/01/07

It's one of the must-visit historical places in the Philippines to awaken your senses of our rich heritage. The place was stunning, showcasing the structures & architectures of the historical past. Be immersed in one of a kind interactive experience that will bring you back to a long forgotten time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anilao Batangas Full Day Diving Tour from Manila with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: AUDREY, 2015/09/18

Superb coral, had the best time diving and snorkeling!!! All the lists and recommendations were spot on, Anilao is definitely one of the best diving sites anywhere.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Honda Bay Island Hopping with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa

Very interesting tour

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2020/01/17

Lots to see on this tour and learn about. Our tour guide was great and did everything she could to keep us from getting rained on.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bataan Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Full Day Heritage Tour from Manila

Stories of Old Houses

Reviewed by: Ten, 2019/10/07

The things I really like about this activity are the stories behind those old houses. Those of which I’ve never heard before.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Honda Bay Island Hopping with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa

素敵な時間をありがとう。

Reviewed by: ヒトデ, 2020/02/16

Tourの参加者は私たち含め2組
少人数ということもあり、参加者やガイドともすぐに仲良くなり素敵な時間を過ごすことができました。

ローカルフードのブッフェランチもおいしく、食後にハンモックで揺られながらうたたねも最高でした。

マリーンシューズやシュノーケル、ゴーグルセットは目的地途中にあるショップでレンタル可能なので日本から持参する必要はないです。

レンタル方法は予約の必要はなくガイドがショップに連れて行ってくれます。
マリーンシューズ、ゴーグルセットは一人当たり300ペソ(約600円)

日差しが強いので日焼け止めクリーム、ラッシュガード、ウォータープルーフバッグは必要。

普通のバッグは濡れてしまいます。
また、貴重品は自己管理なのでウォータープルーフバッグがあればそれを持ちながらダイビングも可能。
ウォータープルーフバッグは現地で購入可能。

日本で購入するより半額以下で購入できます。

  • ヒトデ島にて

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Honda Bay Island Hopping with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa

Get toasted

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2019/04/14

Fave part was the starfish island. We went starfishing, but of course with caution. A local guardian gave us a mini lecture on what to do/what not to do with the starfish. Next was luli island which has an okay sandbar. We ate lunch there and it was good. Last was cowrie island which has a bar. It was nice to just lounge around and drink and, well, just get toasted.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Coron Island Day Tour with Filipino-Style Lunch

Stunning scenery!

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2020/02/17

Would have given 5 stars if the pick-up was on time (late for maybe 10 minutes) and the inclusions were accurate. Towels were not included and I had to pay an additional fee for the snorkeling mask. Otherwise, the guides were great, food was delicious and the view was otherworldly. This is the tour to take if you want to discover Coron at its finest.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]