This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manila Half Day Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Overall Rating

4.294.29 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

Very good program

Reviewed by: Asad , 2019/02/10

The booking was easy. The pickup was smooth and efficient. The company van was comfortable and spacious. Except for a slight confusion at Fairmont Hotel, the trip went very well. The guide was very good. She knew the places well and was also funny!! The last part of the tour in and around the old walled city was the best!

All in all a very nice way to spend half a day in Manila.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guide and driver very nice. Program boring.

Reviewed by: manilaV, 2017/12/24

Agency should do better training tour guide to provide more context and significance about the sightseeing attractions. The way it is now, they take you to a site, tell you the name of the place and very short intro of what it is, and let you walk around. So you don’t really learn much. The staff are very nice and professional though.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Chloe, 2017/11/15

We had a really lovely afternoon, our guide was very enthusiastic and funny. A lot of knowledge of Manila, would highly recommend the tour to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Mimi, 2017/08/25

I only had a few hours to see a bit of Manila, and this worked great.

Got to see Intramuros (which was the major place I wanted to see) but the cemetery was also rather pretty.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Efficient Way to See Manila's Best Sights

Reviewed by: ilmare, 2017/03/09

I got to see the American Cemetery and Memorial, Rizal Park, Fort Santiago and the Manila Cathedral in half a day. The guide's English was also pretty easy to understand.

(Translated by VELTRA.com)

  • The Manila Cathedral

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Chiara, 2017/02/12

With only a few free hours in Manila to explore a bit more of the city, this was a great compact tour. Intramuros was very interesting, and the American Cemetary was much prettier than I expected. It was also kinda cool to zip around the main streets, to get a feel for just how large the city is!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ron, 2016/06/20

it really showed how vast a city Manilla is whilst only seeing a small portion. Guide was very knowledgeable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mirei, 2016/02/13

Awesome!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NGUYEN THI THANH, 2015/08/31

Tour guide is experiencesnDrives tried his best to serve and take care the guest

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katrina, 2015/08/02

We were lucky to get a private tour since nobody else signed up and the minimum is 2. So we got to ask the guide all the questions we want and he was very knowledgeable. It would have been nice if he joined us inside Fort Bonifacio though.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Merrill, 2014/12/24

very copoerative in my pick up

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jimmy R , 2014/02/04

A very nice and informative tour and we highly recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kalynara, 2013/05/05

Nice tour guide! Taught us everything about Manila and it´s history. A tour to go on an incredible ride! Widely rommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Larissa , 2012/10/31

It was very interesting and comfortable to see the whole city in couple of hours!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2012/10/14

the whole trip was good. the only dissapointing this was that there are clearly open and cl;o
sinhg times for the churches, that the guide should know yet he took us to San Agustin when it was closing. also the cathedral is closed at present. As local tour gudes this should be known and then told to the participants,. it was not.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cesar, 2012/01/29

The tour from start to finish was highly enjoyed. We simply loved the way Richard (our tour guide) introduced the places as we get there and added history with a twist of his own humor that made the experience a wholesome one. I will definitely go on another tour with City Discovery and would highly recommend CD to my friends at home. Keep it up Richard! You're knowledge of the places in the tour is remarkably outsanding!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SARANYA, 2004/01/16

I join Manila city tour during December 2015. the tour was very nice.

Tour guide and the driver was very polite to us.
Group tour only 6-7 people not too many. We visit many interesting place.
Next time if I visit Manila I will try another trip for this company.

Great!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Manila