(All Reviews) Sightseeing Tours , Palawan tours & activities, fun things to do in Palawan | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing Tours in Palawan

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews

Calamian Islands Escapade from Coron with Lunch

Ultimate Summer Getaway

Reviewed by: CJ See, 2018/05/09

This Coron Tour made our vacation full of fun and excitement!

The tour started smoothly from pick-up in our hotel to the boat ride. Our tour guide was very friendly and lively as she explained the islands to visit. We were briefed of the safety measures and we were given the life jacket and snorkeling equipment.

Malcapuya Island is truly a gem for its white sand beach and clear waters. We enjoyed a Filipino cuisine lunch by the beach! Banana Island is my favorite spot for its serene environment. Bulog Dos is a unique island and a good place to snorkel and discover the rich marine life.

In general, the Calamian Islands Escapade has been a memorable and refreshing experience for me. It is a highly recommended tour for those planning to have a vacation in Coron!

  • Bulog Dos

  • Banana Island

  • Banana Island

  • Malcapuya Island

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Buffet Lunch

The MAJESTIC Puerto Princesa Subterranean River

Reviewed by: Geekei, 2019/07/01

This is truly a MAGNIFICENT site! a wondrous place for everyone!
Our guide MOL is so brilliant! so professional and so knowledgeable that made him look like a walking encyclopedia of everything PALAWAN!
What a WONDERFUL and remarkable experience!
-GK

The place was spectacular, both on the outside and inside for beyond the beautiful landscape outside is a marvelous sight inside. The rock formations are wonderful, having been preserved throughout the years. The tour was very informative as there was an audio device guiding the tourists. The experience was also a reminder for everyone to take care and preserve our respective surroundings, not only the tourist spots. - Anna

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/26
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Iwahig River Firefly Watching Cruise from Puerto Princesa with Buffet Dinner

SALVACION River Firefly Watching Cruise

Reviewed by: Geekei, 2019/07/01

The experience at Kitu-Kito D'Makarios Place was holistic. Before entering the lagoon, we were educated by MOL our brilliant guide about the plants and animals living there. We were also reminded of the reality that God's qualities are seen everywhere even in nature. There weren't a lot of glowing fireflies when we got inside but still it was very memorable. The water is peaceful and the skies are pitch black, allowing the guests to see clearly the luminescence of the fireflies. - Anna

The Iwahig River is closed for renovation so we went to SALVACION instead. A pleasing place, tranquil and serene. There weren't many fireflies that night, but it's still a lovely experience! and oh the planktons! the live glow in the dark mini creatures! so cute! -GK

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/26
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Iwahig River Firefly Watching Cruise from Puerto Princesa with Buffet Dinner

Pretty chill night

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2019/04/14

This tour was surprisingly insightful. Picked up on time and ate guide was very nice and gave an awesome intro about Puerto Princesa. Boatman/guide at the river cruise was nice also. We learned a lot from him. He went on and on about the fireflies and their behavior and some stuff about the constellations/milky way. We got to see mars, gemini, and taurus. The fireflies were a sight to see. Cool tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Honda Bay Island Hopping with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa

Get toasted

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2019/04/14

Fave part was the starfish island. We went starfishing, but of course with caution. A local guardian gave us a mini lecture on what to do/what not to do with the starfish. Next was luli island which has an okay sandbar. We ate lunch there and it was good. Last was cowrie island which has a bar. It was nice to just lounge around and drink and, well, just get toasted.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Buffet Lunch

Nature is cool

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2019/04/14

Did not like this other group we were with. They were loud and inconsiderate. Good thing our lunch buffet was good and the underground river did not disappoint. It was amazing to see the rock formations (which developed for like millions of years), bats and their batcave. Got pooped by a bat as a bonus! Awesome

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]