(All Reviews) Top Palawan Attractions, Palawan tours & activities, fun things to do in Palawan | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Top Palawan Attractions in Palawan

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Buffet Lunch

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2020/03/23

The overall experience was amazing! The underground river tour was one of the most interesting tour we had during our stay in Puerto Princesa, Palawan. We were picked up at our accomodation place at exact time as written on the voucher. The tour guide was great as well as the driver, they are accomodating in all our needs.

The tour was fascinating, with an audio guide provided, we got all the information about the stalagmites and stalactites and its amazing formation that resembles some of the famous structures, things, foods and even the divine Almighty formation was there, it was one of the magnificent gift that nature gave for us to admire.

After the tour, we headed at the buffet lunch with various option of Filipino delicacies.

And finally after the awesome underground river tour with buffet lunch, we were dropped off where we were picked up.

I highly recommend this tour, we thank Veltra for the comfortable tour, hassle - free and great experience to see one of the seven wonders of the world.





  • Family picture at Underground River entrance.

  • With my Family before the tour.

  • Entrance of Underground River

  • With our Tour Guide - Ali

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Secret Beaches of El Nido Island Hopping Tour with Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off

This tour turned me into a beach lover!

Reviewed by: Jona S, 2018/05/31

I'm not much of a swimmer, but the trip changed all that. I loved slipping into secret passages and reveal hidden beaches on the other end. I loved snorkeling to see different marine life from tiny crabs, to colorful fishes and oh those magnificent corals! Matinloc Island is famous for the shrine, but for me it's the stunning viewpoint that looked across the bay, careful though the way up is steep and craggy. Enjoyed our lunch stop where we ate grilled seafood and meat with fresh fruits on one of the secluded beaches that looked out to the sea. My favorite stop was Helicopter Island where the sands are the very definition of powdery-white soft. You don't have to go very far to see coral gardens from the beach! This was my introduction to island-hopping and made me addicted to snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calamian Islands Escapade from Coron with Lunch

Ultimate Summer Getaway

Reviewed by: CJ See, 2018/05/09

This Coron Tour made our vacation full of fun and excitement!

The tour started smoothly from pick-up in our hotel to the boat ride. Our tour guide was very friendly and lively as she explained the islands to visit. We were briefed of the safety measures and we were given the life jacket and snorkeling equipment.

Malcapuya Island is truly a gem for its white sand beach and clear waters. We enjoyed a Filipino cuisine lunch by the beach! Banana Island is my favorite spot for its serene environment. Bulog Dos is a unique island and a good place to snorkel and discover the rich marine life.

In general, the Calamian Islands Escapade has been a memorable and refreshing experience for me. It is a highly recommended tour for those planning to have a vacation in Coron!

  • Bulog Dos

  • Banana Island

  • Banana Island

  • Malcapuya Island

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Buffet Lunch

The MAJESTIC Puerto Princesa Subterranean River

Reviewed by: Geekei, 2019/07/01

This is truly a MAGNIFICENT site! a wondrous place for everyone!
Our guide MOL is so brilliant! so professional and so knowledgeable that made him look like a walking encyclopedia of everything PALAWAN!
What a WONDERFUL and remarkable experience!
-GK

The place was spectacular, both on the outside and inside for beyond the beautiful landscape outside is a marvelous sight inside. The rock formations are wonderful, having been preserved throughout the years. The tour was very informative as there was an audio device guiding the tourists. The experience was also a reminder for everyone to take care and preserve our respective surroundings, not only the tourist spots. - Anna

Comments from activity operators

We are glad to read your review and Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/26
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Lagoons of El Nido Island Hopping Tour with Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off

The best El Nido tour! So recommended!

Reviewed by: Jona S, 2018/05/31

El Nido's lagoons completely left us in awe, especially as we were making our steady approach. The clearness of the waters were unreal and the surrounding limestone walls made it look like we're in an epic movie. We had fun bathing in the cool waters as the others rented canoes to paddle around. Seven Commandos Beach was all about the tropical vibe, all palm trees and fresh coconut drinks (straight from the husk!). A memorable ending to our El Nido vacation. El Nido turns complete newbies to beach lovers and it's really hard not to fall in love with such gorgeous natural surroundings. It set the bar where the rest of the beaches will be compared.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calamian Islands Escapade from Coron with Lunch

Endless golden beaches!

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2020/02/17

Since Palawan is mostly known for its dramatic rock formations and crystal clear lakes, this tour offers a refreshing change in scenery. If you want a relaxing beach day, this tour is for you. There are optional activities: snorkeling and fish feeding but I opted to just chill by the shore with fresh coconut juice. The sweet life! And the guides were fantastic, they even served us additional Filipino snacks on the way back to shore.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Ugong Rock Caving and Zipline

Outstanding Tour of Puerto Princesa

Reviewed by: Benjamin, 2019/12/27

In summary, this tour is very-well managed. Tour starts at 7 and ends around 4, leaving you some time in the evening. That said, it covers two major attractions around Puerto Princesa, without the feeling that you are being rushed.

Tour guide is passionate and friendly and the two attractions are interesting. Would recommend this tour to anyone coming to Puerto Princesa.

Comments from activity operators

I would like to express our sincerest thanks and gratitude to you. Reading your review made us all happy. Again Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Buffet Lunch

Palawan Underground tour

Reviewed by: colai, 2020/03/29

very impressed with the system. Alexa as one of the staff was very helpful in making our tour become “private”.

Manong driver was a smooth driver and Ate tour guide knows the rich history of Palawan and answers all our questions clearly, plus she speaks chinese!

veltra will surely be my top tour guide for my next travel.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Honda Bay Island Hopping with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa

Very interesting tour

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2020/01/17

Lots to see on this tour and learn about. Our tour guide was great and did everything she could to keep us from getting rained on.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Honda Bay Island Hopping with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa

素敵な時間をありがとう。

Reviewed by: ヒトデ, 2020/02/16

Tourの参加者は私たち含め2組
少人数ということもあり、参加者やガイドともすぐに仲良くなり素敵な時間を過ごすことができました。

ローカルフードのブッフェランチもおいしく、食後にハンモックで揺られながらうたたねも最高でした。

マリーンシューズやシュノーケル、ゴーグルセットは目的地途中にあるショップでレンタル可能なので日本から持参する必要はないです。

レンタル方法は予約の必要はなくガイドがショップに連れて行ってくれます。
マリーンシューズ、ゴーグルセットは一人当たり300ペソ(約600円)

日差しが強いので日焼け止めクリーム、ラッシュガード、ウォータープルーフバッグは必要。

普通のバッグは濡れてしまいます。
また、貴重品は自己管理なのでウォータープルーフバッグがあればそれを持ちながらダイビングも可能。
ウォータープルーフバッグは現地で購入可能。

日本で購入するより半額以下で購入できます。

  • ヒトデ島にて

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Honda Bay Island Hopping with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa

Get toasted

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2019/04/14

Fave part was the starfish island. We went starfishing, but of course with caution. A local guardian gave us a mini lecture on what to do/what not to do with the starfish. Next was luli island which has an okay sandbar. We ate lunch there and it was good. Last was cowrie island which has a bar. It was nice to just lounge around and drink and, well, just get toasted.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Coron Island Day Tour with Filipino-Style Lunch

Stunning scenery!

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2020/02/17

Would have given 5 stars if the pick-up was on time (late for maybe 10 minutes) and the inclusions were accurate. Towels were not included and I had to pay an additional fee for the snorkeling mask. Otherwise, the guides were great, food was delicious and the view was otherworldly. This is the tour to take if you want to discover Coron at its finest.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour with Buffet Lunch

Nature is cool

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2019/04/14

Did not like this other group we were with. They were loud and inconsiderate. Good thing our lunch buffet was good and the underground river did not disappoint. It was amazing to see the rock formations (which developed for like millions of years), bats and their batcave. Got pooped by a bat as a bonus! Awesome

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]