This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Singapore Night Safari Tour with Hotel Pick-Up

Overall Rating

4.354.35 / 5

Reviews

57 reviews (Post a review)

Very good tour

Reviewed by: Lorna, 2019/04/19

Very good tour although a little disorganised at first
Loved the fire show

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your kind comments. Noted on your remarks and we will strive to improve on the operation.
Lena

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly tour guide

Reviewed by: Loh, 2017/12/26

Great experience with this trip. The arrangement was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: V, 2017/11/09

Night Safari first-timer despite having been to Singapore many times and I see now why it wins the Best Leisure Attraction. Not much into zoos but this was different - there really were no cages (although there was a glass divider for the tiger area) - and you get to hear stories and facts about the animals and the conservation efforts put in for their care. I skipped the show and just chose to take the walking trails. It's actually too dark for amateur mobile photography and surprisingly not that many kids. All in all a cool attraction; I hope there are no deep dark cruel zoo secrets.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore night zoo safari

Reviewed by: Barry Smith, 2017/09/23

What a great tour leader, a very fun trip on the bus. Night safari, very good would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2017/09/20

The guide was quite informative, the buffet dinner was delicious a range of food from all areas, the tram car ride through the park went too quick, it didnt allow enough time at each animal to take photos, we had priority boarding so there was no queue that was a bonus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nigel, 2017/07/30

A great must-do experience. We were picked up on time and the transfer to the Night Safari was handled professionally and efficiently. Our guide was friendly and helpful and ensured a fabulous evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charlene, 2017/07/28

We loved the tour but at times, found the tour guide was rushing us through the crowd, losing people along the way. There were some who didn't get to do the tram ride because we weren't kept in one group. We would suggest you extend the time by half an hour to reduce the sense of urgency. It was however, a great tour and we appreciated being able to book it at the last minute.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/07/12

It was a wonderful fairly well run experience but it was a bit rushed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nadejda, 2017/07/10

it was amazing time, recommend to everyone

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RENCHI, 2017/07/10

The tram ride was amazing and you had already made arrangements for priority boarding which was an advantage and the dinner was great.
We could not attend the creatures by the night show due to large crowd.

Overall it was a wonderful experience for me and family.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2017/05/01

Great evening. Enjoyed a very good buffet meal before seeing the animals in the night.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/05

Definitely we will come back when we're in Singapore

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kwok, 2016/12/10

We went as a family of 5. Everyone enjoyed the whole experience. The 45 min tram ride over the different zones was amazing. We had been to many safaris but this is different. Lions, Tigers, elephants, hippos, rhinos were all only meters away.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ken, 2016/10/12

We liked the complimentary return (even we did not organise it prior). It was nice gesture as we were happy to take the taxi. However, the timing was good and we got dropped off at our hotel. Made the experience much better! thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/07/14

The tram and walking tours were great but the show portion was not that great, would recommend skipping the show and spending more time walking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: chad, 2016/05/13

We made a last minute booking and I was not sure if they would come through but they did! Nice to know there is a reputable company like city discovery that is looking out for you when you are in unfamiliar country. Excellent service and would highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2016/03/14

great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2016/02/05

Simple and easy to find the relevant information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PAMELA, 2015/10/16

The best part was having priority seating on the tram because there was hundreds of people queued to board trams

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lyn, 2015/08/08

Very easy to use and purchase day tours.nWhen contacted by email with an enquiry, the response was prompt.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2015/04/26

Tour guide talking the whole way was a bit much. I thought food was a bit expensive but overall a great experience (was wonderful not to have to queue).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elena, 2015/03/01

fantastic , well organized tour, would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2014/02/10

Have done this tour many times with friends and each time it is very enjoyable. I can thoroughly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philip, 2014/01/08

We went on Sunday, 28 Dec and it was a disaster!! Whilst the Zoo is obviously excellent on the night we attended it was disorganized chaos.

As part of the tour dinner was provided which was good. However, after dinner no preference was given, as part of the tour, to entry of the Zoo. This meant queing up with everyone else to get in. If I knew this was going to be the case I would have made my own way there and did the same thing!

After a 45 minute wait to get in it was a further 45 minute wait to get a trip on the tram which is the best way to see all the animals/features of the Zoo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shuk Fun, 2013/12/10

It would be good if we have more time. The schedule is very tight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shuk Fun, 2013/12/01

It would be good if we could start the tour earlier such that we have more time to go to the shops, have a relaxing dinner and also look around. Every activity is in a rush.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tass , 2013/10/18

This was excellent, well worth doing and it appeals to all ages. Loved it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julie, 2013/10/13

Didn't have enough time to see everything. We had dinner and then stood in a queue for 40 minutes to go on safari. By the time we got back we only have 15 minutes until we had to meet our host.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2013/08/28

Very good service, 5 star

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2013/07/23

Long waits and not as interesting as could be

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |