Singapore Evening Tour with Bumboat River Cruise and Dinner reviews, Singapore tours & activities, fun things to do in Singapore | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Singapore Evening Tour with Bumboat River Cruise and Dinner

Overall Rating

4.08 4.08 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews
Post a review

Experience with the Group

Reviewed by: Angel, 2017/10/04

It was been a memorable experience with the group.

It was raining during that time however, we have enjoyed visiting the temple, the dinner as well as the places we've visitoed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2016/01/19

Food was very nice and having a Singapore Sling in Raffles Hotel is a must do in Singapore

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2015/07/02

Raffles was a bit of a disappointment. Meal was more than you could eat. Tour operator was great very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2015/03/25

Very good system where you are picked up from your hotel and taken to central car park for your tour coach. Very good quide and value for money. Meal and Raffles very good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alexander, 2015/02/07

Have already submitted review.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Fiorella, 2014/10/13

everything worked out just fine, and I am planning to use City-discovery also for excursion in Australia following Singapore

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pauline, 2014/09/21

Overall a good night, but it a couple of disappointments. Meal was good, but rushed and some dishes only warm. Bus tour of lights and city by night did not stop once for a photo opportunity, at least one token stop would have been appreciated. Raffles was enjoyable, the Sling and music great! Perhaps it was a lack of group dynamic, but we found the atmosphere subdued, however the tour fulfilled its main goals for us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jan, 2014/08/13

Good website; easy to navigate. Would like to have a PayPal option for payment.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mervyn, 2014/05/05

Well organised with very good guide. Meal was also very good.

Thentour would be of more value if it was undertaken straight after arrival. We took it after 3 days so had already seen many of the sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michele, 2013/08/27

As I was in Singapore for only one night this was a great way to experience the city. The tour packed so much into a short space of time. The city was stunning by night, especially down by the waterfront and casino. Market shopping was lots of fun and Raffles was a wonderful experience. A great way to explore the many different facets of Singapore.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2013/07/28

Good food, small group, knowledgeable tour guide -overall a lovely experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2013/07/18

WOW WHAT A NIGHT
GREAT COMPANY AND THE
FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING
ANOTHER MUST DO

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gregory, 2013/07/08

highlight of the evening was the trip to Raffles and the Singapore Sling, a quiet end to a busy personal schedule

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2013/04/04

good value for your money, easy pick up from our hotel..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANGELITA, 2013/02/05

The tour was well organized from the hotel pick up and drop off, and all activities throughout the duration of the tour. The buffet dinner in the company of Welsh, Irish, English and American couples was truly great and well appreciated!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2013/01/16

Guide was great and really funny

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dawn , 2012/09/24

Great meal by the waterfront
Cocktails at Raffels is a MUST DO.

The guide however was a little bit brisk,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2012/08/06

Our flight was delayed and we missed the tour. I was thankful that the pickup had left a note to say he could not find us. I knew that of course, but it was nice to know we had been looked for.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2012/02/04

This is fantastic tour to experience Singapore's wonderful city by night. I would highly recommend this night tour all tourist stopping in Singapore. The service was 5 star all the way.

Lorraine Mills & Christine Unger
27/1/2012

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brendan, 2011/02/20

The dinner at Clarke Quay was excellent. The tour guide was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and interesting and the Singapore Sling at the famous Raffles hotel to end the night was spectacular. An absolute must do as Singapore transforms by night.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: anthony, 2010/07/06

The visit to Little India was poor. A walk down an alley and back to the bus.
The meal and venue sufficed.
The visit to Raffles was ok , just. The music group was excellent
The management broadcast the world cup at 10pm with no commentary and the bar was full of football fans. A ridiculous mistake.
The management did not deserve any customers that night.
I might add it did not help that England lost to Germany.

I would advise visitors to do their own thing at night. This trip was poor. Apart from Raffles a waste of valuable time

The day trip around the city and botanical gardens was better. The one proviso more time in the excellent gardens.


Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: william, 2010/03/07

the rep was very informative and profesional. he is acredit to his profesion

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2010/02/10

Had fantastic tour guide who explained everything of interest very well.
Had a wonderful dinner at Clarke Quay very vibrant lots going on, little India an eye opener with all the market stalls. The Singapore Sling at Raffles was exceptional.

Would recommend this trip to everyone as takes the strain for you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: katherine, 2008/10/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2008/08/23

We loved the tour and our guide was really informative and had a good sence of humour.The meal at the hot rock restaurant ,and the drinks at Raffles just added to the night . Thank You , I would certainly recommend it to any fellow travellers.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2008/08/10

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]