This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with Optional Jungle Breakfast

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews (Post a review)

Great tour

Reviewed by: Gurpreet, 2018/08/27

Very good tour complete value for money. My son was very happy with this tour

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr Singh,

Thank you for your kind remarks.
Tour East Singapore
Lena Lim

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deirdre, 2017/04/06

Had a great morning at the zoo, loved the orangutans and all the different animals, worth a visit

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kylie, 2017/01/22

Tour guide was very informative and helpful. The zoo is a fantastic place to visit and the breakfast was extremely good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sysser Kiær, 2015/12/20

I have booked some tours in Singapore. City-discovery provided an excellent service. They answer you back very quickly and are very helpfull and effeicient to answer any questions you may have.nHighly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judy, 2015/05/12

Overall good however, tour to short. Did not arrive at zoo until 9.15am and pick up was 11.50. Found own way back to city on bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2015/02/02

What a fantastic place ! The breakfast was also very good.
But the time was too short.
2or 3 hours more, and this is the perfect excursion, so it is only very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jan, 2014/10/27

Wonderful morning , large area to cover but it did not feel rushed even had time to wander through the gift shop.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Beverley, 2014/07/24

Singapore Zoo is great but the half day tour is not long enough to experience it - we stayed for another 4 hours. It would be more economical to go to the Zoo by public transport. The breakfast was great but the photos were misleading - you really weren't having breakfast with the Apes- they just came down to be fed..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lee Velia, 2013/10/20

Enjoyed the tour and the Zoo, but particularly liked the wonderful gardens which are very well done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leonie, 2013/10/09

Tour was good, picked up from our hotel easily and bus was comfortable. Brian our tour guide was really funny, friendly and informative. Breakfast was ok, pretty simple buffet food but ok. We did not return on the bus as we were staying on at the zoo, but that was easily organised with Brian on the day. Zoo was incredible, we love zoos and this one is very high on our favourites list. Stayed on for the night safari too, long day but well worth it. Wear good walking shoes and drink lots of water!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gregory, 2013/07/08

a unique experience
well recommended
good to have the option to stay or return

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2013/03/04

The zoo was wonderful, I would highly recommend the trip. The setting of the zoo with all the lush vegetation, trees and shrubs and NO fences is what makes the zoo a very memorable visit. I loved it and would definitely go back again

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DENNIS, 2012/11/01

Very prompt pick up by the tour operator from our hotel. Tour guide spoke good English and was very professional. It was great being so close to the Orang-utans which are really well cared for and roam freely through out the zoo.
The other animals in the zoo are also well cared for and in great condition. The zoo it self is great very lush and green. We had breakfast which was excellent the tour was great value for money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2012/10/14

A little bit too rushed. If you have breakfast with the orangutans, then there is not much time to enjoy the zoo. Needs to be longer.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2011/05/31

The time at the zoo was too short, we stayed behind and caught a public bus back, the tour need an extra hour at the zoo. It also needed to arrive at the zoo half an hour earlier.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Walter, 2011/01/27

The main problem is that if you want to have breakfast with the orangutans and to see most of the zoo, then this tour is about an hour too short. We gave up on the return bus and took a taxi back to the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pat, 2010/12/06

The zoo was tremendous, the breakfast scrumptious and plentiful. The only negative we can say is, the tour isn't long enough, it needs to be extended by at least 1 and 1/2 hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Krishan, 2008/03/24

Well organised trip to the zoo. Guide gave us the option of following him or exploring the zoo on our own. However tour concludes at 12:30, which means the time is a little tight to fully explore the zoo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sophie, 2008/01/18

The guide on the bus turn us off with attempted humor and silly commentary

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ailsa, 2007/11/06

Had a fantastic tour guide that was very informative, this is the second time I have done this tour! I love it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]