(All Reviews) Food, Wine and Gastronomy, Singapore tours & activities, fun things to do in Singapore | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Food, Wine and Gastronomy in Singapore

Overall Rating

3.97 3.97 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

you gonna hear me roar

Reviewed by: Anny, 2017/09/19

Lavendar駅近くのホテルで13:30にピックアップして貰い、ハイエースに乗り込みました。
特に事前の説明が無かったため、そのままTiger Breweryに向かって14:00の見学会に参加するのかと思いきや、
Chinatownで下され、各グループに分けられました。
どうやら各種のツアーに申し込んでいた客がそれぞれの場所でピックアップされ、China Townでそれぞれのツアーに割り振られてそれぞれのバスに乗り、それぞれのツアーに参加する、というシステムだったようです。

Chinatownには13:50頃到着しましたが、ツアー会社でトラブル? があったようで、Chinatownを出発したのは14:15頃。
そこからバスに40分くらい揺られ、Tigar Breweryに到着。
まずID(パスポートも可)を回収され、Tour ID Passを渡されました。

15:00から45分程度Tigar Breweryの歴史の説明や工場見学でしたが、時間ギリギリであったため、ガイドのお兄さんは常にツアー客を急かしていました。

その後バーに移動し、45分のビール飲み放題タイム。
TigarやHeineken等数種類のビールが飲み放題で、
Extra feeを支払えば、Tigarのパートナー会社のビールも飲めます。

飲み放題中にIDは返却されます。

最後にID Passを返還する際に、記念品として賞味期限一日というとてもfreshなビールと、(F1期間中だったせいか)タイガービールのパートナーで、F1のOfficial Beer PartnarのHeinekenのF1デザイングラスを貰って帰ってきました。

とても良い思い出&お土産になりました。
大満足です。
飲み放題目当てにまた参加したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

シンガポールで社会見学

Reviewed by: BIG, 2017/10/14

USSやナイトサファリなどのアクティビティが続いていたので、工場見学はとても新鮮でした。
工場見学のツアーガイドさんの英語は比較的分かりやすかったです。たとえ英語がわからなくても説明パネル(英語)がありますので絵で理解できるところもありますし、ビールがパッキングされているコンベアーを見ているだけでも十分楽しめると思います。最後にパブをイメージしたプールバーのような場所でビールが飲めます。最後にフレッシュビールのお土産もいただきました。
ギフトショップも一見の価値ありです。Tシャツはたしか25SGD(たまたま行った時はセールで2枚で25SGDでした)。キーホルダーも3つセットで15SGD程度で、お土産にも使えそうでした。

個人で直接タイガービールのホームページでツアーを手配して、自分で現地まで行くことも検討しましたが、今振り返ってもツアーで正解だったと思います。時間の節約にもなりますし、ビールを飲んだあとバスで寝ることもできますので!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/17

This trip exceeded my expectations. Our guide Rene was excellent on this half day tour - he took us to some wonderful food venues, managed to improvise to cater for my vegetarian diet, and he was very interesting and knowledgable when we visited temples, markets and the Singapore City Gallery. He even forgave us for visiting for such a short time! The gallery was a revelation - I had no idea Singapore had such a fascinating urban history. I unreservedly recommend Rene's tour. Family friendly, not too much walking Bring: a camera culturally sensitive clothing (i.e. no tank tops - preferably 3/4 or long sleeves - and nothing above the knee) an empty tummy

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/07/31

As soon as I saw the name of the tour, I was sold! Who doesn't want to have someone lead them through a Hawker Market, which can be a tad daunting with the amount of people, smells and especially choosing where to eat! Rene knew exactly where to take us and catered for everyone's tastes. Not only did Rene have us try some local delicacies, like Hainanese Chicken and Popiah, he was a wealth of knowledge and so engaging, you really got a great understanding of Singapore and her people. 10/10 would recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/05/29

Renee was an excellent guide - I was lucky enough to have a one-on-one tour with him through Chinatown and his in depth knowledge, sense of fun, and fantastic taste in food made the afternoon perfect! If you only have a day or two in Singapore, and want to ensure you get to understand the culture, history, and people, and get to try all the hawker must-eats this is the tour for you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Tiger Brewery Behind-the-Scenes Tour with Beer Tasting

Great way to taste the local brew

Reviewed by: Carol, 2017/03/19

A trip to the brewery is always fun, and the experience at Tiger Brewery was no exception. The tour was very interesting and finding out the number of brews they made with the chance of trying them was great.
The tasting room was excellent way to taste a number of different brews. It was also enjoyed by one of our party to doesn't drink beer that often.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/11/01

You'd think Singapore would be an easy city to navigate, and to an extent it is. But to really understand the city, and actually have a local who can explain all the delicious things I was eating was such a bargain. Add to that a serve of what living in Singapore is like, it was the best money I spent all trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/08/31

Fantastic tour! I was the only participant, but the tour was still offered. My guide, Rene, was very knowledgeable about Singapore in general and the Chinatown food scene in particular. Although this was my third visit to Singapore, the tour opened up a new world for me. I recommend it highly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Tiger Brewery Behind-the-Scenes Tour with Beer Tasting

Reviewed by: Gemma, 2015/11/24

Tour was great. Only issue was when booking as I used my name not my partner's who had made our hotel booking. They had rung the hotel but as we hadn't checked in yet there was no record of me. All sorted though. Quick communication to sort it out.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Morning Walking Tour of Singapore Chinatown with Breakfast

Reviewed by: Marika, 2014/03/16

We did this tour in late February. Our tour guide was fantastic and very informative. She informed us the tour was only relatively new. It was the best of the guided tours we did over a week. We'd recommend doing this tour earlier on in your stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/01/27

We thought the tour was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting. The food was tremendous and we went back to some stall on our own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/03/15

Rene was great and really immersed us into Singaporean food culture, along with history about Singapore itself. Fab day, couldn't stop smiling the whole time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/15

Excellent tour - Rene was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Learnt a lot more about Singapore and tried a variety of new foods. Would highly recommend the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/04

Rene the guide was a really nice guy. Knew his stuff and was good fun. My wife and I had a really good time. Learnt a lot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Tiger Brewery Behind-the-Scenes Tour with Beer Tasting

Reviewed by: Charles, 2015/03/05

A must do tour giving an excellent insight into the history of different beers. Glad I didn't miss it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Tiger Brewery Behind-the-Scenes Tour with Beer Tasting

Reviewed by: richard, 2014/06/14

easy to book...and instant confirmation and tickets...excellent service...thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Tiger Brewery Behind-the-Scenes Tour with Beer Tasting

Reviewed by: JEFFREY, 2017/09/23

The only downside to this tour is the gift shop had little to offer

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/09/15

excellent and informative guide, learn't lots about Singapore

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/07/24

Excellent tour with Rene. Learnt heaps and had a great day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/08

Rene was a fantastic tour guide :) very good tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/06/24

Best thing we did in Singapore.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Singapore Chinatown Foodie Hawker Market Tour

Reviewed by: Janet, 2017/09/24

.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

ツアーとしては楽しかったですが、飲める時間は少なかったです。

Reviewed by: eri, 2017/12/06

20代後半の夫婦です。
夫がビール好きなので、参加しました。
クラークキーのパークホテルに13:30にバスで迎えに来てくれて、その後他のツアー参加者も乗せてからライオンビールの工場まで向かいました。
到着が14:45くらいで、工場案内が15:00からのようだったので、それまでバースペースで時間を潰す感じでした。
グラスなど飾ってあって、暇には感じませんでした。
工場案内は、他会社のツアー参加者(韓国系?)の方たちと一緒で、合わせて30人くらいはいたと思います。
工場案内は本来なら45分間のはずですが、人数が多かったからか、15:00から16:00までの1時間かかりました。
ツアーバスの集合時間が16:20だったので、実質20分間しか飲めなかったのが残念です。
最初の1杯は、大ジョッキサイズのライオンビールで、2杯目からは150mlくらい?のグラスでギネスやハイネケンなどのビールも飲むことができましたが、時間がなかったので私は大ジョッキ+2杯(2杯目は一気飲み)だけ飲んで、あとは5分くらいお土産を買って、帰りの時間になりました。
帰りは、ライオンビール工場を16:30くらいに出発して、途中で他のツアーの参加者を乗せて、帰りました。
クラークキーのホテル着が17:30くらいでした。

工場案内の参加には、パスポートかID?が必要です。
それの確認後に参加者のパスが貰えて、帰りはパスを返却するのと引き換えに瓶のライオンビールが貰えます。
パスと一緒に配られる、首から下げるホルダーもお土産に貰えました。

飲む時間が少なかった以外は、楽しかったです。
工場案内は全て英語でしたが、絵もあったりして英語が分からなくても楽しめると思います。

私たちが参加したのは平日の月曜日のツアーだったので、このツアー自体の参加者は5組ほどでした。

シンガポールの西側のほうは行く予定には無かったので、バスで景色も見れてそれも楽しかったです。

飲める時間の改善をして貰えれば嬉しいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

海外で初めての工場見学

Reviewed by: だいちゃん, 2017/11/25

ホテルに迎えに来てもらった後、チャイナタウンで15分程他のお客さんとの合流で待たされ、バードパークのお客さんと同じバスで向かいました。
着いてすぐ工場見学の前に有料でビールを勧められます。その後見学が始まります。タイガービールの歴史の説明があり、製造過程の見学ができました。英語の説明なので全部は分かりませんがそれも海外旅行の醍醐味なので面白かったです。最後に試飲があり30分間約5種類のビールが飲み放題でした。私は日本では飲んだことがなかったレモンビールが美味しかったです。
最後に当日に瓶詰めされたタイガービールを1人1本お土産でもらいました。
ツアーなので全体的に待ち時間が多いのは仕方ないと思いますが、十分楽しめました。

  • 日本の工場見学よりゆっくり飲めます

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

ビール堪能できました!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2017/10/01

英語ガイドということですが、ツアーを一緒に回ってたオーストラリア人の方達も聞き取り辛いと言ってた英語の発音で、内容を全て理解するのは難しかったです。ですが自分の目でもみたりできるのでそれなりに楽しかったです。見学後、35分ほど試飲タイムがありました。Tiger beerのホワイトなど他の味や、ハイネケン、ギネスなども飲み比べできました!ビールが大好きな人にはオススメです!
帰りにはTiger beerのフレッシュビール1本とハイネケンのグラスまでお土産でいただきました!

  • たくさん試飲しちゃいました!

  • 角度が重要らしいです。45度

  • お土産です

  • 飲めるお酒です。追加料金を払えばなんでも飲めるそうです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Morning Walking Tour of Singapore Chinatown with Breakfast

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2013/11/20

An interesting tour around the Chinese part of the city, learning about and sampling Chinese food. An excellent tour guide in Bernard made this an insightful tour of the area.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

個人旅行

Reviewed by: あーちゃん, 2018/10/24

英語でのツアーでした。
工場内での説明が大変早口ででした。
その他は、5杯の試飲も出来、大変満足でした。

Comments from activity operators

Nakamura-San,
Thank you for your kind comments.
Lena - Tour East Singapore

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

ビール工場初見学

Reviewed by: masami, 2018/03/15

いろいろなビールが飲めて最高でした。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

試飲の時間が短くなって残念

Reviewed by: いわわ, 2018/07/14

ツアー自体はビール工場までの送迎のみで、工場の中での見学ツアーは工場側の手配となります。ただ同乗のツアー参加者が集合に遅れたため、当初予定の工場到着時間が遅くなり、結果として参加できる見学ツアーが一つ後回しになってしまいました。その為、楽しみにしていた工場見学終了後の試飲時間がほとんどなくなってしまい、慌ただしく飲み干す羽目になってしまいました。催行会社自体の問題ではないものの、少し残念でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タイガービール工場見学☆ビール試飲付き<送迎/英語ガイド>

ひたすら飲むビール

Reviewed by: シンガポールリピーター, 2017/11/18

タイガービールの歴史に始まり、生産ラインの見学・試飲とビール工場見学の定番コース
生産ラインは実際に動いているところは見れませんでした。試飲は30分程度、新製品から
スタンダードまで、パブのような部屋で好きなだけ飲めますが、つまみは一切有りません。
工場内には、限定品を扱う土産物屋も有りますが、ビールを飲んでると時間が有りません。
因みにビールは売っていません。

  • タイガービール缶で作ったマーライオン

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Singapore