This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/14

A great way to see BKK - by bicycle. Cycling is the new golf :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/10/08

This was a morning tour, which meant that it was slightly cooler for most of the trip. Our guide, Kong was helpful and considerate of varying needs. He took us to places most visitors don't go, where we were constantly greeted by local people with smiles, and no one tried to sell us anything. Kong's historical knowledge was great but not so much as to bore us.This was the highlight of my time in Bangkok. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Our guide, who asked us to refer to him as Ah as his given name was quite difficult for us to pronounce, was excellent. His English was great and he gave us the perfect amount of historical and current information about the various sights. We loved how the trip took us through back streets which we would never have otherwise seen. It was fantastic to see how the locals live. I have no hesitation in recommending this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

The main road cycling parts made for slightly more of an adventure than I had bargained for , but the rest of the trip was as advertised and enjoyable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

We absolutely loved the experience of biking through laneways that we would not have otherwise had a chance to explore. The guide was really friendly and full of information. We just wished we knew about the price reduction if you booked through an Intrepid guide as other people on our group tour were offered a lower price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

a fun,great way to see the real Bangkok.highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

An urban adventure is a great way to see a city with authenticity and experience local flavour. The people that I met on the bike tour ended up being my travel companions for the few days that I was in Bangkok and it was nice to share a drink with them after the bike tour, and we actually met up with one of our biking companions in Chaing Mai, where we shared another drink :) I just wanted to give a special recommendation to our tour guide for our urban adventure bike by Bangkok. My friend ended up being physcially ill on the trip and my guide was EXTREMELY COMPASSIONATE AND CARING. I give him five stars!!!! PLEASE pass along my sincerest thanks to him. He was quick to think on his feet in the middle of a very busy intersection, took immediate care of our bikes and got us in a Tuk Tuk so my friend was able to make her way to the hotel and get some help, thus, I was unable to say a proper good-bye and say THANK-YOU to our wonderful guide. He was wonderful, and highly recommended!!!!! THANK-YOU!!!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

excellent tour! it was great to see a part of Bangkok that we would have likely not seen walking around ourselves

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

kong was a great guide and we enjoyed the trip very much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]