Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya reviews, Bangkok tours & activities, fun things to do in Bangkok | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews
Post a review

Worthwhile doing when you want to see the best parts of Bangkok!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2018/11/12

Great tourguide! This tour shows you the best parts of Bangkok including the less touristique places.
Worthwhile doing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/31

Excellent tour, wonderful and enthusiastic guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/21

Gof was awesome thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/05

The guide Gof is very nice guide. Im very happy to travel with her

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/11/12

Gung was a great guide, very knowledgeable on culture and history. She made sure we had memorable experiences. Gung even carried my back pack for part of the tour, thanks Gung.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/05/20

The trip was fabulous. Our Leader Wawa did an amazing job! She was very patient, friendly, helpful and pleasant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carmen , 2014/06/03

Great experience, mostly because of the guide. We took the time to visit in depth each of the temples and the Grand Palace. Additionally, the boat ride on the river was a lot of fun ... and also the ride in tuk-tuk to get from the river to the palace.
Just this tour provides a great perspective of Bankok if you have only a couple of days to visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Made such a difference to have a guide to actually know what we were seeing (rather than guessing at the history behind something!)Had a great time, and a great guide - would definitely recommend to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

We heard about Urban Adventures from a traveler we met in Phuket several days before going to Bangkok. Our guide, Pam, was so friendly and knew this section of Bangkok so well. We wandered down back streets that we would never venture down on our own. She was so sensitive to our needs and even though it was a walking tour, she hailed a Tuk Tuk at one point and a cab at another. She even took us back on the water taxi to where we could catch the hotel water taxi back home. We will definitely book another Urban Adventure next time we travel. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

A lovely and varied way to spend a morning in Bangkok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Excellent trip around Bangkok, learned about the culture far more than just wandering around alone, and we saw unusual sights we'd never have seen otherwise. Our guide was excellent - funny and friendly. Thank you Jo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Great tour and tour guide. I had a great time in Bangkok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

I took this tour the first morning in Bangkok before a multi-day Intrepid tour. It was a great ways to explore the city and learn more about the culture while meeting other travelers (there were 4 in our group). Our guide was very knowledable and friendly. I really enjoy the longboat ride and seeing how people really live.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Bangkok