(All Reviews) One Day/Half Day Bike Tour (Cycling Tours), Bangkok tours & activities, fun things to do in Bangkok | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for One Day/Half Day Bike Tour in Bangkok

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

An urban adventure is a great way to see a city with authenticity and experience local flavour. The people that I met on the bike tour ended up being my travel companions for the few days that I was in Bangkok and it was nice to share a drink with them after the bike tour, and we actually met up with one of our biking companions in Chaing Mai, where we shared another drink :) I just wanted to give a special recommendation to our tour guide for our urban adventure bike by Bangkok. My friend ended up being physcially ill on the trip and my guide was EXTREMELY COMPASSIONATE AND CARING. I give him five stars!!!! PLEASE pass along my sincerest thanks to him. He was quick to think on his feet in the middle of a very busy intersection, took immediate care of our bikes and got us in a Tuk Tuk so my friend was able to make her way to the hotel and get some help, thus, I was unable to say a proper good-bye and say THANK-YOU to our wonderful guide. He was wonderful, and highly recommended!!!!! THANK-YOU!!!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Floating Market Bike Tour with Long-tail Boat Ride and Temple Visits

Reviewed by: Chelsey, 2017/01/29

This excursion was my husband's favorite activity on our trip to Thailand. We decided last minute that we wanted to go, and this group was one of the only tour groups that would accommodate a last minute booking (about 20 hours notice). It was very well organized and enjoyable. The bikes fit us both very well and they were in good condition. The ride was very flat and at an easy pace, and the scenery was beautiful. They provided excellent snacks while we were resting and our lunch was very good. Our group was nice and small (only four people plus our guide), so we didn't feel lost in the crowd. There were few cars on the roads, so traffic was not an issue. A chase vehicle followed closely the entire trip, so we never worried about emergencies. The two temples we visited were beautiful and different from anything we had seen in Bangkok. This was an excellent value for the money and an excursion all ages would enjoy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Our guide, who asked us to refer to him as Ah as his given name was quite difficult for us to pronounce, was excellent. His English was great and he gave us the perfect amount of historical and current information about the various sights. We loved how the trip took us through back streets which we would never have otherwise seen. It was fantastic to see how the locals live. I have no hesitation in recommending this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/10/08

This was a morning tour, which meant that it was slightly cooler for most of the trip. Our guide, Kong was helpful and considerate of varying needs. He took us to places most visitors don't go, where we were constantly greeted by local people with smiles, and no one tried to sell us anything. Kong's historical knowledge was great but not so much as to bore us.This was the highlight of my time in Bangkok. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Jungle and Temple Half Day Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Megan, 2017/01/17

Our tour guide Toni was fantastic! He told us lots of fun facts and historical information as the tour went along. He also ensured our safety at all times, both in the city of Bangkok and in the jungle. We stopped many times for snacks and refreshments, which was a great way to break up the day. We highly recommend this tour. -Megan and Krystal from Canada

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Historical Half Day Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Graeme, 2015/07/29

The online booking and confirmation was very good. The tours look great. Only issue was I received a 5% discount voucher by email but was unable to use it on the tuk tuk tour as there was nowhere to redeem it on the website.nIt depends on the quality of the tour if I recommend to others!! Hope they are good and looking forward to them.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Floating Market Bike Tour with Long-tail Boat Ride and Temple Visits

Reviewed by: Elisa, 2012/09/24

very well organized tour and the staff was really friendly, recommend widely.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Jungle and Temple Half Day Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2011/12/18

good to experience semi rural side of bangkok jus across the river

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/14

A great way to see BKK - by bicycle. Cycling is the new golf :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

kong was a great guide and we enjoyed the trip very much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Jungle and Temple Half Day Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Becki, 2014/03/07

My hubby and I did the jungle tour. Had a great time and the guide, Jak (Jik?), was knowledgeable and nice. We did fine on the bikes, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this trip to someone that is not an experienced bike rider since they have you bike through narrow alleyways, busy roads, and an elevated boardwalk with 90 degree turns and no railing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

We absolutely loved the experience of biking through laneways that we would not have otherwise had a chance to explore. The guide was really friendly and full of information. We just wished we knew about the price reduction if you booked through an Intrepid guide as other people on our group tour were offered a lower price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

The main road cycling parts made for slightly more of an adventure than I had bargained for , but the rest of the trip was as advertised and enjoyable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

excellent tour! it was great to see a part of Bangkok that we would have likely not seen walking around ourselves

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Morning Bike Tour with English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

a fun,great way to see the real Bangkok.highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Chinatown Half Day Bike Tour with Local Guide

Reviewed by: Benny, 2013/06/24

It's a both exciting and relaxing experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]