(All Reviews) Page 2) River Cruise (Sightseeing Tours), Bangkok tours & activities, fun things to do in Bangkok | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for River Cruise in Bangkok

Overall Rating

4.35 4.35 / 5

Reviews

75 reviews

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/05

The guide Gof is very nice guide. Im very happy to travel with her

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/11/12

Gung was a great guide, very knowledgeable on culture and history. She made sure we had memorable experiences. Gung even carried my back pack for part of the tour, thanks Gung.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/05/20

The trip was fabulous. Our Leader Wawa did an amazing job! She was very patient, friendly, helpful and pleasant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Beata , 2015/05/19

Wonderful guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/04/30

Our wonderful guide Wawa took us on a local bus to the Grand Palace, a huge complex of royal residences, temples, and bureaucratic buildings in the heart of Bangkok, which we explored for a couple of hours. It was desperately hot and unbelievably crowded - in one sense not at all pleasant, which is the only reason I marked "overall experience" as less than Excellent - but a brilliant immersive experience, and as a tourist, we couldn't very well begrudge the other tourists! Wawa is very knowledgable - she's also very funny - and the architecture and culture are wonderful to explore. Next we had a break from the crowd on a long tail boat on the Chao Phraya - the river of kings. This was a lot of very noisy fun, though it was hard to hear Wawa's commentary. Next, behind the Grand Palace, Wawa escorted us to the beautifully maintained Wat Pho with its spectacular Reclining Buddha. Finally she showed us Wat Phra Kaew, with its fascinating architecture, its sacred Emerald Buddha (which is actually jade), and ubiquitous cats, before making our way back to our hotel. Bring: - culturally sensitive clothes (no tank tops - 3/4 or long sleeves, knee-length or below skirts for women, or long trousers - don't make my mistake and wear 7/8 trousers! - and trousers for men) - reasonable footwear - sandals ok - you'll need to be able to take them on and off if you want to go into the temples - camera - hat - sunscreen - bottled water - some change for gratuities - patience with the crowd! Approx 4 hours, and quite tiring

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Peter, 2015/02/04

A very beautiful day out to a beautiful set of ruins - and a lovely trip back on the boat

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Denise , 2014/11/08

My day trip in Bangkok was to Ancient Ayutthaya with river cruise, it was fantastic. Informative, well organised and *** was so friendly. I saw so much and enjoyed the day immensely. I have recommended this tour already to all my travelling friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Denise , 2014/11/08

The trip was fantastic, transport clean and spacious, timing of the tour and stops were exceptional and Donna was a great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: Carmen , 2014/06/03

Great experience, mostly because of the guide. We took the time to visit in depth each of the temples and the Grand Palace. Additionally, the boat ride on the river was a lot of fun ... and also the ride in tuk-tuk to get from the river to the palace.
Just this tour provides a great perspective of Bankok if you have only a couple of days to visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Jozef , 2013/10/21

Very enjoyable, guide (Donna) very informative, good buffet lunch variety.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2013/08/20

It was a nicely balanced tour--a little bit of several different types of activities and not too much of anything in particular. Good service overall, and the cruise was quite enjoyable.

My only complaint was that when I tried to confirm my booking by email (I hadn't received a voucher yet, but needed to change the date) I got no response.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Chinatown Half Day Bike Tour with Local Guide

Reviewed by: Benny, 2013/06/24

It's a both exciting and relaxing experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

We heard about Urban Adventures from a traveler we met in Phuket several days before going to Bangkok. Our guide, Pam, was so friendly and knew this section of Bangkok so well. We wandered down back streets that we would never venture down on our own. She was so sensitive to our needs and even though it was a walking tour, she hailed a Tuk Tuk at one point and a cab at another. She even took us back on the water taxi to where we could catch the hotel water taxi back home. We will definitely book another Urban Adventure next time we travel. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

I took this tour the first morning in Bangkok before a multi-day Intrepid tour. It was a great ways to explore the city and learn more about the culture while meeting other travelers (there were 4 in our group). Our guide was very knowledable and friendly. I really enjoy the longboat ride and seeing how people really live.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Excellent trip around Bangkok, learned about the culture far more than just wandering around alone, and we saw unusual sights we'd never have seen otherwise. Our guide was excellent - funny and friendly. Thank you Jo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Made such a difference to have a guide to actually know what we were seeing (rather than guessing at the history behind something!)Had a great time, and a great guide - would definitely recommend to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Great tour and tour guide. I had a great time in Bangkok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

A lovely and varied way to spend a morning in Bangkok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Joe was great. Ended up being only me on the tour and he happily answered all of my questions. Learnt a great deal about thai life and bkks history. Very glad I did this tour, you get to know so much more about the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Trip exceeded my expectations. I had the opportunity to see Thailand from a Thai persepective and Pam was just wonderful. Her passion for the guide role and for her culture was astonishing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Very nice experience. I loved the Grand Palace. It is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. And all the Budas in Wat Pho were really interesting. FAscinating tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Delightful guide, it was a pleasure spending the day with her, sharing in her city and her knowledge.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Trip on time and which fulfilled my expectations...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Excellent! The perfect way to see Bangkok !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat on Chao Phraya

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Joe was an excellent guide, his passion and enthusiasm were infectious! I was the only person on the tour, so it was great to have the 1 on 1 interaction. The trip through the canals was great - would have been nice to see some markets). Visiting the palace and sleeping buddha was lovely, beautiful architecture and sights. Thanks for a very enjoyable day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Duncan, 2013/04/21

A really good trip with a mix of ruined and in use temples. Then the palace which is a great place to wander around.
The river cruise was excellant with real good food

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Eric, 2013/04/19

Thought the meal on the cruise was rather poor, and certainly the heated food was served very cold..However, the tour guide was excellent and the placves visited interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Angela, 2012/12/19

the tour was very good the lunch on board the boat was also excellent . good value for the money definitely would recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Bangkok Rice Barge Cruise with Personal English-Speaking Guide

Reviewed by: Tania, 2012/11/26

We love! everything perfect, during the tour the fun way our guide Mr. Nat tells us a little of the culture and lifest<x>yle of Thai people. We recomend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Ayutthaya Full Day Tour from Bangkok with Buffet Lunch River Cruise

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2012/11/22

Basically the tour was good and interesting. However, I felt the comments of the guide were simply too superficial. We got very little background or serious explanation about the history and archeology of Ayutthya and were treated, I felt, like simple-minded children.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Bangkok