(All Reviews) Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew (Popular Attractions in Bangkok), Bangkok tours & activities, fun things to do in Bangkok | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew in Bangkok

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

94 reviews

Bangkok Temples and Royal Grand Palace Half Day Private Tour

Reviewed by: Christine Jane, 2017/08/03

Overall, we really enjoyed the quick but comprehensive tour of Bangkok's most famous temples. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of insider info. The convenience and comfort of this tour package is hard to beat.
The tour guide and driver arrived early and made sure that our attire would be acceptable in all of the temples that we will be visiting. This saved us from the hassle of having to buy overpriced shawls or pants on site just to cover ourselves up.
The van was new and spacious. I am happy we chose to do a private tour for just slightly more than a group tour. Going private meant that we could take our time in the spots that were interesting to us and didn't have to wait for other people if we wanted to rush through other spots.
While it was scorching hot outside, we were lucky to have great air conditioning in the van and that really helped cool us down in between stops. I can't imagine how some people do this tour in a tuktuk.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Great tour with an outstanding guide.

Reviewed by: Olga Larina, 2019/02/11

My wife and I were picked up at our hotel on schedule.. we were then transported in luxury to several Buddha’ Temples. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and informed us of all the aspects of the temples. We then went to the Royal place which was very crowded. Our guide knew exactly where we. Should stop to explain things to us without being swarmed by other guests. She also informed us where the best place to stand to take our photos and how we should take them. We were given an abundance of vital information and she related person stories to re-enforce what she was telling us. It was a fantastic tour that we will recommend to all.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for your feedback and great comment, we strive to provide a great service and return like yours are a way of knowing we are going the right way. Thanks again and looking forward providing you another great experience soon. Bests, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

We heard about Urban Adventures from a traveler we met in Phuket several days before going to Bangkok. Our guide, Pam, was so friendly and knew this section of Bangkok so well. We wandered down back streets that we would never venture down on our own. She was so sensitive to our needs and even though it was a walking tour, she hailed a Tuk Tuk at one point and a cab at another. She even took us back on the water taxi to where we could catch the hotel water taxi back home. We will definitely book another Urban Adventure next time we travel. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2013/06/12

This tour was terrific and one I would strongly recommend. My wife and I did this tour on our first full day in Bangkok, and we were not disappointed! Our tour guide, Katie, was waiting for us in the hotel lift lobby with the tour driver on departure - very organised, very professional and very friendly. Katie was outstanding, she provided very clear explanations on all sites and her very warm, friendly demeanour made for an overall great experience. I just returned from Thailand and have this experience as a main highlight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temples and Royal Grand Palace Half Day Private Tour

Reviewed by: Steven, 2012/10/19

The private Bangkok tour was amazing! A driver, a brilliantly knowledgeable guide who was so accomodating and was willing to explain everything I asked her (unlike many tours where they want you gone as soon as possible) It was made all the more positive as a private tour as we could take our time and the pace was led by my inquisitive nature. My biggest tip would be go as early as possible before the hundreds of coach trips descend on all the fantastic sites.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

A must see attraction

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2018/04/20

This tour was great as it takes you to arguably all of the most recognised temples and the Grand Palace in just one morning. You still feel you have plenty of time in each place and the Grand Palace in the day time is stunning. Our group only had six people so was small, well organised, efficient and fun. I would highly recommend it as an affordable and good quality alternative to a private tour or going in bigger groups.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: caroline, 2013/03/19

Very informative guide who spoke very good English. Very organised and good amount of time at each location to explore. We booked the floating market trip with our guide because of these two reasons. We did not expect to go to a jewellery shop before being dropped off at our hotel. Although this was interesting it stalled our timely return it put a damper on the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: Carmen , 2014/06/03

Great experience, mostly because of the guide. We took the time to visit in depth each of the temples and the Grand Palace. Additionally, the boat ride on the river was a lot of fun ... and also the ride in tuk-tuk to get from the river to the palace.
Just this tour provides a great perspective of Bankok if you have only a couple of days to visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2012/04/08

Our Tour Guide introduced us to our fellow travellers, was a people person who imparted her excellent knoweledge in a respectful way. The sites were truly amazing. There was so much to take in but this is the backbone of Bangkok life. She shared local food with us as she wanted us to really 'taste' the city. An excellent Tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

I took this tour the first morning in Bangkok before a multi-day Intrepid tour. It was a great ways to explore the city and learn more about the culture while meeting other travelers (there were 4 in our group). Our guide was very knowledable and friendly. I really enjoy the longboat ride and seeing how people really live.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Royal Grand Palace Morning or Afternoon Tour

Reviewed by: Mogens, 2010/03/10

The guide was more than you can expect. She told us many interesting thing about the country, the kingdom, and the way of thai life.A very nice person, and she took good care of us, and was helpfull arranging a canal tour in long tail boat after the grand palace.We can only recomment this City discovery

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: EMMA, 2008/10/16

The tour is awe-inspiring with amazing buildings and gold and jewels on some of the statues. You just can't believe what you are seeing. The company that conducted the tour were very good and gave out lots of information and answered everyones questions. Can't fault it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Tawna, 2013/04/29

This is a must see tour in Bangkok. The guide was very knowledgable, friendly, courteous, etc. I learned so much from him...and we spent the right amount of time at each exhibit. I was a single traveler and he was more than willing to take pictures of me and the sights!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Emma, 2009/10/28

Great tour - very knowledgeable guide who spoke perfect English. Gave us a lot of background info on the Palace and Temples that we wouldn't otherwise have had. However, didn't appreciate being dropped off at a jewellery shop that wasn't on the itinerary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Excellent trip around Bangkok, learned about the culture far more than just wandering around alone, and we saw unusual sights we'd never have seen otherwise. Our guide was excellent - funny and friendly. Thank you Jo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Made such a difference to have a guide to actually know what we were seeing (rather than guessing at the history behind something!)Had a great time, and a great guide - would definitely recommend to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/02/25

Tour guide is very welcoming and knowledgeable. Tour itself is a must see. Traffic jam is worst as expected in busy City of Bangkok, otherwise, this is one of the best tours in BKK.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Royal Grand Palace Morning or Afternoon Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/12

I can't imagine doing this without a guide - she made all the difference between what could have been a chaotic and instead an informative, educational and memorable experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/11/12

Gung was a great guide, very knowledgeable on culture and history. She made sure we had memorable experiences. Gung even carried my back pack for part of the tour, thanks Gung.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Lee, 2010/07/30

Our guide was fantastic! He was so knowledgeable about everything related to the tour. He went way beyond what I expected. This is a must do tour for anyone visiting Bangkok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Great great

Reviewed by: Matejka, 2018/07/12

I recomend this trip!!!!! The organization was great. The guide Khun is so so so kind and ful of information. The trip was outstanding!!!! Everything on the went flawless.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Puguh, 2016/01/03

Our tour guide, ROY, was excellent! He was knowledgeable about the details of places of interest; and he was also helpful for providing additional information to us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Ernesto, 2011/12/09

This is a Tour everyone have to do in a visit to Bangkok. Is the way in just half day to visit the main place in Bangkok. Highly recomended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Worthwhile doing when you want to see the best parts of Bangkok!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2018/11/12

Great tourguide! This tour shows you the best parts of Bangkok including the less touristique places.
Worthwhile doing!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Zoe, 2015/08/01

Overall extremely pleased. The booking process was particularly well handled, and the tour itself quite enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/05/20

The trip was fabulous. Our Leader Wawa did an amazing job! She was very patient, friendly, helpful and pleasant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Denise, 2008/08/29

very nice tour guide - Kitty who made sure we had a great tour. Amazing places to see - has to be a top tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Marites, 2017/05/22

it rained so the tour was a little bit more hasten than the usual but otherwise complete and very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/08/29

An excellent tour, well organized and the guide was one of the best, both in knowledge and spoken English.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: WILLIAM, 2017/01/09

Guide was punctual and efficient. He was also very knowledgeable on the temples and aspects of Buddhism.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]