(All Reviews) Wat Pho (Reclining Buddha) (Popular Attractions in Bangkok), Bangkok tours & activities, fun things to do in Bangkok | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Wat Pho (Reclining Buddha) in Bangkok

Overall Rating

4.49 4.49 / 5

Reviews

105 reviews

Bangkok Temples and Royal Grand Palace Half Day Private Tour

Reviewed by: Christine Jane, 2017/08/03

Overall, we really enjoyed the quick but comprehensive tour of Bangkok's most famous temples. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of insider info. The convenience and comfort of this tour package is hard to beat.
The tour guide and driver arrived early and made sure that our attire would be acceptable in all of the temples that we will be visiting. This saved us from the hassle of having to buy overpriced shawls or pants on site just to cover ourselves up.
The van was new and spacious. I am happy we chose to do a private tour for just slightly more than a group tour. Going private meant that we could take our time in the spots that were interesting to us and didn't have to wait for other people if we wanted to rush through other spots.
While it was scorching hot outside, we were lucky to have great air conditioning in the van and that really helped cool us down in between stops. I can't imagine how some people do this tour in a tuktuk.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Half Day Tour to Top Three Buddhist Temples

Reviewed by: elwira, 2012/07/19

Well organised trip. Full of intersting and great temples.
Unfortunatly it was raining so got wet on the way but that didn't stop us from having increable time as the temples are so different to the church buildings in Europe.
our kids were amazed and were taking pictures, asking lots of questions. our tour guide was rushing so to be honest we ignored him and took time inside temples.
Tip: if you can travel during Songkran Festival the life in temples are much more busy, full of locals and the city itself is quieter so you feel the atmosfer of calmness and joy!. As you may know, Bangkok is full of temple, after a while is just too much. so this trip is perfect as it covers few the most important temples.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Half Day Tour to Top Three Buddhist Temples

I really recommend this tour

Reviewed by: Kymberly , 2019/06/20

We arrived in Bangkok from Ireland for the first time with our family of three teenage children. Within hours of arrival My husband was called home unexpectedly due to sad news and we were in Bangkok on our own. Thanks goodness we had this tour booked. Sam was a lovely tour guide, just enough information not too much to lose the children’s interest, he let us explore but was a gentle and careful guide. He answered all my questions intelligently. The driver negotiated the Bangkok traffic expertly. It was a lovely afternoon with spectacular temples and a perfect introduction to Bangkok which really helped us find our feet after such a bad start.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Kymberly, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad Sam was on point and good for the children as well as making you a proper welcome to Bangkok. We at Destination Services wishes you and your family our bests. Kind Regards, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Great tour with an outstanding guide.

Reviewed by: Olga Larina, 2019/02/11

My wife and I were picked up at our hotel on schedule.. we were then transported in luxury to several Buddha’ Temples. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and informed us of all the aspects of the temples. We then went to the Royal place which was very crowded. Our guide knew exactly where we. Should stop to explain things to us without being swarmed by other guests. She also informed us where the best place to stand to take our photos and how we should take them. We were given an abundance of vital information and she related person stories to re-enforce what she was telling us. It was a fantastic tour that we will recommend to all.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for your feedback and great comment, we strive to provide a great service and return like yours are a way of knowing we are going the right way. Thanks again and looking forward providing you another great experience soon. Bests, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

We heard about Urban Adventures from a traveler we met in Phuket several days before going to Bangkok. Our guide, Pam, was so friendly and knew this section of Bangkok so well. We wandered down back streets that we would never venture down on our own. She was so sensitive to our needs and even though it was a walking tour, she hailed a Tuk Tuk at one point and a cab at another. She even took us back on the water taxi to where we could catch the hotel water taxi back home. We will definitely book another Urban Adventure next time we travel. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuk Tuk Auto Rickshaw Tour to Temples and Markets of Bangkok

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

We had a fantastic tour with Gof and our two drivers on the Tuk Tuk Experience. Gof made our tour fun and interesting, he was a wealth of knowledge and went out of his way to ensure we had a really good time. The drivers of the Tuk Tuks were great and made our trip exciting. All the places we visited were interesting and different from the Phra Sumer Fortress to Phahurat Market in little India and the Amulet Market to Wat Po Temple of the reclining Buddha. In all we had an absolutely fabulous tour and would recommend everyone do this.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2013/06/12

This tour was terrific and one I would strongly recommend. My wife and I did this tour on our first full day in Bangkok, and we were not disappointed! Our tour guide, Katie, was waiting for us in the hotel lift lobby with the tour driver on departure - very organised, very professional and very friendly. Katie was outstanding, she provided very clear explanations on all sites and her very warm, friendly demeanour made for an overall great experience. I just returned from Thailand and have this experience as a main highlight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temples and Royal Grand Palace Half Day Private Tour

Reviewed by: Steven, 2012/10/19

The private Bangkok tour was amazing! A driver, a brilliantly knowledgeable guide who was so accomodating and was willing to explain everything I asked her (unlike many tours where they want you gone as soon as possible) It was made all the more positive as a private tour as we could take our time and the pace was led by my inquisitive nature. My biggest tip would be go as early as possible before the hundreds of coach trips descend on all the fantastic sites.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

A must see attraction

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2018/04/20

This tour was great as it takes you to arguably all of the most recognised temples and the Grand Palace in just one morning. You still feel you have plenty of time in each place and the Grand Palace in the day time is stunning. Our group only had six people so was small, well organised, efficient and fun. I would highly recommend it as an affordable and good quality alternative to a private tour or going in bigger groups.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: caroline, 2013/03/19

Very informative guide who spoke very good English. Very organised and good amount of time at each location to explore. We booked the floating market trip with our guide because of these two reasons. We did not expect to go to a jewellery shop before being dropped off at our hotel. Although this was interesting it stalled our timely return it put a damper on the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: Carmen , 2014/06/03

Great experience, mostly because of the guide. We took the time to visit in depth each of the temples and the Grand Palace. Additionally, the boat ride on the river was a lot of fun ... and also the ride in tuk-tuk to get from the river to the palace.
Just this tour provides a great perspective of Bankok if you have only a couple of days to visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuk Tuk Auto Rickshaw Tour to Temples and Markets of Bangkok

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/10

I was extremely fortunate to have a fabulous guide, Wawa, and also to be the only person on the tour that day. As a result, I had a one-to-one experience, and I was able to ask many questions and learn a great deal from her, especially about Buddhism, which proved very helpful when I visited temples on the rest of my trip in Thailand.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2012/04/08

Our Tour Guide introduced us to our fellow travellers, was a people person who imparted her excellent knoweledge in a respectful way. The sites were truly amazing. There was so much to take in but this is the backbone of Bangkok life. She shared local food with us as she wanted us to really 'taste' the city. An excellent Tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

I took this tour the first morning in Bangkok before a multi-day Intrepid tour. It was a great ways to explore the city and learn more about the culture while meeting other travelers (there were 4 in our group). Our guide was very knowledable and friendly. I really enjoy the longboat ride and seeing how people really live.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: EMMA, 2008/10/16

The tour is awe-inspiring with amazing buildings and gold and jewels on some of the statues. You just can't believe what you are seeing. The company that conducted the tour were very good and gave out lots of information and answered everyones questions. Can't fault it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Tawna, 2013/04/29

This is a must see tour in Bangkok. The guide was very knowledgable, friendly, courteous, etc. I learned so much from him...and we spent the right amount of time at each exhibit. I was a single traveler and he was more than willing to take pictures of me and the sights!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Half Day Tour to Top Three Buddhist Temples

Reviewed by: Walter, 2008/08/03

I appreciated the punctuality of the organisation very much, including several confirmations beforehand etc. It seems to me that the personality of the specific guide was an important element in this watertight approach. Best wishes,
Walter van Waterschoot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Emma, 2009/10/28

Great tour - very knowledgeable guide who spoke perfect English. Gave us a lot of background info on the Palace and Temples that we wouldn't otherwise have had. However, didn't appreciate being dropped off at a jewellery shop that wasn't on the itinerary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Excellent trip around Bangkok, learned about the culture far more than just wandering around alone, and we saw unusual sights we'd never have seen otherwise. Our guide was excellent - funny and friendly. Thank you Jo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Made such a difference to have a guide to actually know what we were seeing (rather than guessing at the history behind something!)Had a great time, and a great guide - would definitely recommend to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuk Tuk Auto Rickshaw Tour to Temples and Markets of Bangkok

Reviewed by: Cherie, 2017/05/26

Pe Pae had been a very responsible, caring and professional tour guide. Pe Pae had been really helpful to introduce us about the key backgrounds in all the cultural places in the itinerary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuk Tuk Auto Rickshaw Tour to Temples and Markets of Bangkok

Reviewed by: Frank, 2013/07/27

An excellent tour that was both informative and interesting. In particular, Joe the tour guide did a fabulous job, being knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful.
Very highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/02/25

Tour guide is very welcoming and knowledgeable. Tour itself is a must see. Traffic jam is worst as expected in busy City of Bangkok, otherwise, this is one of the best tours in BKK.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuk Tuk Auto Rickshaw Tour to Temples and Markets of Bangkok

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

I went on 3 urban adventures while in Bangkok - they were really enjoyable and the guides were wonderful, knowledgable and helpful. Highlights were the grand palace and night markets.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Temple Tour with Long-tail Boat Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/11/12

Gung was a great guide, very knowledgeable on culture and history. She made sure we had memorable experiences. Gung even carried my back pack for part of the tour, thanks Gung.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Lee, 2010/07/30

Our guide was fantastic! He was so knowledgeable about everything related to the tour. He went way beyond what I expected. This is a must do tour for anyone visiting Bangkok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Great great

Reviewed by: Matejka, 2018/07/12

I recomend this trip!!!!! The organization was great. The guide Khun is so so so kind and ful of information. The trip was outstanding!!!! Everything on the went flawless.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuk Tuk Auto Rickshaw Tour to Temples and Markets of Bangkok

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2011/12/24

Pam was such an amazing guide! I'd recommend this tour to anyone who only has a day in Bangkok or who wants to know the history and meanings behind the sites and the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Puguh, 2016/01/03

Our tour guide, ROY, was excellent! He was knowledgeable about the details of places of interest; and he was also helpful for providing additional information to us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuk Tuk Auto Rickshaw Tour to Temples and Markets of Bangkok

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/15

We felt like this would be a safe, fun way to get acquainted with a fascinating new place (Bangkok). We weren't disappointed in the least. It was a great day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]