(All Reviews) Sightseeing Tours, Chiang Mai tours & activities, fun things to do in Chiang Mai | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing Tours in Chiang Mai

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews

Chiang Mai Small Group Half Day Food Tour with Local Guide

Great Experience! Must Join This Tour.

Reviewed by: hanagin, 2019/01/06

This tour is a great! All tourist must participate this tour! You will eat carefully selected delicious local food that tourist could difficult find it.

We participated evening tour. The tour guide named Fah picked us up on time at our hotel.
At first, she took us to food stand. that food was so tasty! Secondly, she showed us around local market and introduce some local noodle, snack and drink. we ate these foods.
After that we took taxi and went to night market at northern old city. She bought us some food stand's delicious foods and dessert.
She took some photos of us during tour. After this tour she made video for us and sent us it and all pictures.

Most important point is that you hungry, when you join this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night Bicycle Tour of Chiang Mai with Local Guide

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2014/01/06

The Chiang Mai night ride is a MUST!
Apart from seeing all the wonderful Chiang Mai temples lit up and looking stunning against the night sky we also visited the fruit and vegetable market and flower market.
Our tour representative Sert, was very knowledgeable and provided us with local history and a better insight to Chiang Mai life. Sert also encouraged us to try some local foods at the evening markets which were delicious.
You do not need to be a string cyclist to participate as the cycling is at a leisurely pace.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Mind and Soul Tour with Meditation and Breakfast

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/12

This was the absolute highlight of my 5 days visit in Chiang Mai! LOVED it! I was lucky enough to be the only person booked on this experience so could really talk with my guide, Thongbang, who was absolutely lovely and clearly had a passion for educating people about Buddhism. We went to markets and one particular temple where there were no tourists at all so I truly got to see and experience things I just wouldn't have without this tour and guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doi Inthanon National Park Day Trip from Chiang Mai

Reviewed by: Sue, 2014/07/07

We loved the tour and the guide and Gem Travel however I would not book through City Discovery Tours again. The times that that City Discovery gave us were different to the times that the local tour guide had arranged and we waiting over 1 1/2 hours for no reason. We tried to call City Discovery Tours and the phone number that we were given was incorrect. We then rang the toll free number and there was a recording that it was out of office hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Mind and Soul Tour with Meditation and Breakfast

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

wonderful day, and the guide was extremely helpful and knowledgable . It was great to do the trip with someone who was a practising buddist and could tell us so much about the religion. Really recommend this as a great way to get an insight into the monks daily life. Learnt lots and was a highlight of the trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Wiang Kum Kam and Somphet Market Half Day Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2012/06/20

Chiang mai cycling tour was so much fun. Great way to see the city/country learnt so much about the culture and history. And our guide was wonderful, Highly recommend this tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Mind and Soul Tour with Meditation and Breakfast

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

A wonderful trip with an excellent and obviously very much enthusiastic and committed guide. The fact that we were the only two on the trip made it even more special.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Food Tour with Wat Sri Suphan Temple and Warorot Market Visit

Great tour with Tanya. She was very knowledgeable in many subjects and just a joy to be with for the day. She really was lots of fun. A true gem.

Reviewed by: jeff, 2019/01/29

Great tour of Chiangmai food, temples, and culture with Tanya. Best tour guide ever!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Mind and Soul Tour with Meditation and Breakfast

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/11/01

I learnt so much! It was such a great tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Khantoke Dinner and Cultural Dance Show in Chiang Mai

Reviewed by: Mary Ann, 2007/11/28

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Mind and Soul Tour with Meditation and Breakfast

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

I was the only one on the tour so it was more like a private tour and was able to spend more and less time at certain stops. We started out the morning by giving alms to the monks and learning the meaning behind it. We also made a stop for a traditional breakfast and eat with local people on their way to work. I also got to meet and get a blessing from the Abbott of one of the Wats. It was an amazing experience! Don't miss out on the opportunity to chat with the monks. I beleive they enjoyed it just as much as I did.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Khantoke Dinner and Cultural Dance Show in Chiang Mai

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2007/11/06

The travel arrangements to and from were on time and the people friendly. The food was good. The show was fun.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiang Mai Historical Temples Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Prital, 2008/06/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]