(All Reviews) Food Tours (Food, Wine and Gastronomy), Vietnam tours & activities, fun things to do in Vietnam | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Food Tours in Vietnam

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

54 reviews

ホイアン 料理教室体験ツアー 市場散策やボートトリップ付き!<英語ガイド/ホイアン >

大満足!

Reviewed by: よっとこ, 2019/09/11

小学高学年女子と母で参加しました。
ホイアンの市場で試食しながら、ココナッツクッキー購入。
船に乗って川下り、船からバスケットボートに乗り移り、、、陸に上がって水牛車。ここまで、普通に楽しい。
その後、肩とフットマッサージ。子供にフットネイルの勧誘あったけど、ごめんなさーい。
そしてメインのクッキング!
4品、全て美味しい!ボリューム満点!
全部食べ切れず。
ガイドさんも可愛くて、的確でユーモアのある方でした。
レストランオーナー笑顔最高!

ただ1つの難は、ダナンの送迎追加で、ホテルの迎えドライバー、遅刻して来るし、運転、ずーと携帯ながら運転。通話、メール、通話、メール。
(思わず、ベトナムは運転ながら運転OKか調べちゃいました。ベトナムも日本同
様、ながらは違反でした。)
ついでにホイアンの市場のある場所にポーンと降ろされて、上手じゃない英語で何かを言って行っちゃった!さー困った!
その辺にいたベトナムの方にバウチャーのコピーを見せても、一生懸命考えてくれるものの、最終的には「I don’t know 」、、、途方に暮れかかった時に、「クッキングスクール?」と声がかかり、ホッとしました。
その後は、先に書いた通りの楽しい時間でした。
帰りのドライバーは、とても親切で安全運転の方でした。

とても充実のツアーです!おススメします!
私たちをホテルに迎えに来たドライバーにならないことだけを祈ります。

  • ライスペーパー手作り

Comments from activity operators

Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hoi An Sabirama Cooking Class with Thu Bồn River Boat Ride and Local Market Tour

Without doubt, the very best cooking tour in Hoi An

Reviewed by: Steve C, 2018/08/09

Wow. What a fantastic experience. This is, without doubt, the best cooking tour I’ve every been on. It has so many surprises in store.
Forest of all, a very courteous, English, speaking guide pick us up from our Hoi An hotel on time and took us to a nearby local produce market. Then onto a lovely river cruise to an awaiting basket boat. The tour also included a buffalo cart ride, a very welcoming massage and drink.
The host of this cooking school is hilarious and had us in stitches of laughter throughout. The dishes we cooked were very tasty and genuine Vietnamese cuisine. We also enjoyed our meal in very pleasant surroundings and was invited to use their swimming pool, as an added bonus.
We had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend this tour, as it was definitely a highlight of our stay in Hoi An.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホイアン 料理教室体験ツアー 市場散策やボートトリップ付き!<英語ガイド/ホイアン >

最高でした!!

Reviewed by: のりころ, 2018/12/14

ダナンへの送迎も追加料金でやってくれました。
待ち合わせをして、市場では試食をしながらの買い物!よくわからず購入できなかったものも、実際に試食できるので購入できました。ボートで移動したあと、バスケットボートにも乗り、疲れた足をマッサージして、クッキング!!メニューもですが、教え方も丁寧で日本に帰ってからもできるように親切にメニューも頂きました。なにより、スタッフの皆さんの笑顔と優しさが最高でした!!おススメです!

  • 当日作った料理たちです!!

Comments from activity operators

この良いフィードバックをありがとうございました
どうもありがとうございました
心から
サビラマチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: Harry, 2012/12/19

It is impossible for a tourist to find one's
way alone around the old section of Hanoi
covered by this tour, so it was a great way
to see the area and all the different shops
and street eateries. As the guide made
clear, it was a walking and eating tour, and
absolutely no shopping. We stopped at
five different stalls for various snacks,
bowls of noodles, fruit cup, and coffee.
I enjoyed the tour and the food and the
explanations of the cuisine and the old
town streets. I admit some of the venues
were a bit daunting, but the food was
very tasty and I had absolutely no stomach
problems in the morning.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホイアン 料理教室体験ツアー 市場散策やボートトリップ付き!<英語ガイド/ホイアン >

子供たちも大満足!

Reviewed by: Hamako, 2019/03/31

夫婦、中1&小3男子の4人家族で参加しました。
円形ボートや牛車に乗れて、子供たちは大喜び!クッキングも全部美味。帰りはクッキング会場から車に乗ってしまうため、ボート写真は行きにしっかり撮った方がいいですよ。
ダナンからの往復送迎を頼んで支払済なのに現地ガイドさんに伝わっておらず、帰りの送り代を請求されました。英語が拙いとこういうとき困りますね…それ以外は内容も雰囲気も最高でした!

Comments from activity operators

この良いフィードバックをありがとうございました
どうもありがとうございました
心から
サビラマチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/01/31

Took the Mekong Discovery tour hoping to get a look into how people live their lives in the Mekong delta and we were not disappointed. Our guide, Tan was really enthusiastic and engaging and spoke perfect English. He really made the tour worth while! All the places we stopped at were great and we did not feel at all rushed to move around. We were able to get both the touristy side of the delta, the historic and authentic side and were even able to get a taste of local produce with this group. I would absolutely recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/10/18

Mekong delta trip - overall, great. However, one thing to note - it was disappointing to notice how much rubbish was in the water/ mangroves as we went up the small pier to the coconut candy cottage industry. Quite possibly not even of their own making, but washed up on their 'patch'. It's very off putting, wanting tourists to support things like this, but seeing the local folk not even take any pride in presenting their own environment well. Wouldn't take much to work on that. Quang was a great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2016/01/26

As a middle aged couple meeting our group of young travellers for the first time we wondered what could be in store for us! But our group was lovely and the tour guide brilliant, informative and spoke brilliant English. We really enjoyed the food we tasted and were so thankful to have someone point out some great local fare that we otherwise wouldn't have tried. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Hanoi for the first time it's the perfect mix of information, fun, and fabulous food!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hoi An Sabirama Cooking Class with Thu Bồn River Boat Ride and Local Market Tour

The best tour with good experience combination in Hội an

Reviewed by: Danny, 2018/08/01

We spent the tour with our friends last week. Nhu/ms - our guide is very informative & helpful
She guided us how to cook and ingredient explaining well. Very fun cooking and beautiful food presentation
Especially all dishes are very tasty & nice
We also have many nice images after the trip like local market, boat trip, on the round bamboo boat, riding on the water bufalo cart, foot massage ...
Highly recommend the tour
Thank you Nhu & your team

  • Round bamboo boat

  • cruise trip on the way to cooking school

  • Local market exploring

  • Food presentation

  • Foot massage

  • Making wet rice paper

  • Ready for cooking

  • Enjoy foods after cooking

  • Sailing the round bamboo boat

  • Riding on bufalo cart

  • On the bufalo’s back

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Between barbeque &, mini-baguettes filled with pork and chili sauce, I had a delicious dinner on the town. Our guide made sure we had an interesting time in the Old Quarter, even following raised train tracks as we went from one destination to the next. Absolutely loved our final stop, a location that I never could have found with a pile of guide books, and one that offered a gorgeous view of Hoan Kiem Lake. Thanks Quan!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/07/19

Nhi was awesome, and we also had the assistance of Vin on the tour whom was absolutely lovely. The tour itself showed us how the locals live and the different industries. Nhi also looked after all tipping for us, we just has to give her 20,000 at the start. This saved us having to worry about it and ensured everyone was tipped, and what was fair for them. Such a lovely day and enjoyed myself so much. Thanks again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

What an amazing day.. Our tour guide Sam was fantastic, my husband and I were the only 2 on our tour so were a bit unsure at the start as people can make the day.... BUT.... Im so glad we had Sam to ourselves he was so informative. We had 8hrs of an exceptional day and as it was our last day in Vietnam what a way to finish... Loved every minute of it and Sam also made it our best day on our trip..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/02/07

I have just returned from doing 2 tours with the same guide - Mekong Discovery and Cu Chi tunnels. Than Truong was excellent and very informative and funny. Even had stops for the "happy place" - toilet. I had studied where we were going but learnt so much more from Than. You can tell he is very passionate about his country and rightly so. Well done Urban Adventures. Lynette NZ

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hoi An's Old Town Evening Food and Market Tour

Delicious and delightful

Reviewed by: Jas, 2018/05/07

Hearing about the great food, I decided to take part in this tour to taste all the best of Hoi An. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered all the questions we had. The best part was how we got to try the famed Banh Mi featured by Anthony Bourdain without waiting on the epic long line. Everything was so tasty and had a great time with a group of fun people.

  • Banh Mi

  • Famous white rose of Hoi An

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/11/19

Annie was a great guide with a great sense of humour. From a tiny cart in a busy street to a small hipster café at the top of a converted apartment building, she took me all over town. We even got a chance to watch the full moon rise over the city while eating freshly made Banh mi. I’d recommend this tour to anyone with a free night in HCMC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/30

I've done a couple of these Urban Adventure tours this year and each has been fantastic. Our guide for the Hanoi Street Food by Night tour led us to all sorts of places I never would have ventured on my own. An awesome insight into the local culture and made me feel comfortable to try things on my own from that point forward.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2014/10/25

For a first night in Hanoi it's a great way to see the old town and be guided. All the food stops were fantastic. Varied great locations and the true flavour of local food. Make sure you try the fruit salad and the egg coffee. Markets backstreets and hidden gems to stop and take in the busy pace. The guide was brilliant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Walking Tour of Hoi An Old Town with Cooking Lessons in English

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/08/10

Luong took us on a very interesting tour of several major sites in Hoi An, providing background info that added significantly to the tour. She then brought us to the cooking class which was very well organized, got us involved in preparation, and was delicious. Kudus to the chef and to Luong! Do this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/04/24

A great tour with a great tour guide. Le obviously has a good knowledge of the area and of what we were looking at. His English is excellent and he was very helpful in giving us other hints and tips about getting on in Hanoi, which I really appreciated.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/24

Great last day to end my Intrepid Cycle Vietnam tour. A very relaxing, laid back day on the Mekong. Had a great lunch, sample the various fruits and products that the locals produce. Certainly one of the best day ever!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Saigon Street Food

Reviewed by: Graeme Baillie, 2017/11/06

Our guide was Queenie. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable. We visited six locations that we would never have found on our own and feasted on food that we would never have ordered.

Everything was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/11/30

Ms. Linda is an INCREDIBLE tour guide! She is knowledgable, caring, friendly, and has a great sense of humor. I will recommend Ms. Linda and Urban Adventures to everyone I know. Thank you Urban Adventures!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/10/16

Our tour was very good and our guide Nji was excellent. We saw many interesting sights, and the food was very good. The amount of tourists is impressive, as is the water-based life style of the locals.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: Rex, 2013/05/21

Top day,well organized, we got what you said we would. does not get any better.
We learnt how this part of the world lives and Survives, and a day with a top group of people.And the guide was perfect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/14

Hoa was an excellent tour guide! She was very caring, knowledgable, and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend her and Urban Adventures to everyone I know. Thank you Urban Adventures!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

This was a really good tour. The small group, inclusion of locally sourced components, and a knowledgeable friendly guide made it the best one day tour I've ever done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hoi An's Old Town Evening Food and Market Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/04/08

We had a very fun evening with Luong and the other guests. She took us to several sites where we ate very well, and interacted with the local chefs. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/03/11

Would of liked to see the floating markets but the day was still very enjoyable, Linda was an exceptional guide who really cared that we got the most out of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh Local Evening Food Discovery Tour by Motorbike

Reviewed by: garry, 2016/08/24

this is the 2nd foodie tour I have done. first one was in Hanoi. best way to see the city from the locals point of view. And eat where they eat. well worth the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Guide Ms.Houng was done a great job. She is funny and generous as well as informative. The tour is fabulous. All customers were very happy even in heavy rain.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]