(All Reviews) View All Hanoi Activities, Vietnam tours & activities, fun things to do in Vietnam | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for View All Hanoi Activities in Vietnam

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

65 reviews

Hanoi Noi Bai International Airport (HAN) Private Transfers

市内ホテルから空港へ

Reviewed by: kon, 2019/11/23

交通渋滞があると遅れるかも知れないと思ったのですが、全く問題ありませんでした。マイルを使った航空券のため、乗り遅れると面倒なので、確実を期して予約しました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninh Binh and Trang An Day Tour from Hanoi - Lonely Planet Experience

perfect!

Reviewed by: pebo, 2019/11/05

The guide was great, cycling was fun and food was nice.
I really enjoyed the beautiful scenery during boat ride.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninh Binh Full Day Private Tour with Boat Ride in Tam Coc from Hanoi

History and Scenery

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2019/07/28

Ninh Binh is 100km away from Hanoi but the coach ride didn't feel like it. It was a very comfortable journey and our guide, Hoang, shared fun facts about the city along the way. We chose to have the temple tour first before the boat ride (flexibility–another perk of a private tour). We visited Viet Nam's ancient capital and it was fabulous. You'll really learn a lot about their culture and history. The lunch was in a word–ample. Seriously, you could have a light breakfast before the tour and fill yourself up at the restaurant. My favorites were the fried and fresh spring rolls. Advice: bring your own water because drinks aren't included, but you can buy at the restaurant. The boat ride at Tam Coc lake/river was the definite highlight for us. It kind of felt like we were in a fantasy movie. (Fun fact: King Kong was shot nearby) It was also very relaxing since it was pretty long–around 2 hours—and quiet because there weren't a lot of people around unlike in Trang An and Ha Long Bay.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ha Long Bay Full Day Cruise from Hanoi with Seafood Lunch

Good management

Reviewed by: Aki, 2019/03/09

There was trouble that Kim Jounng’s traffic restrictions on the way to go to Halong. But service provider managed the tour without big changing schedule.
The tour contents are nice.
If you didn’t visit Halong Bay, I recommend to come. If you have a time, the staying cruise cabin are also nice experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Noi Bai International Airport (HAN) Private Transfers

Rough driving but helpful

Reviewed by: Alex, 2018/12/30

I could not find the driver at the arrival hall. The car was nice and comfortable. However, the driving was rough.
In the end, we reached our hotel by taking car. This was helpful anyway.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr. Alex,

Warmest greetings from GoAsiaDayTrip.

Thank you so much for your feedback to us about your experience while using our service. I regret that the experience was not perfect as you expectation. We will keep your feedback in mind to remind the driver next time. Hope that you still trust on our service and continue to book with Veltra. We hope that the service must be improved next time.

Best regards

Anna Vu ( Sales Manager)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Group Ha Long Bay Cruise and Day Tour from Hanoi with Cave Exploration

Ha Long Bay In A Day

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/04/19

This was an awesome day tour, while a 3 1/2 hour road trip from HaNoi the guide made it seem like no time at all. He had lots to tell about the his great country & city.
Then we actually got to the Bay... wow! Is all we can say... it is so beautiful

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi City Highlights Half Day Private Tour by Green Car

Great tour

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/04/18

We toured around the city, was great experience. Looked at water puppet show, saw the national museum and more. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninh Binh Full Day Private Tour with Boat Ride in Tam Coc from Hanoi

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/04/17

The tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. If you have the funds, private tour is wonderful, no rush and enjoy yourself

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ha Long Bay Full Day Cruise from Hanoi with Seafood Lunch

Very enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Patrick G., 2017/08/29

Tour guide was outstanding and entertaining. Good events and activities. Lots done in 4 hours. 4 hours by car each way was long, but unavoidable. The food for lunch was a bit mediocre and underwhelming. No a/c on the boat was also a bit disappointing. Great views and activities in Halong Bay, though. Nice people in the group.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi City Sightseeing Private Tour by Motorcycle

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Khalil, 2017/08/12

Tour was excellent and the tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. She had an answer for everything and showed me places I would have not found otherwise!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ha Long Bay Full Day Cruise from Hanoi with Seafood Lunch

Excellent trip!

Reviewed by: Khalil, 2017/08/12

Trip was fantastic. Would highly recommend to traveler's visiting Vietnam.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Cultural Hanoi Tour with Green Car Ride and Water Puppet Show

Reviewed by: ROBERTO, 2017/04/24

Excellent tour, Ben our guide was amazing, strongly recomended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ha Long Bay Full Day Cruise from Hanoi with Seafood Lunch

Reviewed by: RENATO, 2017/04/17

Bus service from hotel to Halong Bay is very good. The tour guide spoke good English & conversant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overnight Ha Long Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise from Hanoi

Reviewed by: Alison, 2017/04/02

Halong Bay is the most beautifil place I've ever been

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Highlights Guided Morning Tour with Traditional Pho Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/09/13

Ahn was an excellent guide. Liked the variety of places visited. Problems with late pick up. As taxis are so cheap suggest central meeting place rather than standing waiting for 20 minutes worried that had been forgotten.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/30

I've done a couple of these Urban Adventure tours this year and each has been fantastic. Our guide for the Hanoi Street Food by Night tour led us to all sorts of places I never would have ventured on my own. An awesome insight into the local culture and made me feel comfortable to try things on my own from that point forward.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ninh Binh and Trang An Day Tour from Hanoi - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/07/18

Fantastic day with Cuong who was a great guide. He was informative and funny. The bike ride was the highlight of the tour- I'm not a great cyclist but was able to manage and the group waited when I was a bit slow. We weren't bothered by touts which was a relief. The scenery on the bike and boat trip was superb. The boat area was quite crowded with locals being a Sunday. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Group Ha Long Bay Cruise and Day Tour from Hanoi with Cave Exploration

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/03

My family and I had an excellent experience on our Halong Bay trip. From the pick-up (right on the dot !) to the overland trip by bus, and to the boat tour, everything was handled very professionally. Our guide Tua was superb: he speaks excellent English, is very friendly and courteous and he made the adventure very entertaining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2016/01/26

As a middle aged couple meeting our group of young travellers for the first time we wondered what could be in store for us! But our group was lovely and the tour guide brilliant, informative and spoke brilliant English. We really enjoyed the food we tasted and were so thankful to have someone point out some great local fare that we otherwise wouldn't have tried. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Hanoi for the first time it's the perfect mix of information, fun, and fabulous food!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overnight Ha Long Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise from Hanoi

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2016/01/26

The cabins were spacious and very clean. The transport to and from the boat was efficient and very professional. The ship's staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. But best of all was how beautiful Halong Bay was. Although busier than expected our tour did not feel rushed it crowded and the 2 days were spent surrounded by beauty.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Evening Cyclo Tour with Water Puppet Show

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2016/01/26

It was a white-knuckle experience in Hanoi traffic but we absolutely loved it! We wanted to travel together in one cab and our obliging driver never complained! His English was great and we loved seeing so much of the city. Our favourite stop was the Water Puppet show- a must see!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Highlights Guided Morning Tour with Traditional Pho Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/12/20

Lee explained much about the Literature Temple, the prison, the Hoan Kiem Lake island temple, and the lacquer studio, that we would not have been aware of. At the end he brought us to the best street food lunch we had (of many) in Vietnam. A real professional tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Cycling Tour from Hanoi to Local Vietnamese Villages

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/10/31

Overall experience was as expected, At times it was a little hard to hear our tour guide due to time of day and peak hour traffic but otherwise communications were good. Our guide was excellent in providing us local knowledge. Being on bikes gave us a good perspective of the area, enabling us to see areas we would not otherwise travel. We were well looked after as far as safety. We booked this tour as we had used this company three times prior and knew the service we would recieve would be excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Cycling Tour from Hanoi to Local Vietnamese Villages

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/10/15

So much fun! Our guide was great! Unfortunately I can't remember his name. He was so much fun and so knowledgeable. He stopped and bought us some fresh guava to try too. Great tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Highlights Guided Morning Tour with Traditional Pho Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/09/04

We really enjoyed this tour and it was a great way to cover many of the highlights in Hanoi. Enjoyed seeing the graduating students celebrating at the Temple of Literature.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/08/09

This is the second time that I have taken this tour - it's that good. Round 2 didn't disappoint - the food was absolutely delicious.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Group Ha Long Bay Cruise and Day Tour from Hanoi with Cave Exploration

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/06/16

I wish we had spent an additional hour sailing around the islands instead of an hour for the cave - the actual sailing around the islands portion of the trip was very short relative to the length of the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Highlights Guided Morning Tour with Traditional Pho Lunch

Reviewed by: Kwok, 2015/05/09

Tour guide has tried his best and we find that it is worth for the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanoi Street Food Tour by Night with Old Quarter Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/04/24

A great tour with a great tour guide. Le obviously has a good knowledge of the area and of what we were looking at. His English is excellent and he was very helpful in giving us other hints and tips about getting on in Hanoi, which I really appreciated.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Group Ha Long Bay Cruise and Day Tour from Hanoi with Cave Exploration

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/01/14

An enjoyable day with a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Vietnam