This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Small Group Ha Long Bay Cruise and Day Tour from Hanoi with Cave Exploration

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Ha Long Bay In A Day

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/04/19

This was an awesome day tour, while a 3 1/2 hour road trip from HaNoi the guide made it seem like no time at all. He had lots to tell about the his great country & city.
Then we actually got to the Bay... wow! Is all we can say... it is so beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/03/03

My family and I had an excellent experience on our Halong Bay trip. From the pick-up (right on the dot !) to the overland trip by bus, and to the boat tour, everything was handled very professionally. Our guide Tua was superb: he speaks excellent English, is very friendly and courteous and he made the adventure very entertaining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/06/16

I wish we had spent an additional hour sailing around the islands instead of an hour for the cave - the actual sailing around the islands portion of the trip was very short relative to the length of the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/01/14

An enjoyable day with a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/11/26

Wonderful guide, beautiful sites!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Amazing day! Fantastic guide! Would book again in a heartbeat!! ^_^

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Excellent service - was amazed that the tour operated even though I was the only client that day, had the boat all to myself - wonderful!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

guide with very good local knowledge and very kind, driver was exellent, the crew on the ship did a very good job

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Our guide, Tang, was very professional. We really want to thank him for being our guide that day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Our tour guide Quan was well informed with many facts about hanoi itself and Halong Bay. I learnt a lot of new information and really enjoyed my experience at Halong Bay! They were even kind enough to drive us to our hotel in Halong Bay which really impressed us, thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Overall, the tour was great, but a little bit exausting on the bus for return way from HAN to HALONG. If poss, seats should be more comfy, then customers would be more happy even with the long duration in transfers.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

The guide was really keen to talk about Vietnam and had plenty of info to share with us. A great trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

This was a great trip and I loved the chance to see Halong Bay. Our guide was great and really friendly!! Would definitely book with Urban Adventures again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Was an excellent trip. Out guide Cuong was fantastic and made the whole experience fun and worthwhile. Would be certain to do an urban adventures trip again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2013/01/24

We had to wait a long time at Halong Bay before boarding the boat which would take us out in the Bay. So many tourists and buses everywhere!! The food was nice on the boat though and the large cave was interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maho, 2013/01/23

The Halong Bay was absolutely beautiful. I liked that the tour started a little bit earlier than similar tours by other companies, which enabled us to cruise the Bay and visit the cave before the busy time. The guide spoke beautiful English and was willing to answer whatever questions we had. I had a great day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]