This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Street Food and Hanoi Market Adventure Night Tour with Dinner

Overall Rating

4.824.82 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/30

I've done a couple of these Urban Adventure tours this year and each has been fantastic. Our guide for the Hanoi Street Food by Night tour led us to all sorts of places I never would have ventured on my own. An awesome insight into the local culture and made me feel comfortable to try things on my own from that point forward.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2016/01/26

As a middle aged couple meeting our group of young travellers for the first time we wondered what could be in store for us! But our group was lovely and the tour guide brilliant, informative and spoke brilliant English. We really enjoyed the food we tasted and were so thankful to have someone point out some great local fare that we otherwise wouldn't have tried. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Hanoi for the first time it's the perfect mix of information, fun, and fabulous food!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/08/09

This is the second time that I have taken this tour - it's that good. Round 2 didn't disappoint - the food was absolutely delicious.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/04/24

A great tour with a great tour guide. Le obviously has a good knowledge of the area and of what we were looking at. His English is excellent and he was very helpful in giving us other hints and tips about getting on in Hanoi, which I really appreciated.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/01/01

This was a great tour! Our guide Ching was amazing and knowledgable. Food was fantastic and I would've enjoyed to eat more selection. Met amazing people and would highly recommend this trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2014/10/25

For a first night in Hanoi it's a great way to see the old town and be guided. All the food stops were fantastic. Varied great locations and the true flavour of local food. Make sure you try the fruit salad and the egg coffee. Markets backstreets and hidden gems to stop and take in the busy pace. The guide was brilliant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Between barbeque &, mini-baguettes filled with pork and chili sauce, I had a delicious dinner on the town. Our guide made sure we had an interesting time in the Old Quarter, even following raised train tracks as we went from one destination to the next. Absolutely loved our final stop, a location that I never could have found with a pile of guide books, and one that offered a gorgeous view of Hoan Kiem Lake. Thanks Quan!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

He did a great job. The food choices were all great. Exactly what I expected.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Our guide (Son) was awesome. He handled a difficult situation with another guest who had an anxiety attack very well, his local knowledge and passion for HAnoi made a very enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

The tour really was excellent. We tried lots of food which we otherwise would not have done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Harry, 2012/12/19

It is impossible for a tourist to find one's
way alone around the old section of Hanoi
covered by this tour, so it was a great way
to see the area and all the different shops
and street eateries. As the guide made
clear, it was a walking and eating tour, and
absolutely no shopping. We stopped at
five different stalls for various snacks,
bowls of noodles, fruit cup, and coffee.
I enjoyed the tour and the food and the
explanations of the cuisine and the old
town streets. I admit some of the venues
were a bit daunting, but the food was
very tasty and I had absolutely no stomach
problems in the morning.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]