This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mekong Delta Discovery Tour from Ho Chi Minh City with River Cruise

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: William, 2016/10/23

We enjoyed the tour, although we felt Hue, Hanoi and Saigon were more important attractions. We loved our outgoing and very informative guide, Tan. The food was tasty and good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/25

Jay was superlative tour guide and a wonderful representative of your company and country.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/24

Great last day to end my Intrepid Cycle Vietnam tour. A very relaxing, laid back day on the Mekong. Had a great lunch, sample the various fruits and products that the locals produce. Certainly one of the best day ever!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/03/20

Linda (Huong) was great! Very knowledgeable, friendly and her English was surprisingly pretty good too. She grew up in Mekong Delta so she knew the place, culture and people really well. She treated us like her family - very thoughtful (she had ponchos ready for all of us when it started pouring). Overall, a fun experience! Thanks Linda !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/03/11

Would of liked to see the floating markets but the day was still very enjoyable, Linda was an exceptional guide who really cared that we got the most out of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/02/07

I have just returned from doing 2 tours with the same guide - Mekong Discovery and Cu Chi tunnels. Than Truong was excellent and very informative and funny. Even had stops for the "happy place" - toilet. I had studied where we were going but learnt so much more from Than. You can tell he is very passionate about his country and rightly so. Well done Urban Adventures. Lynette NZ

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/01/07

Enjoyable tour with a wonderfully knowledgable guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/11/30

Ms. Linda is an INCREDIBLE tour guide! She is knowledgable, caring, friendly, and has a great sense of humor. I will recommend Ms. Linda and Urban Adventures to everyone I know. Thank you Urban Adventures!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/10/18

Mekong delta trip - overall, great. However, one thing to note - it was disappointing to notice how much rubbish was in the water/ mangroves as we went up the small pier to the coconut candy cottage industry. Quite possibly not even of their own making, but washed up on their 'patch'. It's very off putting, wanting tourists to support things like this, but seeing the local folk not even take any pride in presenting their own environment well. Wouldn't take much to work on that. Quang was a great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/07/19

Nhi was awesome, and we also had the assistance of Vin on the tour whom was absolutely lovely. The tour itself showed us how the locals live and the different industries. Nhi also looked after all tipping for us, we just has to give her 20,000 at the start. This saved us having to worry about it and ensured everyone was tipped, and what was fair for them. Such a lovely day and enjoyed myself so much. Thanks again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/01/31

Took the Mekong Discovery tour hoping to get a look into how people live their lives in the Mekong delta and we were not disappointed. Our guide, Tan was really enthusiastic and engaging and spoke perfect English. He really made the tour worth while! All the places we stopped at were great and we did not feel at all rushed to move around. We were able to get both the touristy side of the delta, the historic and authentic side and were even able to get a taste of local produce with this group. I would absolutely recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jill, 2015/01/05

The bus was very uncomfortable. Too small no leg room for 2 hour drive. Tour guide was good and a nice tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/11/29

This was a great way to visit the Mekong Delta and experience some of the small industries there. I had a lot of fun in my small group of 3 people.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/10/16

Our tour was very good and our guide Nji was excellent. We saw many interesting sights, and the food was very good. The amount of tourists is impressive, as is the water-based life style of the locals.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

A great first day introduction to the Mekong delta. Very pleased I made time for this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Guide Ms.Houng was done a great job. She is funny and generous as well as informative. The tour is fabulous. All customers were very happy even in heavy rain.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

I absolutely loved our guide. She was knowledgeable, kind, and had a great sense of humor. She definitely added to the fun of the trip. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

i visited ho chi minh on 21st march 2012 and joined the mekong discovery tour on 22nd march. tour guide: Huy he is very prompt in picking us up at 7.30am, which is 30minutes earlier than the stated timing of 8am. our group conisists of only 5 tour memebers incusive of my husband and i which is awesome cause i dont like big groups. huy was very professional and he was able to brief us on the history of vietnam before we emabrked on the tour.He took really great care of us and ensure our safety. we really enjoyed the tour so much that we actually booked a cuchi tunnel tour with him the next day. however, one bad point to note, when our tour members and i asked him about various places to grab good bargains, he actually discouraged us from going to night markets but insisted that we head to vincom centre or zen plaza which are high end places. I dont see a point why i should head to high end boutiques where i can have aplenty in my own country. furthermore, i would love to enjoy their culture and bask in the enjoyable atnmosphere of bargaining like a local in vietnam. that's what we are there for! the experience was still an enjoyable one. try urban adventures! they are real good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Nguien was an excellent guide, well informed and funny too. Content of the trip was diverse, informative and interesting. Will definitely recommend to friends planning to visit the region in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Our guide ('Gem') was fantastic, answered any questions we had and explained so much about the Vietnamese culture in general (at the end of the tour she even gave us suggestions on places to eat in Ho Chi Minh City). It was great sampling lots of different foods and very serene as we took a local boat along the mekong delta.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

The tour was full of pleasant surprises such as the different modes of transport provided and the excellent local lunch served.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

This was a really good tour. The small group, inclusion of locally sourced components, and a knowledgeable friendly guide made it the best one day tour I've ever done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

What an amazing day.. Our tour guide Sam was fantastic, my husband and I were the only 2 on our tour so were a bit unsure at the start as people can make the day.... BUT.... Im so glad we had Sam to ourselves he was so informative. We had 8hrs of an exceptional day and as it was our last day in Vietnam what a way to finish... Loved every minute of it and Sam also made it our best day on our trip..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rex, 2013/05/21

Top day,well organized, we got what you said we would. does not get any better.
We learnt how this part of the world lives and Survives, and a day with a top group of people.And the guide was perfect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]