(All Reviews) Sightseeing Tours, Ho Chi Minh tours & activities, fun things to do in Ho Chi Minh | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing Tours in Ho Chi Minh

Overall Rating

4.42 4.42 / 5

Reviews

36 reviews

Morning Cyclo Ride Tour and Market Visit in Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/02/16

We only had 2 hours of sleep after we arrived in Saigon coming from Canada. That did not prevent us to get up early in the morning and go to meet Hoa Tran, our guide from Urban Adventures for our pre-booked Cyclos & Markets tour. Boy we were happy we did that. That was the quickest, the most personable (it was just 2 of us tourists on the tour) the safest way (because of intense traffic) to get the direct feel of real Saigon. Hoa was so very reliable, pleasant and patient with us as much as her 3 guys who were paddling us in between huuugeee storm of motorbikes (there are about 6 mil. registered motorcycles in this city!), cars, dangerously crossing pedestrians… If we have wanted to see so many different things in one day, we would not have been happy with any other way but with these one seater rickshaws. On this tour, the most we have liked is our visit to the Tan Dinh Market since it was more local and authentic then Ben Thanh) and Hoa knew how to connect us with those sales people. Thanks a bunch! (This is also what we have posted on the tripadvisor’s web site)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta and Cai Be Floating Market Tour from Ho Chi Minh with Cooking Class

Reviewed by: Yong, 2015/04/12

I had an adventurous and a fulling day. Although the weather was hot and humid that day, it did not deter us from having fun. We did every thing as stated in the itnerary. The tour guide ( i think his name is Alvin) was knowledgable and spoke fluent english. He was also very responsible to the group. He quickly went off searching for a couple who got astray when we returned from our biking trip. The couple later, told me that they were very thankful that he found them, they were lost.
HIGHLY Recommended tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Cyclo Ride Tour and Market Visit in Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Our flight into Saigon was delayed and we were able to call up Urban Adventures and reschedule our cyclo tour for the next day-no problem at all. Our guide, Vang, was wonderful. My sister and I were the only 2 people on the trip--so it was like a private tour. Vang did a great job telling us about the sites we were visiting and answering our many questions about Vietnamese culture, traditions, and history. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/11/19

Annie was a great guide with a great sense of humour. From a tiny cart in a busy street to a small hipster café at the top of a converted apartment building, she took me all over town. We even got a chance to watch the full moon rise over the city while eating freshly made Banh mi. I’d recommend this tour to anyone with a free night in HCMC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

I was really pleased with the tour overall. Vin was informative and very patient with my questions, and was excellent at explaining numerous aspects of Vietnamese culture and history. He spoke English very well and I found it easy to understand his explanations. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and will recommend it to friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/02/14

I'm extremely glad I booked this tour because it was my first full day in Vietnam and provided an excellent overview, especially with crossing the street! My guide, Jay, was fantastic, fun, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and passionate about the city. He and this trip was the highlight of my stay in Vietnam.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Private Tour from Ho Chi Minh with Lunch

Reviewed by: Alison, 2012/04/01

Great trip, well organized and very well worth the day. Included is an amazing lunch and we were exceptionally lucky with our tour guide Tin. Extremely knowledgeable and such fun to spend the day with. Highly recommend the tour, we will do it again when we return to Vietnam next year.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: Terina, 2013/07/17

It was an absolutely excellent tour that took us around to all the main and interesting sites. Our tour was very patient and explained the history well. The driver was also very accommodating when we needed to make a quick stop to the pharmacy! Loved it!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/12/29

Ms. Linda is an amazing tour guide! She made us feel at home in Ho Chi Minh City and we definitely want to come back! She is funny, caring, and very knowledgable. I will tell everyone I know about Ms. Linda and Urban Adventures. Thank you Urban Adventures!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Saigon Street Food

Reviewed by: Graeme Baillie, 2017/11/06

Our guide was Queenie. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable. We visited six locations that we would never have found on our own and feasted on food that we would never have ordered.

Everything was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Private Tour from Ho Chi Minh with Lunch

Reviewed by: Florence, 2009/03/11

This was an excellent trip - varied and interesting. The guide and driver were very good, lunch was first class in a serene location - and the canals around the Mekong quite beautiful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/14

Hoa was an excellent tour guide! She was very caring, knowledgable, and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend her and Urban Adventures to everyone I know. Thank you Urban Adventures!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh Local Evening Food Discovery Tour by Motorbike

Reviewed by: garry, 2016/08/24

this is the 2nd foodie tour I have done. first one was in Hanoi. best way to see the city from the locals point of view. And eat where they eat. well worth the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Cyclo Ride Tour and Market Visit in Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/03/08

The tour was well organised and the cyclos so good at negotiating the heavy traffic. We all felt safe despite being alongside buses, motorbikes etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Highlights Private Tour with Cyclo Ride

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2013/09/06

Great tour, tour-guide was excellent, full of knowledge. We recommend it to all of the tourist in Ho Chi Minh.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/07/27

Hoa was a fanatic guide. We really enjoyed the tour .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Highlights Private Tour with Cyclo Ride

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2020/03/16

Excellent booking

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Private Tour from Ho Chi Minh with Lunch

Reviewed by: Tania, 2007/11/18

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Private Tour from Ho Chi Minh with Lunch

Reviewed by: Tania, 2007/11/18

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/04/05

I recently returned from Vietnam where I experienced Saigon from night. May be my mistake but I had signed up for this tour as thought it was by cyclo. However it was a walking tour so was a bit disappointed. However our guide Va Viet (Peter) changed all that. He was so enthusiastic and made me feel safe with what I was eating. I don't enjoy spicey food so each course he made sure there was an alternative. Thoroughly enjoyed myself. Again well done Urban Adventures

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saigon Street Food and Night Market Excursion Tour in Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/12/11

I really enjoyed the tour's guide. She was very nice and talkative. However the people on the tour turned their nose up at a lot of the food and did not eat very much. It was hard for me to enjoy it when the others were clearly not liking the food. I would suggest Urban Adventures make two tours - one for Vietnamese beginners to sample a few 'safer' dishes and then the street food tour for those that are a little more adventurous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Ngoc is a great communicator and she was very informative on the tour. Not only did she help anyone who had any difficulties in getting on and off the boats and also she spoke to everyone on the bus individually so therefore she had good communication with everyone. She has a good sense of humour and she had all the tourist in laughter on the bus. One of the best guide that I have ever had.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Cyclo Ride Tour and Market Visit in Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewed by: Rex, 2013/05/21

The start in the Cyclos was fun and a good way to get around, the museum a bit confronting (not fun) the rest was fun and laughter, with lots of history thrown in, But for the oldies I think an extra use of Cyclos would have been appropriate, management have a think about it. Once again a top flight guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

My tour was great. I would definitely recommend it as an easy way to see the essential sights in HCMC if you are pressed for time. Huong was very knowledgeable and helped me safely navigate the crazy HCMC traffic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mekong Delta Boat Trip at My Tho from Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed by: Sara, 2017/08/22

We joined a day trip tour. The guide was very nice and wanted everyone to feel comfortable. We did everything that was planed for this tour and we had some time to taste a lot of different fruits. It's was nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/11/23

I was very impressed with the enthusiasm and care of the group taken by our guide - Urban Adventure seems to have guides of high quality.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Cyclo Ride Tour and Market Visit in Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/10/25

Nguyen Thi Luong was our guide and she was very helpful and a pleasure to be with.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Highlights Private Tour with Cyclo Ride

Reviewed by: Ean Nee, 2011/09/04

We enjoyed ourselves; and the local tour company Buffalo Tours is really good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Historical Highlight Full Day Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Enjoyed the day and the flexibility of the guide and driver, would recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ho Chi Minh City Full Day Private Tour with Chinatown and Cu Chi Tunnels Visit

Reviewed by: Jill, 2015/01/05

Very good tour. City our could have been much better with more sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]