(All Reviews) Transportation tours & activities, fun things to do | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Transportation in Global

Overall Rating

3.92 3.92 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews

Amakusa Dolphin Watching Cruise Tour from Kumamoto

Cute dolphins

Reviewed by: Marumo, 2015/03/04

I was looking for some interesting sightseeing in Kumamoto, when I found dolphin watching. I joined a similar tour in Hawaii before and I had heard that dolphins can be seen in Japan as well, at Amakusa. Of course I rushed to it! Also it was my first experience joining this type of 'free' bus trip from Kumamoto. I exchanged the voucher at the ticket center in Kumamoto station in the morning, I took the bus by myself, and get off alone and boarded the cruise boat. This is definitely self guided travel.
As it is winter I was worried if I'd be able to see dolphins, but I heard dolphins can be found regardless of the season. Then after about 40 minutes on board the cruiser (with heating), I finally saw the herd of dolphins! So impressive... The captain said it was a group of about 100 dolphins. I could see them up-close for about 20 minutes. I'm very satisfied.
Those booking the tour should be careful to check they are getting on and off at the right bus stop and make sure they know all the bus times.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roundtrip Transportation to Kennedy Space Center

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2013/05/21

Loved the Space Centre, it was a fantastic day, well worth the time and money. We had a great Coach driver that told us what order to do things to get the most of the day, he was very special, and we would like you to get in touch with Gray Line and tell them about him, his name was mike. When on Orlando Kennedy Space Centre is a most do, can no put into words how much we enjoyed it. thank you Margaret Oldham

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roundtrip Transportation to Kennedy Space Center

Reviewed by: ARMANDO, 2014/09/16

Awesome !!!! A must-do for all those who love SPACE, but it should be scheduled to allow a full day tour with arrival and departure at the same time of opening and closing; the two missing hours would be very useful for a complete visit. ATLANTIS LIVES !!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roundtrip Transportation to Kennedy Space Center

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2008/07/18

It would be nice to have a little bit longer to explore - I skipped the two IMAX films so I could spend plenty of time on the main bus tour of the site, but our guide had recommended the IMAX more.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roundtrip Transportation to Kennedy Space Center

Reviewed by: Natascha, 2008/08/16

Great. Very interesting and educational. Though I wish we had a little more time there.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roundtrip Transportation to Kennedy Space Center

Reviewed by: Giancarlo, 2009/06/19

It would be better if the return time is postponed (7pm instead of 5:30p)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) Private Hotel Transfers

Private Transfer

Reviewed by: Alex, 2020/01/28

Everything ok. Good service. Driver super cool and kind.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roundtrip Transportation to Kennedy Space Center

Reviewed by: Vyacheslav, 2013/03/27

I spent a wonderful day in KSC.Everybody should see it !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roundtrip Transportation to Kennedy Space Center

Reviewed by: MARIO SERGIO, 2013/10/21

Amazing, very interesting!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケネディ宇宙センター 往復送迎サービス<英語ドライバー>

ケネディ宇宙センター

Reviewed by: anju, 2017/07/28

英語ドライバーのみのツアーで参加しました。チケットは公式WEBサイトから購入しプリントアウトして並ぶことなく入れました。送迎はバスできておまけにGray Lineという別会社の名前だったのでVeltraで探していた私達はホテルのポーターが教えてくれるまでわかりませんでした。その後Busを乗り換えなくてはいけず約二時間程行きはかかりました。帰りもDisney Swanで私達のホテルは乗り換えなければなりませんでしたが、一時間半ほどで7時半には戻ってきました。乗り換えの説明など理解できる英語力がないと厳しいと思います。

  • Nasa

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケネディ宇宙センター 往復送迎サービス<英語ドライバー>

思ったより時間がかかりました

Reviewed by: たくさん, 2018/01/06

2017年12月30日(土)、31日(日)の2回、利用しました。

ホテルは、ローゼン・イン・アット・ポイント・オーランドで、両日とも7:
55にピックアップ予定に対して、2~3分遅れ。バスは2階建てでWifiやお手洗いも整備しているので、長時間でも安心。

両日ともバスは直接スペースセンターへ移動しましたが、31日(日)は市内観光のメンバーも途中まで同席。逆のパターンがあるかどうかは不明ですが、ホテルに戻る際、途中で2台のバスに分乗することに。このあたりの説明は、当然、すべて英語のため、それなりの理解力がないと困ることになると思いますが、ドライバーにホテル名を伝えれば何とかなると思います。

到着時刻は、
30日 10:20頃
31日 10:00頃
とほぼスケジュール通りでしたが、ホテルへの戻り時刻は両日とも20時近く。ホテルによっては、19時頃に戻れますが、インターナショナルドライブ近辺のホテルが最後になるため、20時近く。ローゼン・イン・アット・ポイント・オーランドは両日とも最後になりましたので、この近辺のホテルに宿泊される場合は、スケジュール等には要注意と思います。



  • 実際に乗車したバス

Comments from activity operators

【VELTRAからのコメント】
この度はお時間を割いて体験談をご投稿いただきありがとうございます。
帰着時間が遅くなりご迷惑をお掛けし申し訳ございませんでした。
催行会社へ確認をしたところ、おっしゃる通りホテルの場所によりましては20時前後のホテル到着となる場合があるようです。
ご指摘を受け、ツアーページのスケジュールに記載の帰着時間を「19:00~20:00」と修正させていただきました。
貴重なご意見ありがとうございます。
またのご利用をお待ちしております。
VELTRA カスタマーサービス

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケネディ宇宙センター 往復送迎サービス<英語ドライバー>

時間がかかり過ぎで残念です。

Reviewed by: ひとり旅, 2018/06/15

10ドル追加し、ピックアップロケーションとケネディスペースセンターの間にあるホテルから乗車しましたがトラブルだらけでした。。
1.前日にリコンファームするよう指示があったので実行したところ9時にホテル前で待てばいいと確認。
が、当日20分経っても来ず、現地会社へ電話(ベルトラからの案内には10分しても来なかったら電話するよう案内あり)。
ピックアップが混み合っているのでそのまま待って欲しいとのこと。結局40分ほど待ってからバス着。

2.ベルトラからの案内ではバウチャーを現地催行会社に提供する必要はないとのことでしたが、バス運転手に要求される。
(念のため印刷していたので提出できた)。

3.これが一番辛く…往路は1時間だったが復路はケネディスペースセンター出発後、まさかの3時間越え。ほかのお客さまが多かったというのはわかるが、追加料金まで払ってこのクオリティとは残念すぎる。

英語ながら運転手さんのトークは面白かったものの、交通手段である以上、往復ともに時間管理が悲しいレベルでした。
Uberを使うべきだったと心底後悔しました。
混んでいないときはステキなツアーだと思いますが、時間に余裕を持って臨んでください。
尚、ケネディスペースセンターは最高でした。

Comments from activity operators

【VELTRAからのコメント】
この度はご満足いただけるサービスを提供できませんでしたこと、お詫び申し上げます。
催行会社へ確認をしたところ、当日は道路交通状況によりピックアップやホテルお送りの遅延が発生してしまったとのことです。
また、バウチャーに関しましては印刷またはスマートフォンやタブレット端末でご提示いただく必要とのことでしたので、弊社での設定を変更させていただきました。
貴重な情報、ありがとうございました。
催行会社とともにご満足いただけるサービスの提供に努めてまいります。
またのご利用をお待ちしております。
VELTRA カスタマーサービス

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]