This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for World Airport Transfers in Global

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

774 reviews

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

The best airport shuttle

Reviewed by: konablossom, 2015/02/28

Veltra arranged for Roberts Hawaii to pick me up at the Kona airport on February 3, and take me to my condo. I was not only on the late (10:00pm) Alaska Air flight 875, but we were at least 35 minutes late landing. What a relief to see the young woman greeter with my name on a placard, a big smile and a welcome hug. She helped me at the luggage carousel and walked me to the van and driver, a cheerful man who explained I would have a private ride since passengers on other flights had already gone and he had waited especially for me to arrive. The fantastic service and good humor continued as we drove to my destination (about 13 miles) and the driver carried my 2 cases all the way to my apartment. This is by far the best experience I have ever had with airport transportation -- and all this for about half of what a cab would cost .
I am sorry to say that (a bit groggy from a long flight) I did not retain the names of these 2 outstanding employees who so well understand the meaning of "aloha". Mahalo nui loa to Roberts Hawaii shuttle service. I have been recommending it to all my neighbors here in Kona.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Best Hawaii Airport Shuttle Service

Reviewed by: DerekM, 2010/06/09

Got a family of 5 or more people? Need to get from the Honolulu airport to your Waikiki hotel? Don't want to spend 1 hour on an airport shuttle that stops at 10 different hotels? YOU MUST CHECK OUT HAWAIIAN ACTIVITIES LIMO SERVICES!!!

This is my 4th time using HawaiianActivities.com to book my airport to hotel roundtrip transportation. I just took a family vacation (6 people in total) to Waikiki. Once we landed in Honolulu, we could have taken 2 taxi's to our hotel in Waikiki, which would have cost about $30-35 per cab (total $70/oneway)....We could have also booked a shuttle service for a little cheaper, but after a 6 hour flight we didn't want to spend another 2 hours stopping at 10 different hotels before getting to our hotel stop. INSTEAD, we chose to book our airport transportation with HawaiianActivities.com! For about $65, same price as taking 2 taxi's to Waikiki(6 people), we were met at baggage claim by our Platinum Limo Driver who loaded us into his stretch limo tha

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Transportation by Speedi Shuttle (KOA)

Impressed with service.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/08/27

I am a first time customer who was looking for non car rental services and came across Veltra. I noticed the Speedi Shuttle service both on Oahu and Hawaii Island, but had never used it. I called for information and was helped by a very friendly employee who gave me thorough information. Registering was simple and quick. I made a reservation for departure service from my resort to Kona airport. The driver was on time and she and I had a very enjoyable conversation all the way to the airport in the very comfortable air conditioned Speedi van. The fare was AMAZING. Taxi rates back home on Oahu and on the Big Island are very high. I paid LESS for a 14 mi. trip with Speedi vs a 4.4 mi. ride in a taxi on the Big Island. Back home, 1.7 mi from the airport to my residence by taxi cost me half what I paid for the 14 mi. trip on the Big Island. Yes. I am very impressed with your service.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Fantastic service

Reviewed by: Kathryn C., 2016/09/28

Highly recommend the use of the shuttle. Process was so convenient and affordable. I booked online 2 days out from my arrival, got an email confirmation the next day, as soon as I got off the plane I saw a lady in a green floral Roberts holding a sign with my name on it. She gave me a shell necklace so I was easily recognizable, instructed me to get my luggage and wait by the shuttles. There were 2 Roberts shuttles and I got one to myself. The driver Mike was friendly and gave me a map and went over a few interesting sites before we departed the airport. He suggested I sit up front so he can talk to me en route. Kona is about a 15 min drive. He took a slight detour so he could show me where some of the nice restaurants, shops, and farmers market, etc was before dropping me off at the hotel. It was a wonderful start to my vacation on the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

trip for 9

Reviewed by: Susan from Canada, 2008/02/07

I would whole heartedly recommend this transportation method. We were picked up on time at the Airport and transported to our cruise ship efficiently , and in an upgraded vehicle. This really was a nice, comfortable and upscale way to start our vacation. One of the reasons I booked this for our group (9 family members from various areas of Canada) was that with so many people and so much luggage I did not want to make last minute arrangements and the cruise ship was asking 35/head to transport us to the ship which when you add that up (315.00) we were far better off with the $140.00 charge for the black excursion trip, and we went in style (plus a well deserved tip for the driver).
I would use this service again and indeed I tried to on the way back to the airport, but they were fully booked, so I would suggest you book well in advance to be sure.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii

The perfect "Aloha"

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2015/09/06

The last thing we wanted to do at the beginning of our vacation was arrive in an unfamiliar airport, drag our luggage to wherever the car rental station was, sign a bunch of papers for a car rental, find the car, find the exit, and then find our way across the Island to our hotel. Sounds awful! So instead we were greeted with a friendly Aloha greeting, our bags were fetched from the baggage carousel, loaded into the very comfortable Roberts Hawaii van, and we were whisked across the Island to our hotel quickly and comfortably. It was so easy that we had the friendly Roberts driver pick us up again and return us to the airport. Our driver was at our hotel early, entertained us with stories of Island life on the way, and helped us find our way around the airport as well. Stress free and friendly, the only way to fly!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lihue Airport Shuttle Transportation (LIH) by Roberts Hawaii

Lihue Airport Shuttle~Easy, Breezy & No Worries!!!

Reviewed by: SONIA DELGADO, 2015/10/31

This was my first time using this service and it was fantastic! The driver (Dora) was there waiting for me at the airport with a big smile and "Aloha" welcome. I was her only person to drop off at that time (2:00ish in the afternoon) in Poipu. So it was just Dora & I, in a very nice black SUV. It was soooooo nice to get off the airplane and be picked up on time and not having to deal with the rental car process. You do need a rental car to get around the island, but my family was already there with rental car but couldn't pick me up from airport because they were on a Captain Andy's Napili Coast tour at the time of my arrival. I highly recommend this shuttle service and if you get Dora for your driver, then your Kauai experience starts as soon as you get off the plane! Mahalo Dora!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Fabulous shuttle service

Reviewed by: konablossom, 2016/02/07

The next best thing to have your sweetheart meeting you at the Kona airport is to arrange Veltra to do the job. They use the services of Roberts Hawaii, a well respected transportation company on the island. A charming young lady waits for you with a placard showing your name in big bold letters (no need to dig for your glasses), walks you to the baggage carrousel, helps you with your bags and leads you to the van, where a cheerful driver whisks you away directly to your destination (in my case: Keauhou). Pleasant conversation, safe driving, and at your condo diestination, the driver helps drop the bags inside your door. That team earned the good tip they got! If no family member is able to get me at the airport, I would use no one else but Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/02/11

I have always booked my Platinum Limousine through Hawaii Activities and have always been extremely pleased with both my arrival and departure experience each time that I visit Honolulu. The cars are always newer models and very clean and the drivers are always on time and extremely courteous. In my opinion, it is much better to pay the extra and have a personal car and driver pick you up at your hotel when you want and safely deliver you to the airport in luxury rather than ride a shuttle bus that stops at dozens of hotels picking up people on the way to the airport. After all, you’re on vacation so I believe that you should enjoy it and spurge a little. When you have great drivers like Jared, it’s well worth the added cost.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Transportation by Speedi Shuttle (KOA)

Service provided for my request to change a pick up time exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/10/11

I requested a change for an earlier pick up time from my resort to the airport because an Ironman Triathalon was scheduled on the route to the airport the morning of my departure. Roads were going to be blocked and traffic rerouted. I received an email confirmation very quickly. On the day of departure, I expected to wait 2 hrs after checking out at the resort, but a driver came into the resort office minutes after I checked out and was asking about a passenger and gave my name. He had picked up another passenger at a nearby resort and came early. Perfect timing. It was a nice cool, stressless ride to the airport. On the way, a text message was sent to my phone informing me "Your trip is minutes away". Excellent service.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2009/12/18

This was my third trip to Hawaii, and by far the best. Since I was traveling alone, I was a little nervous. My driver was already waiting for me just outside of baggage claim, and had called my cell phone to confirm my arrival as soon as we landed. My hotel was on the Diamondhead end of Waikiki Beach, so the trip took a while. The driver was very friendly and informative; calmed my "lone traveler" anxiety. After a very long flight, it was wonderful to relax and enjoy the trip to the hotel; not being crammed into a airport transfer van with a dozen people I don't know. I also used Platinum for departure. The entire experience made the trip even more special.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii

A Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2018/02/03

The services provided were better than our expectations. Making advance reservations through Veltra was easy. We were met at the airport by a Roberts of Hawaii agent stationed at the bottom of the escalator. She was holding a sign with our name on it, greeted us with shell leis, and directed us to the luggage pickup area and Roberts of Hawaii desk. After we retrieved our luggage, another agent transported all bags to their van. A short time later we, along with several other customers, were driven to our respective hotels. Everyone was very professional, helpful and efficient. Veltra and Roberts of Hawaii made the entire experience a good one. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Such a pleasant surprise regarding shuttle service from Konami Airport to Hapuna Beach Prince resort.

Reviewed by: BendThomas, 2018/02/17

After a long Trans -pacific flight, arriving at an airport undergoing renovations and expansions, what a treat it was to be greated by a smiling, beautiful woman with a placard listing my name, to escort us to our resort on the Kohala coast of Hawaii. She graciously welcomed us (complete with she'll leis), and a spirit of "Aloha ". The van was clean and cool, with a very courteous and professional driver. My traveling companion left his cell phone by mistake, and the dispatch folks were so understanding, and had his phone returned back to the Resort within the hour. I highly recommend this service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo pick up

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/18

I reserved a limo for transportation from the airport to our hotel, I "ordered" a "stretch", imagine my surprise when the limo that greeted us was a Hummer!!! My daughter was THRILLED. This was only slightly more expensive than a taxi and very well worth the extra!!! Our driver was courteous and professional and it was a blast being on the inside watching people who no doubt were wondering, "who is that in there", as we do when we see a limo go by. I would recommend this to all and if I am fortunate enough to return to the islands any time soon, will be booking another ride through Hawaii Activities!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Hawaiian Style Service is still here

Reviewed by: Araiguma, 2017/02/25

I stayed Waikoloa Village and my arrival was at night.
I planed to use rent a car from 3rd day of the stay since I didn't want to drive in dark and I knew I wouldn't go out from Waikoloa Village in first couple of days. So I booked Roberts Hawaii's Airport Shuttle.

I couldn't find the Roberts' Shuttle at Kona Airport at first since I went wrong place.
But the Roberts' stuff was at the luggage pick-up place(It's outside).
She put a shell lei around my neck. I felt it's very traditional and really nice.
And it went smooth after that. no long walk.

It's very good service.
Mahalo, Roberts!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Excellent Service! Especially for the Big Island!

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2014/08/27

I used Veltra to reserve a shuttle. I was apprehensive as I was traveling alone. Having previously lived on the Big Island, I'm well aware of "island time" and lack of promptness and delivery from transportation here. I was quoted DOUBLE through other carriers, and chose Veltra/Hawaiian Activities due to their cost. I was given service through Roberts Hawaii which is fantastic! They were waiting when I arrived at the airport and I was the ONLY one on the bus going to Hapuna. Upon leaving, they were at the hotel on time and I once again was the only one on the bus. VERY happy with the service!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Riding In Style....

Reviewed by: S. Moore, 2009/02/12

I was in town for the Pro Bowl, and was pleasantly surprised to find that I had been upgraded from Lincoln Navigator Limo to the Hummer Limo. I don't know the reason, and I don't really care (LOL)....,but I'm grateful. I scored big points w/ my buddies for pulling out all the stops. The drivers were punctual and accomodating (as it relates to taking pictures for us, and pointing out points of interest on the island). In the future, I hope Platinum Limo gives the option of having a stocked bar, even if its w/ snacks and juice/soda beverages, since they can't serve alcohol.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Loved the surprise upgrade!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/25

I had ordered a Navigator to take us to the airport - a little extra luxury before we left. Byron called a half hour before our pick up time to confirm, and when I told him we were ready, he said he'd be right over.

We were expecting a Navigator, so it was quite a surprise to see a stretch Hummer pull up in front of the hotel! We're not in limos every day, so we were geeks and pushed all the buttons for the light shows. :) Nice cushy ride (plenty of room with only 2 of us in there!) and more cold water before the plane trip. Definitely the best way I've ever left Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great Service.

Reviewed by: chrismwpcs, 2016/05/14

We decided to get a SUV from HNL to Waikiki and chose Veltra as our booking agent. The prices looked good and we made our booking. Dealing with Veltra on the phone was excellent when we had to notify of the time change for our arrival from Kahului. Nothing was too difficult for them.
The driver was on time and his friendly nature made the journey really good. He provided some commentary about Waikiki and offered us tips and tricks for a successful stay in Honolulu. Overall the service from both Veltra and Limo service was exceptional. I highly recommend them both.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for the positive customer review. We are glad that you enjoyed your tours and stay in Hawaii. Until your next visit, ALOHA and MAHALO!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii

On Time, Friendly, Safe Driver

Reviewed by: Elwyn-California., 2017/11/04

Booked online, placed pick up time for 10:30AM from my hotel to Kahului Airport. It got changed to 11:30AM pick up time. I called them the day before my flight to change my hotel pick up time back to 10:30AM which they honored. Driver actually arrived a little early, he helped us in loading our two luggage. Courteous driver thank all of the passegers for visiting Maui. He drove the clean, comfortable, air-conditioned shuttle bus at or under the speed limit. I am a repeat Roberts Hawaii paying customer. The company met my expectations and I highly recommend them.


  • Kaanapali Beach!


  • Very Nice Weather in Maui.


  • Can You Believe This Sunset???

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Reviewed by: LJW, 2015/08/15

At the airport gate on Hawaii's Big Island, my husband and I were both greeted with a shell lei and escorted to the shuttle bus. The driver provided current as well as historical information about the area during our trip to the resort. For our return trip home, the driver was on time and then upon arrival at the airport, we were personally escorted around the numerous security lines to the correct one for us. Roberts’ service was both professional and personable. We highly recommend them and look forward to using their services again in the future.


Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Reviewed by: LJW, 2015/08/07

At the airport gate on Hawaii's Big Island, my husband and I were both greeted with a shell lei and escorted to the shuttle bus. The driver provided current as well as historical information about the area during our trip to the resort. For our return trip home, the driver was on time and then upon arrival at the airport, we were personally escorted around the numerous security lines to the correct one for us. Roberts' service was both professional and personable. We highly recommend them and look forward to using their services again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Smooth ride!

Reviewed by: ThommyDinAZ, 2009/04/29

Our experience was just rount-trip luxury shuttle service from the Honolulu airport to the Sheraton Waikiki. The drivers were both very courteous and drove smoothly. Our pickup at the airport was delayed by baggage delivery at the termindal, but the driver was still very courteous, patient, and helpful. We were picked up in a new clean Lincoln Navigator and offered sodas and water. Our return pickup to the airport was on time and this time in a Navigator stretch limo. It was great service both times and we will surely use this service again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Speedi Shuttle Honolulu Airport Shuttle Services

Best way to get to hotel!

Reviewed by: Tom, 2016/08/20

We booked in advance before we even left home. The Honolulu Speedi Shuttle was there waiting for us in the baggage claim area when we got off the airplane. They called our names as we were getting our bags, making them easy to locate and we were on our way in no time. The coordinator in the airport was really friendly, courteous and made it a no worries trip. The van was extremely nice, the temperature inside was perfect and the driver drove with professionalism, was friendly and a wealth of knowledge for local attractions and restaurants.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Speedi Shuttle Honolulu Airport Shuttle Services

Driver Gave Me Coupons

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2015/01/06

When I go to the airport it was a little confusing to find the Speedi Shuttle people, but once I found them, it was fine. I really liked the driver because he was nice and gave me coupons. Now I have a free tote bag after using them! He was also a safe driver. One thing I would say to to the driver, however is "please fella, don't leave your tips lying out on the dash". Not only did he provide me access to discounts, he also dropped me off at the mall instead of the hotel! Speedi Shuttle helped my vacation start and end on a high note.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great Service

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2016/01/09

Just as I have used Platinum to take me from the airport to my hotel, I also have used them for years to return me to the airport following my stay in Paradise. And, as always, their car is always on time with an extremely professional driver and newer clean car. You cannot ask for anything more! Your ride to the airport is hassle free without having to make many stops to pick up other passengers at various hotels around Waikiki in a van or bus. It's a great service that I will continue to use each time I visit the Islands.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limousine Airport to Hotel transportation

Reviewed by: Ian Morby, 2014/08/31

We were late for our car due to being kept 40 minutes in a holding area in the airport and your driver was concerned as to our whereabouts, however, he phoned our hotel to check we had not got there by other means, so he knew we had a problem and waited. Excellent. His manner was superb and on the ride to our hotel he gave us a lot of information on where to eat/drink/sightsee/snorkel - he was very professional. Altogether a brilliant experience and one we would certainly do again and recommend to others. Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

Great hospitality and driving

Reviewed by: Vicky, 2018/08/25

We ordered a car service through Veltra last year and was impressed with the quality of service that we did so again this year. Once again, we were impressed with the professional and timely pick up. Our driver was extremely polite and courteous and shared with us some facts about the area we were driving through. The vehicle was very clean and comfortable. We also ordered a car seat for my 4 year old daughter and loved the convenience and safety that is available. We would plan to order a car service through Veltra again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Speedi Shuttle Honolulu Airport Shuttle Services

Speedi Shuttle round trip

Reviewed by: wardbigpapa, 2016/02/22

When we got off the plane and got our luggage the Speedi representive was right there to meet us and the other guest that were also taking the shuttle. The only problem was that we flew in on a Friday afternoon and it took us twice as long to get to our hotel because of traffic despite every
effort of the driver to avoid as of the traffic that he could. On Sunday morning the driver meet us
Right on time and after picking other riders we were at the airport in 20 minutes. I would highly recommend Speedi Shuttle to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

7.15 am Monday 26 October 2015

Reviewed by: Shirley Lewis, 2015/11/07

The driver had the bus ready for us when i came down from my room at 7am. He loaded our luggage and we were off. the volcanic plain of dark rough rocks stretched either side of the road as we drove to the airport, the volcanoes themselves overlooking the terrain from their distance. My two friends and I felt the power of the land on this farewell journey at the end of our wonderful time at Kohala Coast, Hawaii island. Veltra is a dependable company. Three times I have travelled with Veltra. Each time has been perfect

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]