US\$10 Visa-On-Arrival for Travel to Bintan

The Indonesian Government has announced that with effect from 1 July 2011, all travellers visiting Bintan, Batam, or Karimun from the list of countries which are eligible for Visa-On-Arrival (VOA) facility will be able to purchase a 7-day VOA chargeable at US\$10 per person, subject to the following conditions:

- The 7-day VOA is only applicable to visitors travelling for leisure activities, conferences, exhibitions, and national / regional / international / governmental seminars.
- For visitors to Bintan Resorts, the fee of US\$10 per person is to be paid upon arrival at the Immigration Checkpoint at Bandar Bentan Telani (BBT) Ferry Terminal.
- There is strictly no extension of the 7-day VOA and it supersedes all other Indonesian visas that a person may be holding.

For passengers taking Emerald Class on Bintan Resort Ferries, the VOA can also be conveniently purchased onboard en-route to Bintan.

Visitors intending to stay more than 7 days in Indonesia will have to purchase the US\$25 per person, which is valid for 30 days.

For a smooth VOA application process, visitors are advised to bring with them the exact amount in US\$ for payment of fees and to have on hand, the following documents:

- Passport with a minimum of six months' validity
- Fully completed Arrival / Departure Card
- Return journey ticket

List of "VISA-free" countries

 Brunei Darussalam Cambodia Chile 	11. Peru 12. Singapore 13. Thailand
4. Ecuador	14. The Philippines
5. Laos	15. Vietnam
 6. Malaysia 7. Morocco 8. Myanmar 	* SAR – Special Administrative Region
9. Hong Kong SAR * 10. Macau SAR *	

1. Algeria	33. Luxembourg
2. Argentina	34. Maldives
3. Australia	35. Malta
4. Austria	36. Mexico
5. Bahrain	37. Monaco
6. Belgium	38. Netherlands
7. Brazil	39. New Zealand
8. Bulgaria	40. Norway
9. Canada	41. Oman
10. China	42. Panama
11. Cyprus	43. Poland
12. Czech Republic	44. Portugal
13. Denmark	45. Qatar
14. Egypt	46. Romania
15. Estonia	47. Russia
16. Fiji	48. Saudi Arabia
17. Finland	49. Slovakia
18. France	50. Slovenia
19. Germany	51. South Africa
20. Greece	52. South Korea
21. Hungary	53. Spain
22. Iceland	54. Suriname
23. India	55. Sweden
24. Iran	56. Switzerland
25. Ireland	57. Taiwan
26. Italy	58. Timor Leste
27. Japan	59. Tunisia
28. Kuwait	60. Turkey
29. Latvia	61. United Arab Emirates
30. Libya	62. United Kingdom
31. Liechtenstein	63. United States of America
32. Lithuania	

Please refer to below list of 65 countries whose nationals are eligible to apply for VOA into Indonesia: