This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

The Sound of Music Movie Locations Tour from Salzburg

A must do when in Salzburg!!

Reviewed by: Khaled, 2018/08/06

The Panorama Sound of Music Tour is a must do for those who are in love with the musical. The tour is about 4 hours and shows mostly all shot locations in and outside of Salzburg. We were extremely lucky to have David as a tour guide, he is so funny, knowledgeable about the musical and made all the difference in our trip. We recommend that you go with David and Karl (bus driver) if you get the chance. If you do, you will be in for a great entertaining tour.

Things to consider:
- no eating on the bus. For those with children make sure you feed them prior to the tour.
- try to get a seat in the middle of the window not next to curtains.
- try to get a seat in front close to the guide you’ll experience the tour better.
- make sure you watch the movie or know the songs you will karaoke in the bus :) great fun.
- keep some change to tip the guide and the driver at the end, they truly deserve it for the effort they put to make it a memorable experience.

PS: enjoy your time and sing your heart out...


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Kiwi82, 2018/08/06

This is the best tour, David was the best guide he made the tour lively with just the right amount of jokes, singing and behind the scenes tidbits. Highly recommend this way of seeing The Sound of Music sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The hills are alive!

Reviewed by: Jeff & Nancy, 2018/06/09

Our delightful tour guide gave a running commentary of the sights we enjoyed on this fun and informative tour.

The bus was comfortable and the length of the tour appropriate. The guide did a good job of differentiating between the movie and the actually historical places we visited.

We had a nice tour of the country side as well as spots used in the filming of the movie.

It was a lovely day, and we enjoyed the break having the bus driver do the driving for us. We even got to sing along with a few famous songs from the movie. Great fun!


  • The Movie Version of Home Sweet Home

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly enjoyed every minute!

Reviewed by: Pat Cross, 2018/02/27

A great day! Visiting the movie sites and hearing the 'back stage" stories joining in with the songs and seeing the wonderful scenery. The tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Strazburg. Even the weather was good to us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Sound of Music Tour

Reviewed by: Carls, 2017/12/31

This tour was one of the highlights of my Christmas trip! Absolutely fantastic! Great guide, great information, great locations. If you like The Sound of Music you have to do this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sound of music tour

Reviewed by: A T, 2017/12/15

The whole idea of the tour is lovely but when we went the weather was awful , raining. As well as our tour guide was not that good. The music was not arranged accdly. I had high expectations but yet not met. The tour was 12/12/17 , 9.15am

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Lorraine Robinson, 2017/11/13

Such a fabulous trip, the movie locations were great and the drive to the Lakes was awesome. Both tour guide and driver were very funny and entertaining


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Raksha, 2017/10/06

My mom and I had an amazing time at the "sound of music tour". There were sing a longs on the bus and we were all singing on top of our lungs. So much fun.. We also stopped at the abbey.. however we were not able to go inside as the abbey is still used by many nuns.. such an informative and fun tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sound of music tour

Reviewed by: Anna, 2017/10/03

Everything about this tour is great. Original shooting locations from Sound of Music movie, beautiful drive through lakes and mountains to Mondsee.
Our tour guide Anna was fantastic. She had beautiful voice, very knowledgeable and funny.
We had an amazing time and highly recommend this tour while in Salzburg.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christina, 2017/08/11

Excellent tour. Sufficient time to see sets from the movie. The guide was knowledgeable and upbeat (and a lifelong local).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/08/08

Brilliant tour and guide Peter was informative and very funny. All added to enjoyment of the experience. Very professionally done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/08/05

Excellent tour everyone should go on it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janice, 2017/07/16

Everything was perfect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Norlie, 2017/04/03

The best thing about this tour was our Tour Guide. He was extremely informative and funny. Would do this tour again just for his jokes!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: mavelikalam, 2017/03/21

the tour was good and the guide as well

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emma , 2017/01/31

Our tour guide rocked

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARIA, 2016/12/17

It was wonderful!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2016/05/20

More on set gossip please. nMore biography if the true family and what happened to them

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2016/03/24

The tour was a great deal of fun. Our tour guide was amazing, full of interesting information and he had a genuine interest in creating a fun day for everyone. A must if you visit Salzburg!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2016/03/16

Customer support was excellent and very prompt. I booked less than 24 hours in advance and I was wondering about my confirmation. I was contacted very quickly by email and by phone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: eyla, 2015/08/26

Por lo general, no me gustan los tours porque no ofrecen información detallada y las experiencias siempre nos dejan con ganas de haber visto más o conocido más.
Creo que por primera vez, puedo decir con muchísimo gusto, que hemos encontrado un tour sin desperdicio, divertido, informativo, cómodo y muy organizado.
David, nuestro guía, es extraordinario.
Simpático, oportuno, muy comprometido con todos sus clientes y nos contagió de su entusiasmo.
Me gustó tanto, que si vuelvo, lo repetiré.


Usually I do not like tours because they don´t provide detailed information and experiences always leave us wanting more.
I think for the first time, that I can say with great pleasure that we found a tour without waste, funny, informative, comfortable and very organized.
David, our guide, is extraordinary.
Friendly, prepared, very committed to all its customers and their enthusiasm infected us.
I liked it so much that if I return, I will repeat it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Josephine, 2015/08/25

Our guide and bus driver were marvelous. They were well versed in the history and the movie. Our guide had a beautiful voice and knew all the Sound of Music songs which we all participated in singing. It was a fun time. I definitely would recommend this tour to everyone. We had a wonderful time. Thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/10/24

One cannot go to Salzburg and not do the Sound of Music Tour. Not only was this tour enjoyable, but you actually learn tidbits of information that even after watching the movie many, many times, you still learn something new. You MUST also have the apple strudel that is recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Filomena, 2014/09/30

The tour guide was excellent and made the tour very interesting with her humorous personality

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marco, 2014/09/24

Quick and easy through the internet. I don't think there's much to improve here. Very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2014/06/02

Enjoyed the tour and our guide Natasha was well informed and kept us entertained. Great fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MOHD KHAIRY, 2013/12/08

Great tour. Nice tour Leader. If you love sound of music better take this tour. Make sure you watch the movie first so that you can have the feeling when the journey is start

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2013/11/01

This tour is excellent for Sound of Music fans. Naomi our tour guide was really good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2013/09/29

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was entertaining and very engaging. We got to see more than we ever expected to see. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Terence, 2013/09/24

Amazing tour guide. She was excellent. Beautiful scenery and the singing could not be faulted.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Browse by Salzburg