This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Tickets & Passes in Salzburg

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews

Salzburg Discount Card with Free Entry to Attractions & Public Transport

This card is worth the price.

Reviewed by: Vania, 2015/10/21

The card was great value for money - would highly recommend it. You get one time free entrance into most sights (the fortress, the funicular ride up to it, the Salzach boat cruise, every museum worth seeing in Salzburg) I was able to see a lot and use the public transportation for free (which was wonderful) when I got tired. I bought a voucher from veltra.com and received my Salzburg card at the tourist office at the train station so I was able to use it straight away for the bus to my hotel. I wish more cities had a similar plan at affordable prices! Almost all of the attractions included in the card close at 5pm (last entrance is 16:30), so you’re very time-limited as to what you can see. However, if you start at midday and visit as much as you can before closing time and continue the following morning you’ll be able to visit more attractions — almost as if you have a two-day card.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner at Panorama Restaurant

Mozart concert

Reviewed by: Mary Cummins, 2017/09/21

We had a delightful evening at the Mozart concert.
The ride on the Finicula was breathtaking, the meal at the oldest restaurant in Europe was delicious and the concert was wonderful. The vio celloist seemed to be levitating each time he closed his eyes, whilst his fellow violinist's while body seemed to exhube enthusiasm. The two female violinists were complemented by a solo pianist and the selection of pieces, perfect. The castle was amazing and the views fantastic.A wonderful evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner and River Cruise

Fabulous Experience!

Reviewed by: Rhonda Marchant, 2017/06/12

From start to finish the Mozart concert, wonderful dinner, exciting cable car ride up the mountain, tour of the castle and cruise on the river was an incredible deal for our family of 5. All ages enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner at Panorama Restaurant

Best of Mozart concert and dinner

Reviewed by: Anna, 2017/10/10

Highly recommended while in Salzburg.
Get to the Fortress at least 30 min before dinner.
Magnificent views of Salzburg from the top of the Fortress.
Very romantic dinner. Great food in the restaurant.
Concert was absolutely great as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress

Concert excellent

Reviewed by: Noel, 2017/07/02

A lot of stairs to climb after the cable car
Concert itself was excellent
Was given a start time of 1930, buit did not start until 2030
Signs to concert very confusing no staff to help

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salzburg Salzach River Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/07/11

Very informative tour and great way to see the city! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and the length of the tour was perfect! Highly recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner at Panorama Restaurant

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner at Panorama Restaurant

Reviewed by: Marlene Uria, 2019/05/22

The views from the Fortress are spectacular. We had the fish and it was also good. The concert was also very good. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salzburg Discount Card with Free Entry to Attractions & Public Transport

Reviewed by: Dariusz, 2017/09/03

Very good, useful, convenient, cheaper than individual purchases of entrance tickets, many discounnts. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner at Panorama Restaurant

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Sinead, 2017/10/10

Absolutely incredible evening, was beautiful food and such incredible views.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Gregory Taylor, 2017/10/30

Highly recommend! Mozart at its finest in a beautiful setting!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Gregory Taylor, 2017/10/30

Great experience! Lots of steps but so worth the effort!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner at Panorama Restaurant

Reviewed by: francesco, 2015/09/08

yes............would recommend to others

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salzburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Excellent choice for first visit

Reviewed by: Vania, 2015/10/15

I bought a voucher from Veltra and there was no problem to receive a ticket from Hop On Hop Off desk at Mirabell plaza. The sightseeing starts from Mirabell plaza, the bus takes you around the city stopping at the important palaces and sight seeing spots in and around the city. You can hop off at any of 12 stops to discover Salzburg's attractions (the gardens and galleries) at your own pace and catching the next bus. The bus keeps circulating every thirty minutes operating till 5 pm.
If you've never been in Salzburg before, this is an excellent way to get a quick view of the city. I made one tour with the bus to find places I want to explore in details and then I used hop on hop off bus to reach the next place for detail sightseeing. The hop on hop off was available all day so I used it as a public transport.
Upon entering the bus for the first time, the driver gives you a new sealed package of earbuds. At each seat you have your own set of controls over the volume, the language (about 8 different ones). You could choose to select the Sound of Music channel which gave lots of info on the locations used in the film. Listening to "sound of music" throughout the tour is - a great experience for music fans.
The drivers were very polite. They announced the number of the stop each time, so you can easily find out where you are at the moment.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salzburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Must do at the beginning

Reviewed by: doug, 2015/07/05

I like city hop-on/hop-off tours; it's the first thing I do in a foreign city. After a complete go-around for the overview and a general orientation and to get a sense of what's where, I then do the hop-on/hop-off thing at the high points. What was great about this company was it's 24 hour ticket. We arrived mid-morning after a very early flight. We requested an early check-in which was arranged, took a nap and after lunch did the hop/on-hop/off bus for an overview of the city. The next day we still had the morning and afternoon to do the hop on and off thing, confining ourselves to the main attractions. We had the rest of a week to explore the best l at our leisure. The audio system worked perfectly and the personnel were courteous. There was no problem exchanging the voucher for the tickets.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salzburg Discount Card with Free Entry to Attractions & Public Transport

Reviewed by: Sylvia, 2013/08/11

We certainly got our money's worth by prepurchasing the Salzburg Card before leaving New Zealand.
We pick up the cards at the train station on arrival, with no problem. They gave us free entry to numerous attractions and free transport around the city. This provided flexibility for us to decide what to do for the 2 full days in Salzburg. Unfortunately we did not have enough time to complete all we wanted to. Highlights and 'must see' for us were 1 Untersberg mountain cable car; 2 Hohensalzburg fortress including the marionette world and museum; 3 Salzach Cruise.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress with Dinner at Panorama Restaurant

Reviewed by: Tatiana, 2017/01/05

The programme is interesting, but the service in the restraunt is a little bit slow. Still I recommend the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salzburg Discount Card with Free Entry to Attractions & Public Transport

Reviewed by: Edward, 2017/07/11

It offered a lot of great offers and discounts, and we took advantage of as many as we could.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salzburg Mirabell Palace Classical Concert in the Marble Hall

コンパクトなコンサート

Reviewed by: LLLL, 2018/03/22

もう少し華やかで迫力がある感じを想像していたので、ちょっと物足りなさを感じました。身近に(気楽に)コンサートを楽しむという感じです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Salzburg