This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for The Prater Public Park Vienna in Vienna

Overall Rating

3.91 3.91 / 5

Reviews

58 reviews

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

splendide

Reviewed by: PHILIPPE, 2015/05/18

After pick up from the hotel,It was very easy , the driver who picked me was very kind we go for a transfer to the meeting point for a big bus with air con, then we start our visit on time. The tourist guide waited for us , she was bilingual, English end French speaking.. so nice to hear both explanation.She did a professional job.. many stories and exact explanations during the tour. She was very easy to understand.It was my first time I went for a tour, The tour began with visiting the main monuments and museum and other principal old specific attractions around the city. All this by bus with air co.The guide was so interesting and explained everything on the way and the driver was driving slowly, so we had time and It was able to take pictures.
After , mainly 45 minutes visiting we arrived at the Schoenbrunn Palace.
From the outside, its look very simple but the interiors are simply gorgeous. And the gardens are so beautiful
So We entered in the palace, we got headset to hear the explanations of our guide .
She explain so many details , room after room.the life of The House of Habsburg monarchy who was one of the most important royal houses of Europe.
Maria Theresa-Franz Joseph- and many others
it's not possible to remember all of them , but the palace reflects Maria Teresa's way of living. Then after the Palace we went to the Belvedere.The Belvedere is a historic building complex in Vienna, consisting of two Baroque palaces (the Upper and Lower Belvedere), the Orangery, and the Palace Stables. The building himself is very nice.
We stopped there , just the time for exterior photos.Then we went to our final destination : The OPERA. the Vienna State OPERA , dating back to the mid-19th century. It is located in the center of Vienna, REALLY, REALLY for the price who is not very expensive,
I learned a lot with this guided tour otherwise I would have missed a large part of the history of Austria and the the Habsburg Monarchy.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産シェーンブルン宮殿&ウィーン市内半日観光<英語>

豪華絢爛

Reviewed by: もちぞう, 2009/03/23

ホテルお迎え後、一旦オペラ座の前にバスで行き、そこでバスを乗り換えて今度は、ウィーン南駅へ。そこでまたバスに乗り換えてツアーが始まりました。バスの駐車場の都合でそのようになっているそうです。

英語ツアーには、初めての参加だったのですが結構わかりやすい英語で楽しめました。市内観光は、バスの車窓から。
ガイドさんが丁寧に説明してくれるのと、それにタイミングを合わせてバスのドライバーさんもゆっくり走ってくれるので写真も撮りやすかったです。

シェーンブルン宮殿は、外見は地味な感じですが、インテリアがとにかくゴージャスです。沢山の部屋を見るので、一部屋一部屋の印象は薄いですが、マリア・テレジアの生き方を反映しているかのような宮殿でした。外観の地味な感じと対象的でなかなか興味深いです。

ヨーロッパからの観光客がメインですが、みんなそんなに英語が上手なわけではないので、色々片言でもコミュニケーションが取れてインターナショナルな雰囲気が味わえました。
値段も安いし、世界遺産もガイド付きで見れるのでわりとお得な感じのツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Luxurious

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/18

After pick up from the hotel, we had to change the bus at the Opera, then again at Vienna Southern Station and where the tour started.
It was the first time I went on an English tour, but the guide was easy to understand. The tour around the city was by bus.
The guide was polite and explained everything on the way and the driver was driving very slowly, so the timing was goos and I was able to take some pictures.
Schoenbrunn Palace looks very simple from the outside, but the interiors are simply gorgeous. We entered many rooms and it's not possible to remember them all, but the palace reflects Maria Teresa's way of living. It was very interesting to see simple exteriors and impressive interiors.
Most of other tourists were Europeans, and I felt international atmosphere.
The price is not very expensive, you get to see the UNESCO site with a guide so I think it's a good value for money.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産シェーンブルン宮殿&ウィーン市内半日観光<英語>

席はぎゅうぎゅうです

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2011/04/02

まず、レストランの場所がわかりにくく、暗闇を地図をたよりに歩き回り、やっと見つけた時には開始の5分前でした。
時間がある方は、昼間に場所にチェックをしておいた方がよいと思います。
ぎりぎりに着いた割には、前から2番目のテーブルに案内されました。部屋は意外と狭く、人が満ち溢れています。
私たちのところは8名のあい席でした。
コンサートは、男女1名ずつが登場し、歌います。クラッシック音楽をじっくり聞くような感じではありません。
テーブルごとに担当のウエイトレスがおり、飲物はその人に頼みます。コンサート終了時にテーブルに伝票を持ってきますので、そこで支払いを済ませて開散です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

乗り降り自由でとっても便利!

Reviewed by: pola, 2013/08/16

2日間チケットを利用しました。事前にバスの時刻表をインターネットで印刷しておいたので、時間や乗り場が把握できたのでとても便利に活用できました。印刷しておくことをお勧めします。乗り場は黄色のバス停看板でわかりやすいです。日本人の人はあまり乗っていませんでした。赤ルート・黄ルートに乗りました。シューンブルンは2回も行けたし、ウィーン大学にも行って素敵なカフェに立ち寄りました。歩いてでは回れない観光スポットに、気楽に行ける手段としてお勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

バスから観光

Reviewed by: sisi, 2010/02/01

ウィーンの初日に乗り降り自由のチケットで参加しました。時間もたっぷりあったのでまずは、どこにも下車せず、市内観光のつもりで一周しました。日本語の解説も聞けるのでだいたいのことは把握できました。
こういうバスは、初めての街の雰囲気や位置を知るのにとても便利ですね。
翌日は、シュテファン大聖堂や宮殿など名所をバスを降りて観光。観光が終わった1時間とか2時間後くらいにちょうど次のバスが来るのでタイミングもよかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Very convenient

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/18

We got 2 Day ticket. We printed off the timetable in advance, so we knew more or less where the bus stops are before we arrived, so we were able to use it more efficiently. I recommend to print off the time table. The bus stops are marked with a yellow bus signboard and they are easy to spot. We mainly went on red and yellow route. We went to Shoenbrunn Place twice, visited University of Vienna where we stopped at a lovely cafe. I recommend it to everybody who wants to visit all attractions that are not in a walking distance in ann easy and relaxing way.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Reviewed by: Philip, 2010/12/14

We only had a short weekend break in Vienna and decided that a tour around the city to point out the highlights would be great.

The palace was amazing, especially with the Christmas Market.

Our guide, Petra was very knowledgable and open to questions. Three hours passed extremely quickly.

Pick up from the hotel was an added bonus and extremely helpful and good idea.

Although the same trip is available from many tour operators at approximately the same price, i can happily recommend City Discoveries.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

シーズンオフなら勧められるかな

Reviewed by: 女子一人旅, 2014/01/05

参加者が多すぎて、10分前からバス停で待ってても「これには乗れない、30分後のバスに乗って」という感じで予定が狂った。
全てのライン乗り放題だったが、結局レッドで降りずに1周したのと、シェーンブルン宮殿への交通手段に利用したのみ。

自分で調べてUバーンで回った方が、自由に安く観光できそうです。

シーズンオフなら勧められるかな。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/01/03
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産シェーンブルン宮殿&ウィーン市内半日観光<英語>

楽しい観光でした。

Reviewed by: いちにさん, 2018/09/13

旅行日数が短かったので1日つぶれるのはちょっと…と思いこちらの半日観光に参加しました。
日本語しかわからないのに間違えて英語ガイドに申込をしてしまったのですが、やさしいガイドさんだったので大事なところはゆっくり話してくださいました。
また、聞きながら自分で調べながら参加出来たので、それもまたおもしろかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Sightseeing from the bus

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/18

We went on this bus on our first day in Vienna. We had a plenty of time, so we decided to take the whole route the first time.
This kind of bus tour helps you to orient yourself in the city you visit for the first time and grasp it's atmosphere.
On the next day we got of at Shoenbrunn Palace and other 2 popular attractions. When we finished sightseeing, the next bus came right away, so the timing was very good.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

とりあえず!

Reviewed by: yps, 2018/05/12

あまり時間がなかったので、サクッと観光するのにピッタリでした。イヤホンで日本語ガイドを聞きながら街の雰囲気を感じることができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Peter , 2015/06/22

These tours are always a great way to get an overview of the city. I always do it in a new city. The yellow line was kind of a waste of time, unless you feel the need to go to that palace.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Reviewed by: Silvia, 2015/06/24

Bellissimo giro in pullman, buona descrizione in italiano della città, il palazzo di Schonbrunn spettacolare, forse solo poco tempo per girare i giardini.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Reviewed by: Massimo, 2015/04/13

Wien is a lovely city, SChonbrunn Palace is absolutely fantastic, visiting all of them with our guide Angela was an unforgettable experience!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Reviewed by: Luis Augusto, 2011/05/08

The guide was very nice and explained every thing. his spanish and france are very well

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: andrea, 2015/09/27

I'm satisfied with everything and I recommend you to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Reviewed by: AIKATERINI, 2017/04/16

Well organized as always. Great guide
Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

バスの降車の合図が必要だったり必要なかったり

Reviewed by: owner, 2017/07/05

空いた時間をどう使うか考え、1日券を買ってみた。この種のバス乗車は初めてだったが日本語のテープもあり事前にバスルートから立ち寄るスポットを決めて計画的に乗車してほとんどはうまく回れてウィーンという町のすばらしさを堪能ですることができた。
唯一見たかったスポット最寄りのバスストップで停車してくれず降りることができなかった。2Fに居たので運転手に話すことができず、次のスポットで運転手に行ったが英語がわからない不利だったので、近くにいた係員に苦情を言ったが、止まったと言っているようだった。嘘つきと感情的に言ったら、わからないはずの英語に反応してきたが、係員がなだめてきたので大声をあげて騒ぐのもかっこ悪いのであきらめた。何回も乗車したがそのようなことは一度きりでその運転手のみだった。運が悪かったのかもしれない。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

観光バス

Reviewed by: etu990, 2018/06/27

一日券を購入しました。

ウィーン市内をかなりの広範囲網羅しています。日本語のオーディオプレーヤーがあり、英語のできない私でも楽しめました。
オペラ座前の停留所には係の人(黄色いウェア)が立ってくれているので安心です。2018/6月の始発は9:30、最終は18とか、19:00でした。

ウィーン観光二日目に利用しましたが、一日目に使えばウィーン市内の概要をざっくりしれて、より深く街を楽しめたかなと思います。

いくつかのコースがあり、レッドライン、イエローライン(各一時間程度)にのりました。グリーンラインも試してみたかったのですが、1,5時間コースとのことで断念しました。

一方通行循環式なので、交通手段としてはあまりあてにしない方がいいと思います。

街を全体的に知れて楽しめ、購入してよかったと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Reviewed by: Giorgio Giuseppe, 2016/06/12

Ottimo tour ben organizzato anche se troppo veloce. Ci sono venuti a prendere in hotel e portati alla partenza del tour. Da lì, con guida in italiano, giro della città storica e trasferimento alla reggia estiva di Schonbrunn, dove siamo entrati senza fare la fila. Bella esposizione della parte imperiale di Maria Teresa e Francesco Giuseppe. Negativo: La nostra giuda doveva ripetere le cose anche in inglese. Sarebbe meglio fare tuor separati per lingua. Inoltre sarebbe meglio non perdere tempo nel tour in città (che si può fare con i bus hop on hop off) e dedicare più tempo alla reggia ampliando il percorso e il tempo libero per girare i giardini.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産シェーンブルン宮殿&ウィーン市内半日観光<英語>

市内観光

Reviewed by: Miho, 2016/06/09

英語ガイドツアーに参加しました。
私は写真を撮る事がメインだったので全く問題なく参加させてもらいました。
バスは2階建てで英語ツアーには色んな国の方が参加されておりました。
主な市内観光地もグルんと回るので終わった後や後日自分達で周るにも予習になりました。
シェーンブル宮殿では中をじっくり見る時間があります。勿論説明もあります。
私は中よりお庭を見る時間がもっともっと欲しかったです。
でも結論的にこのツアーに参加して満足でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Great deal

Reviewed by: Jen, 2015/08/13

We were able to see all of Vienna using the four lines of the hop- on hop- off bus. We also took advantage of the included walking tour. The busses were on schedule and the longest wait was fifteen minutes. The busses also waited for a couple of minutes, so that the people could have made the bus if they saw it from a block away.
The walking tour was great. We covered the main sights of the old city. The tour guide was very eloquent and made sure we understood him. He took his time at every sight so that we could taj pictures and then waited for everyone to congregate again to move on to the next sight.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

わかりやすかったです

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2010/01/13

2日間フリーパスチケットを使いました


初めてのウィーンだったので、バスに乗って市内観光した後
自分たちで改めて地図を片手に観光できました。

冬でしたので、バスの本数が少なくグリーンラインは2時間に1本なので、時刻を間違わないようにしなければなりません。地下鉄に乗るのが不安な方、はじめての方は、1日利用してみてもいいかもしれません

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

悪天候の中

Reviewed by: thayashi, 2018/07/25

天気が悪い日でしたので、雨をしのげるバスは便利でした。Red lineが主要ルートになりますが、中心部はこのセットについているウォーキングツアーに参加しました。音声ガイドも便利でした。50分という時間ですが、その時間内に中心部の魅力を凝縮した感じでした。
ただ、スタッフがバウチャーにやや不慣れだったので少し焦りました。

  • バスからの景色

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

先ずは市内全体把握

Reviewed by: 茂ちゃん, 2016/03/21

海外旅行を良くしているが、初日はまず、市内観光地の位置関係把握からスタートし、1周はするようにしている、2週目で気に入った興味のある場所で降り楽しむ様にしているが、この乗り降り自由自由バスはどこの海外の観光都市にあって非常に便利。今後も利用したい。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

ウイーン レッドバス

Reviewed by: ゆみや, 2015/03/22

簡単にウイーンの街を観光できます。
今回は、バウチャーを前もって、交換手続きをしなくても、バス乗車の時に提示するだけでよかったので、簡単でした。
美術史美術館、自然博物館などを見てきました。
日本語ガイドのイヤホーンもあるので、よくわかりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ウィーンの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス <1日 or 2日券/日本語オーディオガイド付>

レッドラインはお勧めです

Reviewed by: デイジー, 2015/06/15

 48時間のチケットを購入しました。
母と行きました。乗り場は分かりやすい方だったと思います。季節の変わり目でパンフレットの時間が違っていて気がつくのが遅かったのが残念でした。
なかなか全てのコースに乗るのは難しいですね。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna City Sightseeing Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Skip-the-Line Ticket

Reviewed by: Nathan, 2012/09/11

Very very interesting tour for somebody not knowing Vienne; we have a general good view of the city with interressant explanations. Maybe not so long rthe time inschonbrunn, to be able to see mors slowly the general tour. It was said in english, OK, but rhe lady-guide was so nice, she explained also in french. So wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産シェーンブルン宮殿&ウィーン市内半日観光<英語>

英語がもっと聞き取れたらなあ

Reviewed by: しらんちゃん, 2018/06/03

値段が安いので利用しましたが、やっぱり英語がわからず日本語ガイドにしたほうがよかったなとおもいました。ツアールートは良かったです。シェーンブルン宮殿の後にヴェルデヴェーレ宮殿に行きたっかたのですごく満足してます

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Vienna