This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Amazing day!

Reviewed by: D. Fiero, 2018/08/04

Our guide Ithier was amazing and so knowledgeable! Thoroughly enjoyed the tour around the city and learning all about chocolate.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2016/07/16

One or two paths were steeper than anticipated, no warning of this....loved the chocolate workshop, it was the highlight

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must for everybody who loves chocolate!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/22

I joined this tour alone, but I really had fun!
Besides of chocolate tasting and chocolate workshop, we had a walking tour around Brussels, so I really recommend to do it on your first day!
The tour was in English, but the guide was easy to understand.
During the tour you can request a shop to visits if you find something that looks interesting to you. But we visited not only chocolate, but also nougat shops. Overall we visited about 7-8 places. We learned a lot about making chocolate, and we also tried some beer and cappuccino on the way!
At the workshop, we made two kinds of chocolate: pralines and plate. We made quite a lot, so I took them with me back to the hotel.
I really recommend this tour!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was delicious!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/22

Self made chocolates are a really great souvenir from Belgium.
I liked the tour, because we tried different kinds of chocolates in a few different chops and I was able to buy the ones i liked the most.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/22

During our walking tour, the guide pointed out many popular restaurants and chocolate shops. In each shop we tried 1-3 different chocolates - it was so good! But the pace was quite fast, so it's better to bring some water with you.
The tour was in French and English. The guide was very considerate and made sure we understood everything. We booked this tour when we were already in Brussels. so we couldn't print out the voucher - she was ok with us showing the voucher just on our phone.
Making chocolates on your own was quite easy, you just need to met in and wait until it gets hard again, but the chocolates made by yourself tasted much better.
We are really glad we joined this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GODIVA

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/22

We ate so much chocolate!
The ones I made myself were of course the most delicious ;-)
I would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2012/10/30

Our tour guide was very knowlegeable about chocolate and the city of Brussels. She helped uncover the subtle differences in the various shop's approach to making chocolates. I loved the hands-on workshop too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Diana , 2012/08/11

enjoyed the entire tour. Guide was very informative and very enthusiatic about subject. Will recommend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2011/06/24

This tour was really great!!! I was able to try a bunch of chocolate and made my own. Making my own chocolate was my favorite part. Mark, the tour guide, was EXCELLENT!! His beer tour is excellent too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nick, 2011/01/20

The tour was great. Not only did I discover many new and exciting chocolate flavours, I also made my own chocolate creations and learnt a bit about the city as well. A great experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SARA, 2010/03/17

Great mix of walking and eating !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margarida, 2010/02/22

The guide was really very good. He showed us the principal sites of the city and told us histories as well. We went to a lot of chocolate stores. For us the best was Carte D'Or because was there the demonstration and we could participate.
Very good. Worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]