This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bruges and Ghent One Day Trip from Brussels

Overall Rating

4.274.27 / 5

Reviews

71 reviews (Post a review)

Bruges Tour

Reviewed by: RG USA, 2019/05/15

Very good tour of Bruges and Ghent. Guide had great knowledge of the places we were seeing. We had almost 30 people. he needs to speak louder. Unless you were standing directly in front of him, hard to hear.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Bruges (little Venice of the north).

Reviewed by: Luca, 2018/10/14

Both Bruges and Ghent were amazing cities. The guide did an excellent job at explaining the architecture and history of both cities. Both cities had beautiful buildings and an interesting history. I would highly recommend this tour to any visitors of Brussels. It's a wonderful day trip in a nutshell.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges and Ghent

Reviewed by: Amy S Mink, 2018/10/02

Very good tour. Our tour guide was kind, patient and tireless. I did find it to be a bit too long. I would have preferred the canal ride to be at 3:30 instead of at 5:00. It was great having lunch on our own and time to walk around in between events.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful places, too much for one day

Reviewed by: Brett, 2018/08/20

An amazing tour, and very professionally run, around some truly beautiful places. It is just too much to see in one day. We missed some key sites, for no other reason than there is just too much to see. I would recommend a day in each place. If you're pressed for time then this is a great way to see both places, even if it isn't to in depth.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not enough info in a tour of 3 languages

Reviewed by: Aussie, 2018/07/19

Because it was in 3 languages for one description there wasn't enough information or time to ask any questions. Suggest that if you want more detailed explanation look for a tour that is only in one language and look for a group less than 30 participants. This tour entails a lot of walking - be prepared for around 22,000 steps.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great TOUR

Reviewed by: Wong Yoke Sin, 2018/03/12

I am satisfied with the guide explanation and the information given on the sites. We had enough time to stroll around and easy walking all the way from the lovers canal. Enjoyed both cities and met some new friends. The guide was very patient with us and he take us a place for lunch and everyone is free to choose their own food outside. We have spare by ourselves and he came back and guide us to the bus where we start from.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip worth the money

Reviewed by: Merle and Karen , 2018/02/05

Our day trip to Bruges and Ghent Through veltra went great or guide was great he was very good we saw thing that without him we would have walk by all in all great tour the lady at city tours was a great help also as she gave us some great tips for around Brussels merl and Karen P E I Canada

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ghent and Bruges in Belgium

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2018/01/27

The tour was well organised with a knowledgeable guide. We had a nice balance of guided time and free time.
I would recommend the Ghent/ Bruges tour. It fitted well into the day and wasn't rushed.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: , 2017/10/08

We had a great family day out. Well conducted by excellent tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suraiya Ferdous, 2017/09/07

We were picked up from the hotel and the pace was liveoy! Theses two cities are a must go places! Loved it !!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paolo, 2017/08/21

The places are lovely and recommended to be visited but the guide is to be replaced. Nothing compared to the guide in Brussels we had.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paolo, 2017/08/20

The team Bruno and Pascal the driver were excellent. Felicitations

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mudunoori, 2017/08/03

The Entire tour was well organized and the guide was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANDRA DANIELA, 2017/07/24

Beautiful cities! It is a very nice trip. We liked it a lot. We walked a lot in the streets, which was very nice and interesting for us. We would like to have more interesting information and stories about the cities. I am sure the guide can provide with many interesting "legends" about them.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kai, 2017/06/29

Very good trip to see Ghent and Bruges at the same time. Absolutely worth of every minute.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mariedawn, 2017/06/20

Very friendly and accommodating tour guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gururaman, 2017/06/03

Organized well. Guide shared adequate information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eugene Moses, 2017/05/29

Nice package to cover two city in one day and worth the visit

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mohammad, 2017/04/25

Nice trip and a great guide she explain every things about the trips and the historical places so we had alot of fun .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Manuel, 2017/02/10

The guide was nice. The Ghent part was a bit short.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sherie J, 2016/10/05

The guide was excellent and we all had a very nice time in both cities.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ALEXANDROS, 2016/05/31

visiting Ghent and Bruges is the best thing that you can do to Belgium

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FLAVIA, 2016/01/14

Good tours!nBruges and Gent are wonderful cities, and I think that everybody have to know and walk around! nTHe crew is amazing! I took beautiful photos! nI recommend this tour! nnThe guide guy is a nice person! 😊nnTHANKS! n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2015/12/12

The tour was really interesting. City discovery was very helpful and efficient. We initially cancelled the tour because of the security alert then reverse the cancellation when the security improved, city discovery was very efficient in handling my concerns.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2015/11/23

The guide was absolutely excellent. Tri-lingual, full of enthusiasm, cheerful and managed the group with attention and without being over bearing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Douglas, 2015/11/20

The tour of Ghent and Bruges is a must see for any traveler to Belgium. It is a quick paced tour with much walking and listening. The sights, sounds, smells and tastes made for a memorable experience and for the desire to return but on a slower more intimate pace. I would strongly encourage the tour operator to offer headsets that allow the guide to be heard by all and to be interactive with the tour participants since it was extremely difficult to hear the guide unless you were standing directly in front of him. This was an off season tour, I cannot imagine how a guide could adequately manage the pace during peak season.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonio M, 2015/11/03

Interesting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anil, 2015/11/03

The trip was really awesome, special thanks to Guide and Driver. they made our day with wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claudia, 2015/11/02

This tour is amazing, both of the cities are beautiful, and the tour allows to know the main places of the city. We took the trip in boat in Bruges, and it was worth. For sure I recommend this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alina, 2015/09/18

Beautiful tour, very good guide, knowledgeable, funny and professional.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |