This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Luxembourg and Dinant Day Tour from Brussels

Overall Rating

4.064.06 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

Our family day trip

Reviewed by: Garry Egan, 2019/05/07

Pleasant, informative and comfortable with an energetic tour guide (June).

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Georgiadou Nena, 2018/11/28

An easy way to visit Luxembourg and cheeper than train. Our group was big, about 30 people but our guide managed it! Dinant city was a good surprise.
My only request would be some more extra time to walk our Luxembourg on our own.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely recommended !!

Reviewed by: Atul, 2018/09/04

The booking process was seamless. The whole journey was very comfortable and the places - Luxembourg and Dinant are worth visiting, especially Dinant which was a hidden gem.
The tour was definitely worth it. You can also do it on your own but with our parents we wanted a comfortable experience which we definitely got from this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

For the price it was just okay really. Nothing special but you'll see everything you want.

Reviewed by: Alex Dean, 2018/08/01

The guide was very charming and was happy to answer all questions and walked everyone through the main places. I would like to maybe recommend including a traditional restaurant or something a little extra. As a solo traveller i was kind of left alone for lunch and had no excuse to eat or talk to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day, Two Countries

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2017/10/07

Good way to cover 2 countries in a single trip. Dinant is beautiful, a very picturesque place - worth visiting!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cheapest way to see Luxembourg from Brussels

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/09/23

Found this tour to be the cheapest way to see Luxembourg from Brussels.
The coach was quite comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gloria, 2017/07/16

Interesting. Great driver. Very helpful people!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kai, 2017/06/30

Very good way to see Luxemburg within one day if you are staying in Brussels. Dinant was also worth of seeing (I didn't know anything about that place before this trip). Trip was very well quided.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/04/14

It was an amazing time. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Dinant and Luxemburg were excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing Spectacular

Reviewed by: Candice, 2016/07/20

From my experience with this trip, you are essentially paying money as a form of taxi service to get to Luxembourg and back. The guide's information was minimal and you don't have much free time to see either city. That being said, the natural characteristics of Dinant are incredibly beautiful (the cliffs around the river and rolling hills in the fields) and if you are keen on seeing the Ardennes and Luxembourg you definitely couldn't find an alternate means of transportation for this cheap.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/21

We got picked up straight from our hotel and then changed into a bigger coach.
We didn't know that we will have to change to another bus, so at the beginning we were little worried, but when we understood what was going on, it was all ok.
The guide was very nice and easy to understand. She repeated the meeting time and meeting place many times, so there was no chance to get lost. We had a lot of free time to go around the town for our own.
It was a very efficient tour, we are glad we went!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very satisfying day!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/21

We were considering to go to Luxembourg by train, but eventually decided to join this tour. It was a good choice!
First of all, this tour included hotel pick up, so we didn't have to go to the train station. After arriving in Luxembourg, we had a short city tour with our guide around the most important places, then we had free time to have lunch, do some shopping or continue sightseeing on our own.
The guide was very nice and very knowledgeable, she was able to answer to all our questions.
The price is also very competitive, so I definitely recommend this tour!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth going!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/21

During our trip to Belgium we wanted to visit neighboring Luxembourg and luckily we found this tour.
Going on your own takes a lot of preparation and this tour made everything so easy. The tour was in English, but the guide was very easy to understand.
The view from Luxembourg castle walls was very impressive! The tour was really good, we had enough free time to see everything we wanted to see.
I really recommend this tour to anybody who hasn't been in Luxembourg before.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bo, 2014/10/14

Good guide, good everything

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Augusta , 2013/08/30

Gostei muito, apesar da chuva. O nosso guia foi muito simpático e atencioso.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2013/07/10

The Grand Duchy was a quaint little town and the WW2 Monument is impressive. I think however the commentary of our tour guide could have been alot better. Also, the tour should note that elderly people with trouble walking had a hard time keeping up.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2009/06/24

We felt that it would have been better not to have stopped at that specific restaurant for lunch but to have left lunch until the coach stopped where we disembarked in the middle of the city, thus giving more choice for these people who wished to do their own thing. We were also disappointed that all shops were closed except a few selling postcards, so we thought that Sunday is not the best of days for a trip to Luxembourg so would not do a Sunday trip with you again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]