(All Reviews) Halloween Tours, Europe tours & activities, fun things to do in Europe | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Halloween Tours in Europe

Overall Rating

4.02 4.02 / 5

Reviews

88 reviews

Rome's Underground Crypts and Catacombs Guided Tour

The tour of the catacombs and crypts were one of my favorite things to see! Our guide was fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Carrie, 2020/03/19

This was one of my favorite things to see! Our tour guide Andre was one of the best guides I have ever had. His vast knowledge of the history of not just what we were seeing on this tour but of Italian history was amazing!! I would definitely recommend this company and this guide!! At the end of the tour the guide from another group we shared a bus with offered some good places to eat. We tried 2 of them and both had very good food.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

ドタキャン

Reviewed by: パールのネックレス, 2020/01/07

当日、それも6時過ぎに突然連絡があり、
英語ができるガイドが急に来れなくなったとの事。
ドイツ語かイタリア語かフランス語はダメかと言われたので、次は英語ガイドはいつなら可能?と聞いたら
未定と言われ、プラハに到着してすぐに参加できるこのツアー楽しみにしていましたが、ガッカリです。
おまけに料金も返って来ないみたいです。

Comments from activity operators

【VELTRAからのコメント】
ご利用ありがとうございます。
この度はせっかくのご旅行にも関わらず、ご迷惑をおかけし申し訳ございませんでした。
ツアー当日、急遽英語ガイドの手配ができなくなりツアーは催行中止を余儀なくされ、お客様にとりましてはツアーにご参加いただくことができず弊社としても大変心苦しく思います。
別途メールでもご連絡しましたように、ツアー代金は全額ご返金差し上げております。
今後同じようなご迷惑をおかけすることのないよう、催行会社との連携を強化し、迅速かつ緊密な連絡を取れるよう努めてまいります。
貴重なお時間をいただいてのご投稿、誠にありがとうございました。
VELTRAカスタマーサポートチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

2回目のプラハを深く楽しめました!

Reviewed by: Chrismas大好き, 2020/01/03

今回で2回目のプラハです。前回も、カレル橋周辺は歩き回っていましたが、前回見逃していた建物も、ガイドさんの紹介で知ることができました。建物にまつわる逸話を知ることはとても楽しかったです。アインシュタインも教壇に立ったといわれるカレル大学の骸骨を集める教授の話は印象深かったです。プラハで一番狭い道に信号機があるのを発見したのもびっくりでした。とにかく忙しくてガイドブックを読む時間のない人や、私のようにガイドブックを読む気がない人には、ガイド付きのこのツアーは大変有効だと思います。2時間はあっという間です。

  • クリスマスマーケット残っていました!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

人骨で装飾されたガイコツ寺!ローマの地下墓地カタコンベツアー<ローマ発>

見応えあり

Reviewed by: みかん, 2019/11/28

すべてを理解するには結構な英語力が求められます。ツアーガイドさんの英語は変な訛りもなくとてもクリアで聞きやすかったです。カタコンベはまるで迷路のようで一人だと確実に迷ってしまいます。絶対にはぐれないように注意です。骸骨寺は見応えありです。フレスコ画を守るため撮影禁止です。写真に収めたいくらい細かな装飾でした。ツアーガイドさんはとても親切でこちらの質問にもよく答えてくれました。オススメの安くて美味しいレストランまで教えてくれました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

人骨で装飾されたガイコツ寺!ローマの地下墓地カタコンベツアー<ローマ発>

ツアーでなければ得難い体験でした

Reviewed by: あざらしの母, 2019/10/02

今回のツアーは、暑い中、快適なバスで移動できた点も良かったです。カタコンベや地下教会、骸骨寺と三ヶ所を巡るだけに、個人では相互の交通の便も悪く、回りきれなかったところでした。

カタコンベはガイドさんなしでは迷子になること必至ですし、解説なしでは到底知り得なかったことも満載でした。地下教会では日本人には馴染みのなかった聖クレメンスという聖人のこと、骸骨寺ではローマの富豪バルベリーニ家出身の修道士と本家との確執、アッシジの聖フランチェスコとの関係なども詳しく聞くことができました。

私たちは英語のツアーだったので、ガイドさんはモニカという明るく気配りのあるイタリア人女性でした。バス移動の中でも途中の様々な建物やローマの歴史に触れて解説してくださり、とても楽しく有意義な時間を過ごすことができたので大満足でした。

  • カタコンベの外は美しい庭園でした

  • 地下教会の中庭

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン ゴーストナイトツアー 2階建てバス観光&切り裂きジャックゆかりの地めぐり&スミスフィールドマーケット散策&シャーロック・ホームズパブ <英語ガイド>

フィールドマーケット+シャーロック・ホームズパブ

Reviewed by: ムッタ, 2019/08/23

切り裂きジャックのみのツアーでほとんど被害者の話が多く、スミスフィールドマーケット+シャーロック・ホームズパブには行かなかった。
楽しみにしていたシャーロックホームズパブに行かなかった。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ゴーストバスツアー 聖オードエン教会+キルメイナム刑務所 ダブリン市内に残る恐怖の世界へ<英語/ドリンク付き/ダブリン発> by Extreme Ireland

面白かった。

Reviewed by: TRIP, 2019/07/03

英語があまり得意ではなく、内容はあまり理解できなかったが、移動するバスの装飾や内部の仕掛け、ゴーストに扮したスタッフが脅かしたり笑わせたり、言葉が分からなくても十分楽しめた。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome's Underground Crypts and Catacombs Guided Tour

Amazing history tour

Reviewed by: Mark, 2019/05/27

My wife and I booked this tour for our recent visit to Rome. In my opinion, this is the only way to visit the catacombs. Our tour guide, Rebecca, was very knowledgable about the history of the area and was very approachable about answering questions.

Our first stop was the Capuchin Bone Crypt beneath Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini. The exact reason the bones were arranged as they were is not known. It, in a macabe way, was a beautiful memorial to the members of their order.

The next stop was one of the catacombs. I was not prepared for the size and scope of the underground structures. There was a high childhood mortality rate, and a large number of the burials were children. The builders of the catacombs were experts at maximizing the use of space, each burial slot got just enough space for the person to be buried.

Our last stop was the Basilica of San Clemente. This was a great example of what our guide, Rebecca, called the "historical lasagne" of Rome. We went from a 12th Century church to a 2nd Century church to a 1st Century Roman Temple.

Well worth the money and time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン ゴーストナイトツアー 2階建てバス観光&切り裂きジャックゆかりの地めぐり&スミスフィールドマーケット散策&シャーロック・ホームズパブ <英語ガイド>

ロンドンゴーストナイトツアー

Reviewed by: 杉浦ゆみこ, 2019/05/05

切り裂きジャックの犯行現場を周るツアー、最後はシャーロック・ホームズパブだと言うので申し込んだのですがツアーガイドの不謹慎な態度や笑えない冗談、被害者がいるのでもう少し敬虔な態度で催行すべきだと思いました。バスに乗る時間は短く徒歩が中心、かなり疲れました。
シャーロック・ホームズパブはかなりの混雑で空腹の為2階のレストランに行くと満席の表示
しかし中を見ると2組しか居ません。
待ってもスタッフは来なくて1階のパブだけしているみたいでした。
私達は飲まないため直ぐにお店を出ました。
申し込まない方が良かったね、と娘とがっかりし帰路に着きました

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン ゴーストナイトツアー 2階建てバス観光&切り裂きジャックゆかりの地めぐり&スミスフィールドマーケット散策&シャーロック・ホームズパブ <英語ガイド>

イギリスの黒歴史

Reviewed by: Estel, 2019/04/26

切り裂きジャックだけでなく、イギリスの色々な黒歴史が聞けたのが面白かったです。
こちらの計算ミスとしては、イギリスの夜がとにかく寒かったことです!
夜の街を歩きながらエピソードを話してくれるので、只々寒かったです。。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Ghost and Legends Night Walking Tour

Venice Ghost tour

Reviewed by: Jonye, 2019/03/22

Great tour for first night orientation. Guide is engaging and fun

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン ゴーストナイトツアー 2階建てバス観光&切り裂きジャックゆかりの地めぐり&スミスフィールドマーケット散策&シャーロック・ホームズパブ <英語ガイド>

ずっと行きたかったツアー

Reviewed by: あやか, 2019/02/23

ガイドの方も英語での案内だったので…あまり英語を勉強せずに行ったのですが英語だからこそツアーを存分に味わえました。

切り裂きジャックツアー専用の二階建てバスにも乗れたのですごく満足しています

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Bus Tour with Local Ghoulish Drink

Fun break from city exploring

Reviewed by: Dee, 2019/02/05

The whole experience was surreal! It was very theatrical but informative. The visits to the different sites where good and the last pub was a little snipped of the real Ireland. It was worth doing!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

おおむね満足

Reviewed by: ひめこ, 2018/12/25

プラハの街を夕方〜夜にかけて歩いて観光します。
プラハは夜は危ない街ではないので、わざわざツアーに参加しなくても大丈夫だったかも・・・。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Ghost and Legends Night Walking Tour

Fabulous tour - great fun.

Reviewed by: gillian, 2018/08/25

Very informative, well delivered and interesting for all of our party even though our ages ranged from 11 to 72. The tour guide was great, just the right amount of dramatic. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

あいにくの激しい雷雨とガイドアレンジの不備

Reviewed by: ドイツ在住 さとし, 2018/08/12

プラハ到着日の8月4日に夫婦で参加しました。英語のツアーと聞いていたのに、もう一組の参加家族がスペイン人で英語がだめで、予定と違って老齢のベテランガイドさんが一人で英語とスペイン語の両方で説明をすることに。ところがあいにくの激しい雷雨で小一時間はお土産店で雨宿り。そのあとツアーは始まったものの、大幅に予定を端折らざるを得ず、カレル橋やユダヤ人街のほうには行けなかった。また、ガイドさんの声が小さくて聞き取りにくいのに加えて英語よりはむしろスペイン語の方が得意らしく、ゴーストツアーにふさわしい面白い内容の話もあまり聞けなかった。ガイドさんは良い人だったのだが、ツアーとしての満足度は低いと言わざるを得ない。このグレイラインという会社催行の英語ツアーにはもう一つ参加したが、残念ながらガイドさんの質はやはり不十分だと感じた。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jack the Ripper and Haunted London Evening Walking Tour with Fish & Chips

Great tour guide.

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2018/06/17

I enjoyed the Jack the Ripper tour we got. The guide took us to most of the places he killed the girls. I learned some things I didn't know before. My favorite part, though, was the fish and chips. Best fish and chips I got while we were in London.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

ガイドさんの人間味には触れられましたが…

Reviewed by: きてぃがい, 2018/05/22

19時集合で下見していたKioskに18時45分に到着、万が一にも遅れたくないので。ところが見回しても誰もいないし場所を間違えたかと18時55分に電話をするが誰も出ない、とその時、なんかちょっと草臥れたデイブスペクター風の兄ちゃん一人。どうもその人がガイドさん「残念だけど今日は俺たち二人だよ」とのこと。わたしゃその方が嬉しい、のろのろダラダラ写真を撮ってる女子供と一緒よりは快適。ってことで、二人のまるで競歩の様な観光は始まる。まぁ彼もそんなこんなで早く家に帰りたいのもあるだろうが、説明も何となくおざなりのツアー。写真を撮りたいときにはこっちも気を使って一瞬で撮る。もちろん俺を入れて撮ってくれなんて頼める空気じゃない。

まぁ、お前は愉快だよ。快適にサクサク回れるのは嬉しいねと、プロ意識のない仕事ぶりなのはご愛敬でもあるしこっちもむしろ爽やかとも言えるか。で、後半になってくると流石に差し故の気心知れた感あり、彼はチェコの郊外(有名観光地)の出身、身の上話など聞いてるとこっちもホロリとなる。

別れ際には、お前と会えて楽しかった話せて良かったよとのまぁ外人のお決まりのご追従ですな。ってことで、本来ガイドしてくれる時間の半分で終了。なんだろうなぁ、これを良いと評価しても良いし、人によっては多分たまらんのだろう。でも、それからの4泊を自分たちで観光するための取り敢えずのスポットを案内してもらった価値は大きい。

ガイド内容やその他諸々ちゃんと内容把握するには、かなりの英語力が必要だとだけ言っておきましょう。そもそもかなり訛りの激しい英語でもあり。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/26
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

人骨で装飾されたガイコツ寺!ローマの地下墓地カタコンベツアー<ローマ発>

面白いツアーでした

Reviewed by: Pitch, 2018/05/04

カタコンベに行きたくて、このツアーに申し込みました。
私たち夫婦以外は全員外国人の方でした。ガイドさんは英語の堪能なイタリア人の女性でした。私は英語が得意でないので、全部を理解できませんでしたが、とてもアクティブに解説しておられました。けっして早口ではありませんが、ある程度の英語力がないと全ては理解できないと思います。
それでも、個人では行きにくいカタコンベに連れて行ってくれますし、骸骨寺も、サンクレメンテ教会も興味深く、面白いツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jack the Ripper, Haunted London and Sherlock Holmes Tour on Double Decker Bus

Reviewed by: Mariana, 2017/11/13

It was amazing, the guide described the history in detail ... very interesting, you have to do it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

実はGHOST ツアーなんです

Reviewed by: 旅ゴンタ, 2017/10/16

宣伝をうのみにしていくとちょっと違う。ナイトツアーで夜に行くけど、正式な英語名はGHOST TOUR。つまりお化けや幽霊などに関連する話をしながら細道を歩くという夜だからこそできる散歩です。
ユダヤ地区のお墓や顔なし銅像など昼間見るのと大違いで全く違った景色を見ることができた。おすすめのツアー

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

人骨で装飾されたガイコツ寺!ローマの地下墓地カタコンベツアー<ローマ発>

まあまあって感じです。

Reviewed by: jfkennedy, 2017/09/04

バルベリーニ広場で集合し、徒歩で①カプチン派修道会博物館まで行き、そこでバスに乗って②カタコンベまで行き、またバスに乗って③サン・クレメンテ教会まで戻ってくるという行程でした。3ヶ所とも地下施設の見学です。20人ぐらいの参加者で、日本人は私一人でした。②はバスじゃないとけませんが、①③は市内ですので地下鉄でも行けます。カタコンベに行きたい方はこのツアーに参加する意味はありますが、そうじゃない方はご自分で行かれた方が良いと思います。なお、3ヶ所とも施設内部は写真撮影禁止です。

  • カプチン派修道会博物館

  • カタコンベ

  • サン・クレメンテ教会

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brussels Mysteries and Legends Walking Tour

Reviewed by: ANDRA DANIELA, 2017/08/08

This tour is a must! Extremely interesting! The guide has been a valuable source of information. His studies in the field contributing substantially to providing logical and pertinent explanations. Although it was a 4-hours walking tour through the center of Brussels, during which the guide spoke continuously, he managed to keep our interest in the topic awake, and to offer many reasons to ask our self questions and to wake up our interest in studying the subject in depth in the future. From now on we look at Brussels and other cities from a new perspective. We loved this tour, because it offered us another kind of experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

プラハの不思議なお話を夜散歩しながら!

Reviewed by: とこもん, 2017/07/21

怖いお話も路地歩きも大好きですが、怖くはなく;「不思議なお話」といったかんじ!ガイドの女性の発音はよく、ゆっくり話してもらえたので大満足です!独りではサクサク歩けない路地をたくさん通れたのもgood!夏なので、明るい中を回りましたが、時おり背筋はゾクゾク。。。おすすめです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

英語ガイドと行く!ナイトウォーキングツアー<英語/プラハ発>

ナイトウォーキングツアー:大変良かった!

Reviewed by: Orientexpress, 2017/06/24

プラハに着いたその晩に、ナイトウォーキングツアーに参加しました。英語ガイドの人でしたが、チェコの侵略の歴史などに触れながらのツアーで、大変良かった。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン ゴーストナイトツアー 2階建てバス観光&切り裂きジャックゆかりの地めぐり&スミスフィールドマーケット散策&シャーロック・ホームズパブ <英語ガイド>

英語ができないと厳しいかも

Reviewed by: ぱぱぱ, 2017/06/24

英語のみの説明ですし、普段聞きなれない単語があったりするので、日常会話は困らない程度の英語力+予習が必要かも。
内容は、普通の観光ガイドにはなかなかないような場所に行くし、夜で少し薄暗かったりで、雰囲気もあってよかったです。

バスは切り裂きジャック仕様の二階建てバスでした。
あいにくの雨で、二階に行く人はほとんどいませんでしたが…
一階でも雨漏りしていたのがちょっと残念でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Ghost and Legends Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2017/06/06

Loved it. So many interesting stories and facts about Venice. Christina was a treat.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン ゴーストナイトツアー 2階建てバス観光&切り裂きジャックゆかりの地めぐり&スミスフィールドマーケット散策&シャーロック・ホームズパブ <英語ガイド>

ツアー参加の感想

Reviewed by: 参加者, 2017/05/09

 日本人の参加者は私一人でしたが、生のイギリスに触れらて感動しました。バスで裏路地へむかい、事件現場をまわりながら当時の様子を話してくれます。こんな所かと思うほどの裏通りなので、自分一人では行かれません。
 現在は金融ビルと小学校の裏側で、「ここで最初の犠牲者が発見されました。」という説明は、不気味な感じと冒険心が駆り立てられます!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Ghost and Legends Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/05/01

Great behind the scenes tour of Venice and it's ghostly heritage.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Ghost and Legends Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Nicolas, 2017/04/04

Nice original tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]