This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Terezin Concentration Camp Historical Day Tour from Prague

Overall Rating

4.15 4.15 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews
Post a review

Terezin Day Trip

Reviewed by: Abby, 2018/05/30

This trip should have been extremely powerful and informative. Unfortunately, when we showed up to check in at the booth, the woman was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. Our driver/tour guide was very nice but knew nothing about Terezin. He was unable to answer any questions. In fact, at one point when someone asked him a question, he laughed and said “how would I know, I wasn’t there.” As someone who is Jewish and wanted to learn about my history, I was extremely unimpressed. I would not book with this company again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take your time. A very worthwhile visit

Reviewed by: Stu, 2017/12/06

The whole journey from Prague through the various buildings was a worthwhile evocative and immensely valuable experience. The guides were well informed and helpful. Certainly worthwhile.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nitin, 2017/03/23

The tour guide Radana was cold and distant. She didn't speak much and there were parts of the tour where we didn't even see her. The bus to the destination was good and also the guide at the Terezin small fortress was good. Even though it is sad to see, it is a must see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Drea, 2015/12/10

Great service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NIKOLETTA, 2015/05/05

skillful and polite guide - totally interesting place to visit - value for money

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NIKOLETTA, 2015/04/29

very good trip-very polite and skillful guide-all the experience was pleasant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2013/08/23

Very moving experience and important for everyone to see, especially in this age of Holocaus deniers. Good tour, but realize that much of it is self guided. the tour guide was knowledgable and shared important information en route, but once at Terezin you will either have a Terezin tour guide or explore on your own. Really, you are paying for the guide's information en route, the easy access to the locations and the bus ride. If you are short on time, then take this tour to get yourself there. If you have more time, there are many ways to get here and perhaps more affordable if not traveling solo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marion, 2013/08/18

Guide had to speak two languages, but she could have done it in shorter parts as it took long and tourist started to talk among each other. Also, the bus should keep some umbrellas to lend as the rain was heavy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PETER, 2013/06/29

as i was in Prague it was the place that i had to go to. it was very possible that my the parents of my late mother were there,even though there is no documentation re this. the visit was so diferent to what one has sen on TV and films/peter from london

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: rocio anabel, 2013/04/14

this tour was interesting and shocking as the same time,our guide was very nice and polite

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2012/10/13

It was really good from the time we were picked up from our hotel to being dropped off after the tour. The tour itself was good and informative with the English speaking guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BELEN, 2012/09/21

Encantada tanto con la visita como con el servicio, era la primera vez que contrataba un servicio de este tipo y no me he arrepentido.
El conductor amabilisimo y muy pendiente de todo hablaba perfectamente ingles y español y se preocupaba de atendernos a todos y la guia de la pequeña fortaleza muy amable y con datos muy interesasntes de lo que sucedio alli.
Recomendable 100% siendo conscientes de que no es un sitio agradable pero que nadie deberia olvidar

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary Jane, 2012/08/26

Our guide was an older Czech lady with a very heavy accent which made understanding extremely difficult. There was a lot of info that we didn't get. We discovered other companies had better guides

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lennie, 2011/03/16

Although quite sobering, this is one of the best, if not the best, tour I have ever taken. The museums were great and Jane, my multilingual, well educated, professional guide was the phenomenal. I was the only one on the tour and the personal attention to my wishes and learning needs was very much appreciated. I recommend this tour without reservation. Thank you. Prof. D., in Ohio

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judy , 2010/08/12

I chose City Discovery because I was told you had the best tour. However, I must say the person leading us, although pleasant did not meet my expectations. He did just the minimum and did not impart any new and interesting information or details which I expected. I will not necessarily recommend City Discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tom, 2009/11/01

This is a must do tour rather than a we loved it tour. It was very thought provoking and quite chilling. Terezin was not a concentration camp but the next worse thing, a ghetto with a terrible prison. Make time to do this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Terence Michael, 2008/11/19

Great guide and well organised trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kristine, 2008/10/25

If you are looking to do something outside of the city of Prague that is historically significant, then definitely go on this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2008/02/18

the tour guide was awesome

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hillevi, 2007/11/11

A must for everybody. Our guide knew his bussines.
Thank You!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Prague