This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Cesky Krumlov and Ceske Budejovice Day Tour from Prague

Overall Rating

4.094.09 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews (Post a review)

Visit to Cesky Krumlov and Ceske Bud?????

Reviewed by: Townsley , 2018/08/07

A reasonable trip. Why we stopped at Ceske Bud????? for 40 minutes defeats the imagination. There was nothing of interest there. The time would have been far better spent in Cesky Krumlov, which was far more interesting. We also waited some 35 mins before we could start the guided tour. An interesting trip that could have been better organised.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Hahonyan , 2018/05/04

I thought I wanna join again if I have an opportunity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor organisation and limited dialogue

Reviewed by: Peter, 2018/04/21

Not enough background and history of the locations.
Disorganised group control.
Great locations let down by the points already mentioned.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip!

Reviewed by: Traveler, 2018/04/17

Our tour guide was very helpful! She spoke moderately well English. And since it was during the winter/spring time, there was only two other people in our group; it was very similarly to a private tour. The lunch included was a great value as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claire, 2017/05/28

Both these towns are a must visit - historic, beautiful. There were only 14 on our very comfortable minibus, which is an ideal amount. And our guide was very informative and approachable. A great day out. Well done.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claire, 2017/05/23

The castle and medival town of Cesky Krumlov are a must. Untouched by time - beautiful. Ceske Budejovice is an added bonus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Candida, 2017/03/21

Muy bonito tour. Nuestro guía Jan estupendo. La parada en Cheske Budejovice estuvo perfecta, para poder ver más cosas. Sería una pena visitar Chequia sin conocer estos lugares.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cesky Krumlov tour

Reviewed by: rbac, 2016/03/24

The driver picked me up at my hotel. The tour manager was very informative and helpful. The town itself is very charming. Our tour included lunch at the city square which was great. At the end of the tour, the tour manager ( from Premiant city tour) even helped me and another mother daughter team get on the metro.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2016/03/19

Wonderful day out to an amazing town.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alison, 2015/12/15

What a wonderful tour and our guide was great- very knowledgeable and fun to be with. This town is charming especially at Christmas time. Would recommend this tour to everyone. Great time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dana, 2015/07/21

The driver&guide was excellent at both jobs; he was very well informed and client oriented, offered information on Prague and route as well.nThe city is beautiful and worth the 180 KM trip. One small minus: for the included lunch you should also consider a vegetarian official option. Because they found a great solution, but only after an initial "we don't have vegetarian".

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/04/28

An interesting excursion and our driver/tour guide did an excellent job.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2015/04/17

These locations are a couple of hours drive outside of Prague through the countryside. Daniel, our guide, was very friendly and gave us lots of information about these UNESCO sites. Lunch was traditional Czech fayre which we really enjoyed, washed down with some beer which is brewed in Cesky Krumlov itself. Lots of little shops which sell glass goods, jewellery and chocolate. Lots of places where you can take excellent photographs of the river and the town. Also, check out the brown bears in the moat around the castle!! There were only 6 of us on this trip which was a nice number and made it easy for Daniel to speak to and lead around. We would recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Abbey, 2014/10/30

Great day trip. The castle was beautiful, as well as walking through the medieval town.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2013/10/07

On the whole a good trip.
A couple of suggestions:
Lunch - The van was parked out of the old town and it was lunch time with all of us hungry. The restaurant was by the bus park.
We were shown the all over the town and then had to walk back to the restaurant followed by the castle tour and a return to the town. Better use of time to go to town once after lunch and then choose castle/ free time.
We were told there was a choice of three dishes and what they were.
Next thing we all were served the same because the guide had decided to order for us.
Minor, but just took the shine off.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alejo, 2013/09/17

It was interesting but the guide needs to take more control of the group for completing all the itinerary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2013/05/31

Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful place. We loved the town. The tour itself was great but there were 2 matters that we did not enjoy. Firstly the driver was a complete maniac. He had no idea where he was going. He had to look at his navigation equipment all the time to see where to go and would nearly run off the road. He drove so fast that I was nearly sick especially going around the corners around the mountains.
He would drive so fast that he nearly ran into the back of other cars.
The lunch was very dissapointing.I did not enjoy lunch at all. Infact I didn't eat it and so went without lunch that day.It would have been nice to have had a vegetarian option.

The guide was quite informative. Apart from the driver frightening the pants off us and the lunch I did enjoy the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sanju, 2013/04/21

Me & my Wife had an amazing time with City Discovery's tour ot Cesky Krumluv and Cesky Budejovice. Our guide had lots of knowledge about the place and he gave us lots of information about the whole area. The whole day was very fun filling. the whole place and Journey was just amazing...... Had great Food and Beer from Eggenburgh in Krumluv. I would recommned this as a must DO when you visit Prague.......

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nathalie, 2012/07/14

If you have to choose only one tour it must be this one. Long drive to get there but it's worth it. Beautiful place with a nice guide. It's a must in republic Czech

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kuziner Larisa, 2011/06/18

Cesky Krumlov is no doubt is a beautifull place to visit, but the tour was badly orginized. It was a mini bus instead off comfortable bus, the guide name was Will,spoke English and German, but English was very bad, we hardly could hear or understand anything what he was talking about.In Cheske Budovice, the guide didn't explain anything about the place, and just gave us 10 minutes to take photos. Than the guide sugested to us to join another car with another guide, which was a bit better.
In Chesky Krumlov we hasn't been given spare time, the lunch was average and disorginized.I would't use this company and the City -discovery.com site again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gabriela, 2009/10/16

Great tour and places. The guide was very informed and she was very nice too. I would really recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philip, 2008/12/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Prague