(All Reviews) Astronomical Clock & Old Town (Prague Top Attractions), Prague tours & activities, fun things to do in Prague | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Astronomical Clock & Old Town in Prague

Overall Rating

4.16 4.16 / 5

Reviews

25 reviews

Prague Full Day City Sightseeing Tour with Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: Frederick F. , 2010/11/28

Probably the best way to see this incredibly picturesque city. The plan was for a short mini-bus tour of the city, then drop off at the castle with a great lunch. P.M. walking tour continues with short but nice boat tour, concluding in the town square for the 5 p.m. Astrological clock display. Our tour guide was knowledgable, fun and didn't even flip out when we got separated on the crowded Charles Bridge. Best way to see Prague in a day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Optional Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/10/24

I would highly recommend getting the 2-day bus pass and really touring the city. Prague is such an impressive place with so many things to do that the bus is an easy way to get around. Go around once without getting off, but make notes of where you want to stop. Then spend time at the various places.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Optional Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Anna Clifton, 2015/05/04

The site was easy to follow, but I was never sure if I had booked both elements of the tour/cruise option until I came to pay. I feel it would have been easier to confirm prior to getting to the payment section (although it may have been an operator problem on my side!)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Full Day City Sightseeing Tour with Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: GENOVEVA, 2012/04/09

Our tour guide was awesome, but sorry to say i forgot her name. She is so knowledgeable giving all the history of all places ..She has a lot of patience answering questions...wanna go back to Prague again and do the tour with City Discovery..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand City Tour of Prague with Optional Changing of the Guard

Reviewed by: Joan, 2015/04/13

I did this for my clients as I feel you have a wonderful product and I have personally used it so I can recommend this to my clients. nnEasy to use, product perfect and the tours run on time...n***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Beautiful Snapshot.

Reviewed by: Paul Brunton, 2018/10/03

This tour of Prague is perfect if time is limited. It is a beautiful snapshot of the city in a few hours, and can be used to explore aspects of interest later at a more leisurely pace.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: Evelyn, 2017/10/31

The tour took us to the important highlights of the city with a great explanation by the tour guide. Being in Prague such a short time, we thought it was a well rounded tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Optional Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Peter , 2015/06/25

It's a great way to get good overview of the city and learn about all the highlights. I do it in every new city I go to!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: Thiago , 2012/05/14

The tour was perfect. The guide was very nice, the places that we visit is enough to have a good vision of the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Full Day City Sightseeing Tour with Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: John, 2013/03/04

It was a great tour to see all the major sites in Prague.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Optional Boat Tour

Reviewed by: ROZIHANI , 2017/03/22

Very informative guide, friendly & accommodating. .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Optional Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Brian, 2014/09/14

Hop on Hop off experience in Prague was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: Olof tomas, 2015/11/10

Excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: RAJESH, 2009/12/28

The pick-up from our apartment before the tour was a welcome treat. The tour was good. However the duration of the tour is too less. May be it should be alloted couple of hours more in the schedule as it was like we were in a hurry to finish the tour once it started. It would be a good idea to start the tour at 1:00pm instead of 3:00pm which would have been more perfect and relaxed. The guide was informative, funny,and friendly with the kids. Overall a nice tour except for the rush. We would definitely recommend the tour if the duration is extended by a couple of hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Royal Route Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Hong-Ha, 2011/11/01

For us, this tour is a good introduction to visit Prague. As we booked a Grand Tour in Prague with another agency, where it is an extension of the Royal Route Walking Tour. Therefore, it is a repetition of the Grand Tour. Nevertheless, the Royal Tour is also recommended. It gives another perspective of Prague because we had a different guide, therefore, the explanations were different than the Grand Tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: Walter, 2009/09/22

WE were picked up 30 minutes late. There was a French Couple on the tour , the rest being English speaking and as all explanations were given in English and French, quite a lot of time was waisted

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Optional Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Mark, 2013/06/17

Guide on bus was very knowledgeable and fluent in English. Audio system was clear and presented landmark information while landmark was in view. Seats were very comfortable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand City Tour of Prague with Optional Changing of the Guard

Reviewed by: stephan, 2013/12/22

Very nice trip with good care of a very thoughtful guide.
We preferred to follow this lady guide in English and Spanish so we speak French.
Very good value for money

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour with Optional Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Ravi Shankar, 2017/05/04

Pick up points around Prague Castle can be better; someone should be there in castle area to guide people to the next stop

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2013/06/15

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Stunning City.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: Marina, 2008/10/29

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Full Day City Sightseeing Tour with Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Prague Full Day City Tour, River cruise and lunch.

Reviewed by: Townsley , 2018/08/06

A somewhat laborious and tedious tour. Too much time spent hanging around. An adequate lunch in a decent restaurant.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Full Day City Sightseeing Tour with Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Tour guide

Reviewed by: Pamela Bissoondial, 2018/08/25

Tour guide was difficult to understand. English not very good. Did not communicate well with us when she was leaving from one area to the next. Did not have a sign or flag.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Full Day City Sightseeing Tour with Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: Deepti, 2012/06/04

I think my review is poor ba<x>sed on the tour guide we got (Sophie) and the efficiency of the tour!
Out of 7 hrs, we spend 2 hrs on lunch (which should have been a quick 45 mins), only to super-rush the sight-seeing portion and not even allow time to take photos!! Couple of us even got yelled at because we fell behind by a minute, and we didn't see her black/std umbrella (should have had something brighter!).
To summarize, might as well have taken a 3-4 hr tour and done rest on own, rather than a 7 hr tour where you are stuck doing nothing much for couple hrs!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prague Afternoon City Tour with Vltava River Cruise

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2009/10/18

Our tour guide was very unprofessional and downright strange. Not only did she not give us much information on what we were seeing, but she wouldn't even open her eyes when she talked to us and she practically ran from site to site, not bothering to make sure the group was together. Her English language skills were also lacking. She never asked if we had any questions and didn't really want to answer us if we asked her any. I'm not sure where you found her, but she's the worst tour guide I've ever had.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Prague