Copenhagen Panoramic Bus Tour with Changing of the Guard at Amalienborg Palace reviews, Copenhagen tours & activities, fun things to do in Copenhagen | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Copenhagen Panoramic Bus Tour with Changing of the Guard at Amalienborg Palace

Overall Rating

3.90 3.90 / 5

Reviews

29 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Richard, 2014/08/16

1st must say Copenhagen is just so beautiful and amazing. ..so any tour would be great .
This tour was excellent, showed us the best parts of the city , and our guide was so knowledgeable and genuinely was a just delightful. ...As are the Danish people ..will be back

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2014/08/12

Ideal for a quick familiarisation visit - particularly when the weather is good! Everything went like clockwork - excellent, efficient and enthusiastic tourist quide and earphone information. What was particularly helpful was the possibility of having a reasonable break for lunch between the coach and canal excursions. Admirable for its flexibility!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christina, 2014/07/03

Easy to book. Prompt reply. nAny chance of booking cheaper airport transfers

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: kay, 2013/09/14

We booked this tour from the Hilton Airport Hotel. The person who helped us was extremely accommodating. He exlained all about the Red Bus that would take us to the Tour starting point.
The Bus tour showed us the many sites for which Copenhagen is famous: the Little Mermaid, Tivoli Gardens and the Amalienborg Palace to mention a few.
The Canal Cruise guide was excellent in explaining what we were about to see ahead of us, not after we passed by. This part of the tour allowed us to see Copenhagen from a different perspective.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emeric, 2013/08/22

We had a lot of rain that day, but the guide did a good job of informing us about Copenhagen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dale, 2012/07/04

The tour was well run and informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kenneth, 2009/07/30

Very good tour guide.
he knew his topic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gareth, 2008/01/19

The changing of the guard at the Palace - great, up close not like the one in England, almost marching with the band! Copenhagan's catherdral -fantastic interior. Seeing the sights so you can go back and visit them after the tour - go back to Nyhavn,Little Amsterdam, fantastic place for photos. See the little mermaid -wow!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Copenhagen