Medieval Tallinn Day Tour from Helsinki with Lunch reviews, Helsinki tours & activities, fun things to do in Helsinki | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Medieval Tallinn Day Tour from Helsinki with Lunch

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

102 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: PAUL, 2017/09/23

Our guide Julia was enthusiastic in describing the features of the Old Town having earlier started with the Presidential Palace/Parliament buildings. The tour sometimes felt a little rushed, but we've experienced this before so is probably to be expected when there's only so much time..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/09/02

Julia was a fantastic guide--knowledgeable about the history and culture of Tallinn and Estonia. The tour is outstanding; it combines the medieval old city with some of the outlying sites such as the grounds of Peter the Great's house and the beautiful gardens of the Katriorg Palace. There is an excellent 3-course lunch, and ample time to explore on your own. The transfers to and from the ship are flawless. I give Julia and the Tallinn full day tour five stars and would give it 5 stars+ if the scoring system permitted such scoring. :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2017/04/09

Positive and enjoyable experience with informative guide waiting to collect us from cruise ship and take us to our personal driver to be driven to see the sights of Medieval Tallin. Lunch was excellent with a 3 course contemporary Estonia cuisine.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2016/12/22

Just the 2 of us on the tour, the guide was excellent, knowledgable and very friendly. It's a long day but everything is taken care of so there's no stress. A taxi took us around with the guide then picked us up at a local hotel to go back to the ferry, he told us to wait in the foyer so we weren't in the cold and he'd come and get us. It's those small things that set tours apart. Excellent day, Tallinn was beautiful and there's plenty of time to explore afterwards.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luca, 2016/10/26

The ferry ride was fun. The tour guide was amazing, very knowledgeable about the history. Medieval Tallinn is beautiful. Lunch was delicious. A+++ service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Francisco, 2016/08/22

Nice Tour in a beautiful city. The tour guide was good and Tallin was simply wonderful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day

Reviewed by: Val S, 2016/07/02

I experienced a great visit to Tallinn, travelling to and from the city by ferry from Helsinki. My guide, Ethel, was very professional, full of information, and very proud of her country. I was guided through the highlights of the city, a delicious lunch was provided, and I had a few hours of free time to further explore Tallinn before being driven back to the ferry terminal.
It was a perfect balance and I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/01/24

would recommend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda S, 2015/07/18

Ethel, our guide was terrific in showing us Tallinn. Everything worked like clockwork with our boat ride and tour. We would have preferred the lunch to be earlier but had snacks to get by. Lunch was delicious but I had to warn our 2 participants not to eat the bread they were about to put into their mouths when I tasted that it contained bacon. I had listed the two who did not eat pork but maybe the restaurant did not get the list, or they did not realize that bacon is pork.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2014/07/13

We had a great time! Enjoyed ferry ride, and our tour guide Ethel was excellent. We were a group of 5 that traveled around in a small van. Weather was partly sunny and warm for July 3. We saw all the major sites in Old Town Tallinn, and they were able to arrange a vegetarian lunch for us. This was our first trip with CityDiscovery, and ba<x>sed on this we would try them again in the future. If you have only one day in Tallinn, we highly recommend this excursion!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2012/10/18

This is a really full day because of the two - two hour ferry trips, though I must say we enjoyed the ferry. The medieval town is fabulous so much to see, we had a lovely guide and then had some time to ourselves. A great day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Helsinki