Provence Tour from Avignon with Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Gordes & Roussillon Visit reviews, Avignon tours & activities, fun things to do in Avignon | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Provence Tour from Avignon with Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Gordes & Roussillon Visit

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: marcia, 2013/10/25

o guia/motorista é bem preparado .as aldeias seriam de dificil acesso sem carro e por isso para mim o tour foi perfeito

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julia, 2013/10/12

Overall the tour was fantastic. We got to see more of Provence than we ever thought possible. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was able to handle a very difficult situation (ill customer) in a professional manner. However, perhaps a tour that was covering so much territory should have had everyone meet at a central location. An all-day tour should not have included returning to Avignon to drop off half-day AM customers and pick up half-day PM customers. We feel we lost 1.5 hrs. We were rushed through Roussillon and barely made it to Pont du Gard in day-light. Also in order to eat lunch we had to grab a sandwich and eat in the van.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lei, 2013/06/24

We enjoyed the whole tour, a bit tiring but definitely the most complete tour if you want to know about Avignon! Our tour guide, Venessa, was the the best guide we've ever met. She is so cheerful and would like to share all the knowledge about Avignon, history, culture and more during the entire tour. Besides the scenery, she is another highlight of the tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: IRENE, 2013/02/18

See a different side of France other than Paris! We had one of the best driver/guide bringing us around and doing his job really well!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alice, 2013/01/05

The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. A wothwhile tour as the guide drove us to quite a number of places covering most of the must see places in Provence. Overall, a good trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sandra, 2011/09/27

Tour très agréable,bon guide-chauffeur.
Dommage d'avoir à retourner à Avignon pour le déjeuner pour chercher d'autres clients .Beaucoup de sites visités en une seule journée mais quand même assez de temps pour en profiter.Dégustation de vins bien appréciée.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2009/11/19

I loved the tour - it was really fantastic. Unfortunately it was raining and at times pouring heavily but not the fault of the tour company

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Selena, 2009/07/13

Be great if this tour wasn't split in half and went somewhere other than Avignon for lunch. We would have had the time to have lunch at one of the villages in Provence or even squeezed in another attraction. The morning tour was quite different - laid back in comparison to the afternoon tour (which was packed with activities and much better value)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]