Provence Luberon Villages Day Tour from Avignon reviews, Avignon tours & activities, fun things to do in Avignon | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Provence Luberon Villages Day Tour from Avignon

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful Gordes

Reviewed by: Around-wanderworld , 2018/08/10

It is not a visit to Provence if Gordes and Vaucluse weren’t visited. Lucky to see the market in Gordes as it is not in all week days . It was a half day tour but I added to it at last minute through the company a visit to point du guard which is about Roman aqua ducts. Don’t miss it also visit Saint Remi too.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mercè, 2015/06/29

Thank you very mach!
Beautifull viuws, great views very kind and friendly guide.
Experience to return

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Aisha, 2014/07/04

It was a nice tour. The tour guide was kind, funny and punctual. The villages and the lavender fields were amazing. However We didn't have enough time to wander about the villages and we could only see two villages, whereas I didn't find the lavender museum interesting. I didn't have any other way to visit the villages so I chose this tour, but if I could drive a car or something then I would have gone to the places on my own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Su Lyn, 2012/07/11

Our guide was very good. According to her, apparently our tour did not actually have the lavendar fields as part of the tour, but she still brought us to more than one (here and there - it was early july) because we were tight on schedule and had time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gwen, 2010/08/27

We loved the Luberon Villages and Luberon Valley. Scenic and gorgeous. Was dissapointed that we missed the lavender in bloom. Since the lavender in bloom is so short, I think the ti<x>tle of your tour is a little misleading. Otherwise, beautiful country, wonderful, courteous drivers and guides. Will definitely choose City Discovery again!
Gwen Flores

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Allen, 2010/07/10

Pleasant, caring, knowledgable young guide. Comfortable vehicle. Ample time at attractive villages.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suvro, 2008/05/26

This was a mind-boggling experience. The villages of Roussion and Gordes were awe-inspiring and too beautiful. Our guide was also very friendly and well-informed. Dont miss this trip - essential for getting the Provence experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]