(All Reviews) Champs-Elysées, France tours & activities, fun things to do in France | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Champs-Elysées in France

Overall Rating

3.94 3.94 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Petra, 2013/01/07

Illuminations Tours and Dinner at Champs Elysees was very nice. The Rover Seine Cruide was a little bit boring!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Joanne , 2012/10/03

Bus was nice and comfortable. Boat ride was nice also and didnt think it was too long. The bus ride was slightly boring and the resturant was awful. The food was awful. Steak was not cooked enough especially when I stated for it very well done, wine was cheap and the restaurant was dirty and no one in it. Defintely the food was not worth it but over all the tour itself was nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: David, 2012/06/16

Greta trip. Saw all the main sights in a cute car. Martin was fantastic- couldn't have asked for a better guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Irene, 2012/06/05

Excellent value for money and a great way to see the majority of attractions in Paris. Quality and service of meal was excellent. Would strongly recommend this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Vinka , 2012/05/13

Our tour guide was lovely and very helpful. I just found it all a bit confusing. Too much information about the history of the buildings but if you are a history buff you will really enjoy this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Rita, 2011/10/24

We booked a german speaking guide and he -Christophe - was really a piece of gold. We prepared ourselves with clothes out of the fifties and took many wonderful pictures.
But I have to say that I was not comfortable with the catering. Because there was nothing offered. We had had about 30 degrees and there were not even drinks. We ask the guide about catering, but he was not prepared. So we felt impelled to buy something to drink. First I thought I had misunderstood the offer, but now CityDiscovery asked me if I enjoyed the food...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2011/09/01

Oh what a nice experience - a very nice and sweet driver and very competent. She told ud alle about Paris and some tips and she showed us all the monuments and small streets and places to go. It was a very good tour og paris

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Elisabete, 2011/06/08

We couldn`t see the Iluminations Tour because in summer the sun comes down later and the Iluminations Tour was done in the sunlight.
We suggest that in summer the dinner can be made before the Iluminations Tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Scott, 2011/04/25

We had a wonderful time in Paris. Your driver Marie was wonderful - very knowledgeable and sweet.



But – how often do you have your customers change tires? See pictures :)
Despite the tire situation, we will definitely recommend the tour to our friends. And – we are featuring the Eifel Tower photo on our Christmas card.

Many thanks,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Alvaro, 2011/01/26

This is a nice tour to know essencials of Paris, they must to fix the info abouttheir office address in its emails, the route with the bus was pretty short. The cruise was very nice and dinner was better than we expect. We seriously recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Mary, 2010/10/24

Wonderful to see all the high points of Paris lit up at night. Commentary could have been more thorough. Dinner was so-so.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Keith, 2010/09/01

River Seine cruise great. Illuminations tour could have been shorter,didn't arrive at the resturant till 22.45 to dine. Overal tour provides good value for money when compared to other operators.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Carol, 2010/06/26

I've been to Paris several times - this was one of hte best activities I've ever done while there. Got a great feeling for the whole city, helped to plan what we wanted to see. Got some great photos as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Peter, 2009/08/26

This was excellent value for money. Pleasant Tour Guide, good coach.
The dinner at Chez Clement was high standard and service was good.
Would have preferred less waiting time/queing at cruise.
Good night and good value.
Many thanks.
Sorry no pictures.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Ann, 2009/04/12

Illuminations tour headphones didn't work that well, sound kept cutting out. 11pm Dinner was delicious but a little late for our tastes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Dinner at Champs-Elysees

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2008/03/04

This was an ideal way to see Paris on our first day. The trip down the Seine at night is really fun (though cold in the winter, bundle up). You get a really good view of the architecture that makes Paris famous. And Chez Clément is a great restauant, really homey and the food was great - my creme brulée was amazing! I definitely recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by France