(All Reviews) Montmartre & Sacré-Coeur (Paris Top Attractions), France tours & activities, fun things to do in France | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Montmartre & Sacré-Coeur in France

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: arthur, 2015/07/09

Gil (our guide) was excellent! He polled everyone to see what our interests were and tailored the tour accordingly. In our case, heavy emphasis on the history of the area with special mention of artists who lived in the area (Van Gogh, Renoir, Picasso, etc.). The areas we walked through were absolutely beautiful, while the pace was suitable for the mixed crowd (we didn't have to wear same-colored ballcaps to keep together ;-). Overall, it was a great tour and he is a top-notch guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Sirpa, 2015/05/25

The tour was very nice but when I recieved the voucher the meeting point map was incorrect. It guided us near the Seine river and we tried to find the Blance metro station from there. Luckily then finally somebody told that it is complete elsewhere. We also told that to our guide and he promised to forward the message but we did not hear anything after that.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: JANETTE, 2014/09/10

Our tour guide was Octavia. She did a great job and the tour was fun and interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Inger, 2014/07/10

I liked all og it. :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: David , 2014/06/15

Really enjoyed this informative walking tour around Montmarte. If you are interested in this area of Paris this is the way to get a real feel of how life was and is now

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: claudia, 2014/04/07

This is the second time I've taken this tour and loved it!!! I took my husband this time and he enjoyed it too!! Kit was our tour guide and gave the tour a different twist to Paul's (first tour guide). I enjoyed both tours very much and recommend it to anyone visiting paris as a must do:-) . Both guides are very professional and informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: claudia, 2013/05/07

My mom and I absolutely loved this tour! It was very informative and our tour guide, Paul, took the time to answer any questions that we had. I definitely recommend this tour and look forward to taking my kids the next time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Venessa, 2012/08/24

Great walking tour. Not for people who can't handle walking up hills. We got lucky and since no one else booked during our time we got a private tour !!
The guide was very good and knowledgable. Loved it !!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: David, 2012/06/16

Greta trip. Saw all the main sights in a cute car. Martin was fantastic- couldn't have asked for a better guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Vinka , 2012/05/13

Our tour guide was lovely and very helpful. I just found it all a bit confusing. Too much information about the history of the buildings but if you are a history buff you will really enjoy this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Harry , 2012/04/29

Our Tour guide Rose, loves her job, very happy and enjoyable way to see Montmartre. Full on inforamtion, but if you could spend at least 5 mins in the places that you stopped to browse that would be great, So if you saw something that you wanted to buy you could, as not always easy to find that little special shop you saw on the tour guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Rita, 2011/10/24

We booked a german speaking guide and he -Christophe - was really a piece of gold. We prepared ourselves with clothes out of the fifties and took many wonderful pictures.
But I have to say that I was not comfortable with the catering. Because there was nothing offered. We had had about 30 degrees and there were not even drinks. We ask the guide about catering, but he was not prepared. So we felt impelled to buy something to drink. First I thought I had misunderstood the offer, but now CityDiscovery asked me if I enjoyed the food...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2011/09/01

Oh what a nice experience - a very nice and sweet driver and very competent. She told ud alle about Paris and some tips and she showed us all the monuments and small streets and places to go. It was a very good tour og paris

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Marvin, 2011/08/21

Very hilly. Can be quite strenuous. The area has many interesesting sights you may not otherwise see. The guide is quite well informed and easy to understand. This is the very best way to see the Montmarte, up close and personal!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Scott, 2011/04/25

We had a wonderful time in Paris. Your driver Marie was wonderful - very knowledgeable and sweet.



But – how often do you have your customers change tires? See pictures :)
Despite the tire situation, we will definitely recommend the tour to our friends. And – we are featuring the Eifel Tower photo on our Christmas card.

Many thanks,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Gillian, 2010/07/25

Excellent informative walking tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Carol, 2010/06/26

I've been to Paris several times - this was one of hte best activities I've ever done while there. Got a great feeling for the whole city, helped to plan what we wanted to see. Got some great photos as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Montmartre Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2008/11/04

Jean Paul was a brilliant guide held our attention and we could hear every word.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by France