(All Reviews) Palace of Fontainebleau (Best Day Trips from Paris), France tours & activities, fun things to do in France | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Palace of Fontainebleau in France

Overall Rating

4.00 4.00 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2015/07/21

I wish to make special mention of the driver we had yesterday to Vaux-Le-Vicomte & Fontainbleu.nHis driving was impeccable; no speeding or rushing Amber lights. He was curteous to other drivers & I felt totally relaxed in his company. So good to be able to feel totally safe when someone else is driving.nPlease give him my feedback.nThe whole day was most enjoyable nThank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Silvana, 2015/10/12

I have booked several times trips with City-discovery and I have been really happy. This time I booked the Fountainbleau while on vacation. I cannot print it. Is it Ok to show my booking on my iPad.?

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Stuart, 2016/05/12

Very good experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fontainebleau Castle Hot Air Balloon Flight at Sunrise or Sunset

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2011/05/15

The balloon pilot was very friendly,informative,and did everything possible to make sure we had a good experience.He even dropped me off at the railway station,going out of his way to make sure I wasn't stranded.His helpers were great too,and it was all very professionally and safely done.The only downside was not being able to take off over the chateau due to the wind direction,but the drive up through the pretty village to the alternative field was lovely.





Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2017/08/10

Vaux Le Vicomte was lovely. The setting with woods surrounding it and a tree lined avenue to reach it was the perfect setting. I would have liked a bit more time there so you need to pace yourself accordingly. Was not as impressed with Fountainebleau. It has a town right at the gates and when I visited it there was a lot of restoration work taking place which detracted from it. The gardens however were lovely.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fontainebleau Castle Hot Air Balloon Flight at Sunrise or Sunset

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2011/10/09

We took the train from Paris and the bus to Fontainebleau.We called because we could not find the place. We were picked up by car by the captain of the crew. We had a wonderful tour. Than we were taken back to the train station. Eh! Voila. It was a great experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Heather , 2013/09/15

The tour was arranged quite well, with enough time to go through each house with the audio tours. Found the history of Vaux le Vicomte especially interesting. People wanting to understand the story behind Versailles should definitely visit Vaux le Vicomte as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Mu Sup, 2014/07/26

We enjoyed the tour very much to our entire satisfaction even though the weather was a lttle hot in summer. I would recommend a trip to Vaux le Vicomte to those people, who has a plan to visit Versailles Palace, as a warming-up learning course.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Anna, 2014/07/05

Loved my day trip. Will have to do it again. Didn't have enough time to totally enjoy Fontainbleau

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: JULIANA, 2016/08/24

Very god and organizade!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau Castles Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: antonio, 2014/10/02

very nice trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]