(All Reviews) Versailles Full Day Tours (Versailles from Paris), France tours & activities, fun things to do in France | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Versailles Full Day Tours in France

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

35 reviews

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

とても良かったです。お勧めです。

Reviewed by: 家族3人旅行, 2015/04/20

私と妻と10才の息子の3人で参加しました。集合オフィスへは地下鉄の駅からグーグルマップで確認しながら迷わずたどり着き、入り口で受付して中でしばらく待機。アメリカ、カナダ、ニュージーランド、オーストラリアなどからの20人のチームで、オフィスの外で地図を見ながら、アメリカ人の女性のガイドさんからツアー全体の説明を受け、そこから徒歩10分くらいでRERの駅に向かい終点駅まで。駅から徒歩5分くらいのところのオフィスで自転車を割り当てられました。まずは、マーケットまで自転車で行って40分間でピクビック用のお買い物。ワインやチーズ、パン、果物などを各自で買い込みました(ガレットもお勧め)。そこからマリーアントワネットの離宮見学→広大な庭園をサイクリング&ピクニック。写真スポットで写真撮影。自転車をオフィスに戻して、徒歩でベルサイユ宮殿へ。そこから自由行動したい人は帰りの電車チケットと入場券(オーディオガイド付き)を渡され解散。我々は1時間後に入口で待ち合わせにして自由見学して、RERでガイドさんといっしょにパリ市内に帰ってきました。ガイドさんがとても楽しく詳しく解説してくれました。また、ギア付きの自転車(カゴ付きなのでマーケットで買ったものもその中に入れられる)はとても乗りやすかったです。息子用のジュニア自転車もギア付きでした。天気にも恵まれ、とても充実した1日でした。お勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/16
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

ベルサイユ宮殿ではなくベルサイユ領地をめぐるツアー

Reviewed by: OTA, 2016/07/10

ベルサイユの現地観光ガイドにはベルサイユ宮殿ではなく領地と記載されている。
このツアーではベルサイユ領地がどんなところかその広さを体感できる。また単純にアクティビティとしてみてもベルサイユでのピクニックは得難い体験だった。

集合順にチーム分けをするようで早く行ったほうがいろいろ回れるチームに振り分けられます。その分ペースはきつくなりますが。
15時過ぎに宮殿で解散(パリにもどるときに案内が必要な人は案内もあり)なので宮殿を見る時間は十分にあります。

英語は集合時間を確認できる程度で十分です。指さし会話帳でもOK。ルイ14世から16世までの知識を会話できるともっと楽しいでしょう。

写真はランチをとった場所。グランカナル越しにベルサイユ宮殿を望む場所でした。
日の長い6月から7月がおすすめ。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/03
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

すごくおすすめです

Reviewed by: まゆたん, 2013/05/07

一人参加でしたが同じような方が三人いました。
日本人はわたしだけ、大学受験レベルの英語力で十分楽しめました。ただ、もっと他のアメリカ人やオーストラリア人、イギリス人などとコミュニケーションをとれる英語力がほしかった!グループで会話してても理解するのに精一杯で十分会話に参加できませんでした。
市場では、素材を買うことをおすすめされ、友達になったことシェアして購入。ワイン、パン、ハム、イチゴ、チーズを購入しめちゃうま!晴天の下のピクニックは最高でした。
帰りは、一人でかえるのが心配な人は一時間半ほどの自由行動のあと再度集合しガイドさんと、その場解散も可能で柔軟でした。ベルサイユを満喫したかったため一人で帰りましたが何の心配もなく。
英語力が一定あるかたにはおすすめツアーです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/05/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: Steven, 2012/08/02

We had the the most fabulous tour of Versailles with our tour guide- Elisa. We can't praise her enough- she was so knowlegeable and just the lovliest person with a sparkling personality and impeccable English. She truly made the experience a memorable one. It was the best tour we have ever been on-the lunch was wonderful and the pick-up and drop-off made everything run so smoothly- no lines to deal with-Elisa handled everything beautifully. We highly recommend this tour- it was an amazing day and well worth it! Elisa is the best and we hope you are lucky enough to get her for your tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

素晴らしい経験でした

Reviewed by: まりそる, 2015/07/24

このツアーは、ヴェルサイユ宮殿の建物内ではなく、屋外の時間を過ごすことに重点が置かれていますが、その結果、宮殿建築の計画が豪華で壮大であるかを実感することができました。フランス史に関する理解が深まっただけでなく、自転車で駆け巡ることの解放感、ピクニックの楽しさ、他の参加者との交流…なども加わり、とても楽しい時間となりました。是非お勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/07/21
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: walter c, 2010/07/30

Absolutely breathtaking scenery. Some very beautiful photo opportunities. Lunch was absolutely delicious. The tour guide Linda warmed up to our small group. She guided us through all of the amazing sights and brought history to life with all of her knowledge. Definately glad we used your company for this tour. We were very happy with your services when we went to Giverny on this trip as well. Merci Beaucoup

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: FIONA, 2009/09/28

We were a group of 6 ladies all in our forties with limited cycling abilities but we all thoroughly enjoyed the day and managed the cycle no problem. Our guide was fab, very funny and interesting and the whole trip was well organised. My only note of concern would be to warn people about carrying their bikes up and down steps to the trains!Overall the best day of our trip to Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2013/07/24

We had our two grandchildren (ages 11 and 13) with us and we all had a fantastic day. Our guide 'Andre' was top notch. He made history interesting for all age groups. He was very engaging. We biked to the market in Versailles to shop for our picnic and then on to the gardens of Versailles - beyond beautiful! This day was the highlight of our trip to Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Palace of Versailles

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2018/03/29

Part of a group of 5 which was awesome. Only way to visit these iconic places otherwise you will spend many hours in line. Tour guide was impressive with his knowledge and fun as well. Lunch was adequate. Gardens were not in bloom due to the time of year we visited. Would love to come back in the summertime! Very comfortable van as well!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2009/09/08

Fantastic day out. Great bunch of people - very relaxed & great fund, very full day - 12 hours door to door. Beats any coach tour! Cycling, train, the market, the palace, cycling round the extensive grounds finished off with a picnic by the lake in the sunshine - couldn't have asked for more!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2012/06/24

Great tour! Sophie is amazing. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Prompt pick up, Sophie had so much knoweledge, it was enough time to take in all of the amazing areas of Versailles, lunch was lovely- it was a fantastic day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2008/08/09

Our tour guide was Marcus and he was great with a lot of energy. I enjoyed the versailled bike tour more that Monet's garden because there was more biking involved but both were great tours and I would do them again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Edjir, 2008/04/25

Every single thing about this excursion was awesome. The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable and riding a bike through Versailles had to be one of the best experiences of my life. Thanks City Discovery!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: Joy, 2011/03/07

Although late arriving at hotel, the full day tour was wonderful. Guide was so helpful,informative and couldnt do enough to make the day special. Food excellent in restaurant. In all perfect. Many thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: jolanta, 2016/10/19

Our guide whose very knowledgeable . I had so many questions because I'm fascinated with french history of that period and he had all the answers.
The all experience whose FANTASTIC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Lieske, 2014/06/06

Extraordinarily beautiful country side and we got to see so much more while on the bike. The tourguides were great, very enthusiastic and knew about the things to see. Very helpful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line: Versailles Morning Guided Tour from Paris in a Small Group

Great tour, not enough time

Reviewed by: Ramil, 2016/09/14

Shows you enough of Versailles Palace and Gardens, but the place is so huge, you need at least 2 hours free time to walk everywhere especially the huge and beautiful gardens.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

宮殿でのピクニック

Reviewed by: kazu, 2019/08/01

マルシェで食材を買ってのピクニックは最高でした!ガイドさんの気遣いもあり、最高の一日でした!ありがとうございます

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Adriana, 2013/05/19

Great experience! Everything was well organized, the tour guide knows about history and the only way to see the entire garden is riding a bike. Highly recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Angelune, 2010/10/20

This was a great way to see Versailles. I thoroughly enjoyed the picnic and the bike ride. Our guide, Andrew, was very nice and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: John, 2009/06/28

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Small group made it easier to ask questions. This was the only tour which included all parts of Versailles.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Robin, 2009/06/05

This was the highlight of our time in paris. Our guide was great and the picnic was something we will never forget. Thanks!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: Graham, 2016/02/02

We were will satisfied with the assistance we received when making this booking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Debbie , 2010/07/21

We had a great time. Ned was our tour guide. A wonderful way to spend the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Bike Tour from Paris with Skip-the-Line Ticket to Versailles Palace

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2016/03/15

Excellent tour guide, knowledgable and fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace & Trianon Estate Tour from Paris with Lunch & Hotel Transfers

Reviewed by: Rajesh, 2017/03/14

good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

ヴェルサイユは自転車で回るのがオススメ(ただしガイドは最低)

Reviewed by: しらさぎ, 2017/09/05

自転車でヴェルサイユをまわるという、ツアーのコンセプト自体は素晴らしいものでした。
ヴェルサイユは広く、その空間が見ものでもあるので自転車で回ってよかったです。

ただしガイドの若い女性は最低で、見るべきところを回らずに、重要なところを飛ばしてしまいました。これではインフォメーションで謳っていることとだいぶ内容が違ってしまいます。お金を返して欲しいくらいです。
また配慮に欠ける点があり、子供とご老人の参加者を一時行方不明してしまったり、ペースが速すぎで老人が疲れて宮殿見学を離脱してしまったりしました。
無用な解説が長く、十分な現地観光ができませんでした。
自転車を止めてフランス革命の解説するのですが、その場所が単なる路傍で特に見所でもなく、また時間が長く(合計1時間以上)、西洋人特有のジョークまじりなので、学校の課外授業のようでした。
その一方でプチトリアノンの見学時間はわずか10分、そこでのマリー・アントワネットに関するガイドの解説もなく、愛の神殿に至っては足早に通過するだけで見学はなし、クラントリアノン至っては、その前にあるトイレによっただけで建物の近くにさえ寄りませんでした。
解説するにしても現地現物実物に関するものでしたら、実際にそこに行って現物を見ながらなので興味深いのですが、単なる教科書レベルの一般的なフランス革命の解説でしたので、貴重なツアー時間が無駄にされたと感じました。ガイドに関してはハズレでした。
もっとも、同じ自転車ツアー会社で別の場所のものにも以前参加したことがあるのですが、そちらの時のツアーガイドの方たちは適切な配慮がなされていました。
今回は若い女性がツアーガイドでしたので、自転車ツアーという少し特殊なツアー形態でのガイドに経験不足だったのかもしれません。ひょっとするとバイトか何かなのかもしれません。
ツアーというものがどういうものかわかっておらず、勘違いしているのかもしれません。昼食のお弁当は近くのマルシェで買って行くので、マルシェで買い物のための長いフリータイムを取ります。そこでトイレにいっておこうと思い、トイレの場所をガイドに尋ねたのですが、「トイレのことなんて訊かないで。カフェで借りれば」と返事をされました。田舎なので大きなカフェくらいにしかトイレはないのかもしれませんが、ツアーガイドなのだから、トイレのことくらいきちんと説明してくれるのが仕事の基本だろう、と思いました。

評価は参加した感想としては★★程度ですが、ガイドがハズレだったという特殊事情でしたので、変なガイドに当たる確率は少ないと考えて、これからツアーに参加する方々の参考にするという趣旨にかんがみて、ツアーのコンセプトを評価して高めの★★★★としておきました。
個人的な正直な感想は「金返せ〜」ものです。

事実、同じツアー会社の別のグループも同時に同じようなコースを回っていましたが、そちらはちゃんと見るべきところを回っていた様子でした。

Comments from activity operators

【VELTRAからのコメント】
ご利用いただき誠にありがとうございます。この度はガイドのご案内にご満足いただけず、申し訳ございませんでした。催行会社に確認しましたところ、全てのガイドは催行会社による研修を受け、一定のレベルに達したものがご案内をしているとのことでございました。しかし、しらさぎ様よりいただきましたご意見は催行会社へ申し伝え、サービスの改善を要請いたしました。帰国後の貴重なお時間を割いての体験談の投稿、誠にありがとうございました。また機会がございましたらご利用いただけましたら幸いです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/07/06
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

スピード感あふれる自転車ツアー

Reviewed by: 白髪・白鬚, 2016/06/08

セーヌ川洪水騒ぎのパリを離れ、ヴェルサイユへの自転車ツアーは、スピード感溢れるものでした。引率者はスペイン人。日本人は私達夫婦2人。他は欧米人で総勢16人のツアーでした。ヴェルサイユのマルシェで昼食の買い出しをし、自転車で庭園に。トリアノン、プチ・トリアノン、農園を見た後、遥か先方に宮殿が見える運河の草原に、皆で大きなビニールシートを張り昼食。マルシェで買ったパンとチーズと果物が美味でした。欧米人はワインを取り出し、ピクニックランチを楽しんでいました。ランチの後、自転車で庭園をかなりのスピードで巡りました。爽快そのものでしたが、体格の良い女性があぜ道で転倒し、暫し休憩。妻の自転車のタイヤがパンクをししたため、その場で何人かで修理。何となく一体感が出てきました。その後も庭園内を走り抜け、気分は最高でした。庭園の自転車ツアーの後、宮殿内に。宮殿内の説明は殆ど無く、帰りの集合場所を確認するのみ。以前に何度か来ているので、何とか見学をしましたが、宮殿内の見学を主目的にすると、期待に反するかも。集合場所からヴェルサイユの駅まで徒歩約15分。自転車も速かったけど、この歩きも速かった。因みに乗車予定にしていた18:00発の電車は、ストの影響でキャンセル、18:20に乗車した電車は洪水の為、途中で30分程停車していました。引率者は最後まで面倒をよく見てくれました。トイレに関しても、早めに情報を発信してくれて助かりました。スピード感溢れるアクティビティに満足しています。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

すべて英語ですが楽しかった

Reviewed by: MMM, 2015/04/19

高校生の子供と参加しました。
すべて英語になりますので、英語が全くダメな方にはちょっときついツアーだと思います。
マリーアントワネットやフランス革命などの歴史の話なども英語になりますので、英語ができる方でも、できればその時代背景をガイドブックで予習していかれた方が、より解りやすいと思います。

当日の流れとしては、
事務所で集合し、事務所最寄駅より電車でヴェルサイユ宮殿最寄駅まで行き、宮殿近くの自転車置き場へ行き、自分にあった自転車をピックアップします。
その後マルシェでランチなど購入(約45分)して、園内を説明を聞きながらサイクリングします。
途中でピクニックランチをして、また園内サイクリング、15時前くらいに自転車を返却して、宮殿内の見学(団体予約入場)となりますが、その前に電車の切符(オルセー駅まで有効)を渡され、宮殿入口で解散となります。

他の参加者はアメリカ人、ドイツ人、オーストラリア人計17人でした。

電車は特に帰りは観光客ばかりなので、あまり怖い感じはしませんでした。

なかなかないタイプのツアーなので、大変面白かったです。

  • 集合場所のオフィス

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる!ベルサイユ宮殿&庭園 1日観光ツアー マルシェ立ち寄りあり<3~11月/宮殿内日本語オーディオガイド付/往復列車利用>*前日予約OK

ラクチン快適

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2012/05/20

予定時間に事務所を出発スタッフが「アメイジング」日本なら当たり前なのですが。列車にてベルサイユに、ここで自転車に、まず市場にてショッピング総菜屋さんにてテリーヌ・生ハム・フロマージュを仕入れ。(本当の市場なのでサンドイッチなどはありません)出発、裏の方?農場のほうから敷地に入りいろいろ歴史を説明してくれるのだがほとんど理解できず・・・日本人は私一人。大運河のちょうど宮殿の正面にてランチタイム徒歩入場の人は当然ここまで来る人はいないのでとてもベルサイユ宮殿とは思えない静かさ。昼食後宮殿に向かうが少々上り坂がありますがほとんど快適なサイクリング。1回外に出て正面より自転車を置いての入場、宮殿内はチケットを渡され集合時間まで自由行動。最後は駅近くで自転車を返却、パリまでのチケットをもらって現地解散。17時頃なのですぐに帰る人、残る人いろいろです。新緑のきれいな道をサイクリングするだけでも気持ちがいいものでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]