(All Reviews) Paris Custom-Made for 2 (Romantic Paris), France tours & activities, fun things to do in France | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Paris Custom-Made for 2 in France

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews

Paris La Marina Dinner Cruise on the Seine River

Lovely early dinner

Reviewed by: Sue from Canada, 2018/06/08

Our table is reserved as was everyone else’s, and everyone gets a good seat to see both sides of the same river. The food was spectacular. I was pleasantly surprised. And we enjoyed a glass of wine while looking at all the things along the river. Service was excellent. It was just a lovely evening and I recommend it highly for everyone to take this. It’s even good for kids.
They have options to if you have any dietary restrictions. I had food without any cream, because I can’t eat that, and my meal was just as excellent as my husbands meal.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic Paris City Tour by Open-Top Classic Car

what exceptional moment

Reviewed by: ....., 2019/06/18

The driver Vivian came to pick us up at our address. He asked us if we had any sites we wanted to visit in particular and then with a certain facility he drove the 2CV while giving us details about the architecture of the districts, the famous Parisian but also the secrets of the districts where we had passed. We were also able to make a few stops to take pictures. Doing this visit with a 2CV was very comfortable, we went through small streets and the sunroof allowed us to see the top of the buildings and realize the beauty of this city.

  • Montmartre

  • Montmartre

  • Saint Sulpice

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Rita, 2011/10/24

We booked a german speaking guide and he -Christophe - was really a piece of gold. We prepared ourselves with clothes out of the fifties and took many wonderful pictures.
But I have to say that I was not comfortable with the catering. Because there was nothing offered. We had had about 30 degrees and there were not even drinks. We ask the guide about catering, but he was not prepared. So we felt impelled to buy something to drink. First I thought I had misunderstood the offer, but now CityDiscovery asked me if I enjoyed the food...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Off the Beaten Tracks Private Tour in a French Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Lynda, 2010/01/09

The weather was cold and this was an excellent way of seeing some of the city. We had to have the roof closed because of the weather but that didn't bother us. Our guides were absolutely great. we had 2 cars that travelled together. The trip was worth it if for nothing other than traveling in such a small car up the Champs Elyses!! A really good experience even for old hands like us who have lost count of how many times we have been to Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Off the Beaten Tracks Private Tour in a French Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2009/06/25

Fantastic tour, which I was able to keep secret from my husband until litrally as we walked out of our hotel. Friendly, cheerful, informative driver. All arrangements went smoothly, staff I contacted by e-mail and phone answered promptly and helpfully. We also really did see some unusual places which we went back to visit on foot later because they were so fascinating. Unforgettable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Scott, 2011/04/25

We had a wonderful time in Paris. Your driver Marie was wonderful - very knowledgeable and sweet.



But – how often do you have your customers change tires? See pictures :)
Despite the tire situation, we will definitely recommend the tour to our friends. And – we are featuring the Eifel Tower photo on our Christmas card.

Many thanks,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2011/09/01

Oh what a nice experience - a very nice and sweet driver and very competent. She told ud alle about Paris and some tips and she showed us all the monuments and small streets and places to go. It was a very good tour og paris

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Carol, 2010/06/26

I've been to Paris several times - this was one of hte best activities I've ever done while there. Got a great feeling for the whole city, helped to plan what we wanted to see. Got some great photos as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Off the Beaten Tracks Private Tour in a French Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Susan, 2012/06/04

It was a lovely way to experience to see the back streets of Paris in an iconic car. Cyril the drivers' knowledge was superb.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: David, 2012/06/16

Greta trip. Saw all the main sights in a cute car. Martin was fantastic- couldn't have asked for a better guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris La Marina Dinner Cruise on the Seine River

Reviewed by: Lady, 2017/01/27

It was a great idea the food was fantastic and the staff were really great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Romantic Dinner Cruise on Seine River with 1/2 Bottle of Champagne

fantastic

Reviewed by: j.b, 2018/01/16

everything from the views to the food and wine was lovely.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris La Marina Dinner Cruise on the Seine River

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2016/05/03

I rated this cruise 4 stars more for the experience than the actual food. The two of us had the fish entrée and it was just so-so.....for one of us, the plate arrived with the fish cold. However, the dessert assortment was excellent. The total experience however was grand, minus a so-so meal.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris La Marina Dinner Cruise on the Seine River

It was a good experience

Reviewed by: Ishita, 2017/12/28

The experience was good. We enjoyed the food and the service. In the future the review can be graded as outstanding if you are more punctual as the cruise was delayed by 15 minutes. It started late and was rushing up in serving dessert in the end. Overall we were happy with the service.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights Private Guided Tour by Citroen 2CV

Reviewed by: Vinka , 2012/05/13

Our tour guide was lovely and very helpful. I just found it all a bit confusing. Too much information about the history of the buildings but if you are a history buff you will really enjoy this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]