Page 2) Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show with Champagne reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show with Champagne

Overall Rating

4.42 4.42 / 5

Reviews

165 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Victor, 2012/08/16

A great evening. Well organized. Great to get a ride back to the hotel

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2012/08/02

Hi, we really enjoyed the tour, but were very dissapointed with the moulin rouge show, as my daughter and I got seats in the corner, next to a wall, and could only see half the stage.
thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2012/07/26

Dinner was good. Cruise was good. Seating at the Moulin Rouge was VERY cramped. The show was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Giancarlo, 2012/07/23

It' wonderfull take dinner form Eifell tower.Moulin Rouge is someting that must view in the life and is not a vulgar show

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bozena, 2012/06/22

Pleasant trip. Nice package as such. Dinner nice but no views of the city. Only few,out of the whole group were seated next to the window and enjoyed the views. The rest of the group couldnt see much at all. The meal was rather small, the nice service of the waiters saved the experience. Boat cruise pleasant. The show was good, but I found it a bit boring after a while. A group of topless girls danced well, but after few gigs it simply got boring, repetitive. I just wanted for the show to end. But if you want to see the main attractions of Paris, this tour is a must.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen , 2012/06/20

Too rushed and cramped to fully enjoy. Dining Level 1 Eiffel Tower - excellent food and service but very rushed given delays due to one lift in operation; Moulin Rouge seating arrangements were extremely cramped and our viewing was impeded by our placement behind a side panel. I would dread to think of safety issues given an emergency with so many packed in so densely!!
City Discovery bus service 'home' at end of evening was excellent and most appreciated!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sally, 2012/06/07

The service from city discovers was fantastic. We felt the only disappointment was the seating arrangements in the moulin rouge - too many people squashed - no room to move and although I had a relatively good view, my friends were directly behind me and didn't see much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sunil, 2012/05/22

Dinner was a bit rushed at the Eiffel tower. Was a bit dissappionted that we could not go on top of the tower. Should have an option too in this package.The Seine cruise was lovely. Moulin was a perfect ending .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kari , 2012/05/14

This was a fun tour, although it would have probably been much better had it not been pouring all night!
The cons: It was a bit of a cattle-heard, and dinner on the Eiffel tower was very short. The boat ride was a complete waste, the windows were cracked and taped, fogged up and the boat was cold. The Moulin Rouge was fun, but we didn't get more than half a glass of champagne and it was TIGHT seating!
The pros: Everything was very timely, and the transportation was very comfortable! They dropped us off right at our hotel at the end of the night. The dinner staff and tour guides were very helpful and willing to accommodate my dietary preferences. And although there was only one lift working, we got up into the restaurant pretty quickly.
Like I said, the night would have been much much more enjoyable had it been dryer, but who can control that? :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth joy , 2012/02/25

The total experience was wonderful. It's just that it took more time lining up to go up the eiffel tower restaurant than the dinner course. we didnt had enough time to really enjoy the food and the ambiance. the seine river cruise is good, seeing the whole stretch of paris in a different perspective with auido guide. We enjoyed the moulin rouge , the ferrie show. Spectacular and entertaining!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elena, 2012/02/06

A dinner was good, and service was awesome as well, but no time to enjoy it as we spent about 30 minutes in line trying to get in and then you spend another 15 minutes on your way down. Cruise was nice, really enjoyed it. Moulin Rouge was on a cheesy side – chorography was far from being sophisticated softly speaking. I felt like it was a combination of a strip club and a circus, no cabaret really. For the price they charge and amount of time you spend in line ( at least 40 minutes), it is way overrated.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: kate, 2012/01/15

It was really a lovely tour,we injoy it very much. The dinner at eiffel was very tastfull and the vue unforgettable.It was raining,so it was not possibbel to stand utside on the ship.There were so many people inside, you could not all sit by the vindues.the show at Moulin Rouge was fantatisk,we love it,includet the locale,it was et historical.At last all the guest were driving by there Hotel.
The guide weré perfekt everything work.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marcel, 2012/01/12

Everything was organized perfectly. We had a wonderful evening and the show at the Moulin Rouge was great. We appreciated the shuttle service after the show to the hotel very much since there was no metro running at that time. Very recommendable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Timothy, 2011/12/06

Nadia was fantastic. My mother was ill and could not attend. Nadia called for medical assistance and stayed with us. Nadia was extremely professional and did an incredible job.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Larry, 2011/11/14

Great way to experience the must see highlights of Paris at night. Run very smoothly. Considering the number of people visiting these attractions, the guide(s) kept us organized and together. Dinner was far better that expected, the cruise about as expected, and the Moulin Rouge less than expected, because we received the worse seats in the place. Certainly with the number of tickets you sell we deserved a better location and not four to a table side for a table made for three.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather DeFaccio, 2011/11/02

The dinner was nice at the Eiffel Tower, we thought the boat was OK. We would rather had more time at the tower. Moulin Rouge was a disaster!!! We had to que outside for 45 minutes, at one point we did not think we were going to get in before the show started as the line was so long. The show started at 11.30 pm instead of 11.00 pm. Once in we were crambed in like sardines. You could not move at all. The costumes and scenery were brilliant but the dancing left a lot to be desired. Seeing as I was a professional dancer I was dismayed at the dancing. Then as soon as the show was over they hearded us out like a herd of cows. I am glad we did it as it is a historic place but I do not know whether I would recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carlos Eduardo, 2011/10/28

The tour was fantastic and the support team was really good. Due to time constrains our choice was to take the 3 events in one time, but I would surely repeat the Dinner and the Seine Cruise. Moulin Rouge was a kind of curiosity and we did not like it that much, it was a kind of traditional spot to visit, but is not user friendly, with difficult access, bad service and without any options for an alternative. For the price of Moulin Rouge, the service should be better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ryleigh, 2011/10/01

Was a great night all around, dinner at Eiffel was delicious, much better than I expected, and Moulin Rouge was great fun, one tiny suggestion--the seats for moulin rouge were right at the back, and seriously squeezed in. Should request tables more in the centre.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2011/09/08

Eiflel Tower dinner and river cruise were excellent. We wondered what we had come to when we had to line up down the street for ages, then walk into a packed theatre and be directed to the very back row! However once the show started it was fantastic. The singing and dancing were just wonderful and our view was superb. We would recommend to anyone to do it. The bus ride home was appreciated.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2011/08/12

Loved the Eiffel Tower dinner, nicely presented. Met a lovely couple to share the meal. The Seine River cruise was romantic, and so enjoyable. Moulin Rouge show was excellent as usual. AS the group were a little late, we had poor seats at the extreme rear, but that did not detrack from the performance. Would recommended this tour to anyone. My wife loved it, and that makes me very happy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sarah, 2011/08/02

Had a bomb scare in Eiffel Tower, which meant we missed our dinner.This could not be helped but the tour guide did not even mention it! Seats at Moulin Rouge were dreadful, squashed in so could not move, could not go to toilet and could not see the show. A big dissapointment.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2011/07/21

Organized very well, loved the river cruise, the food in the tower was fabulous, best coffee in Paris, unfortunately did not see much of Moulin Rouge as we were packed in like sardines up the back and I faced a wall in a corner, at no time did I see a full stage, if I twisted and blocked those beside me I grabbed a view of about 4 dancers but it hurt me to do so. Ther organizers were very good and obliging even dropping us all back to our hotels, a memorable occasion on the water and tower. Di Lonnquist

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2011/07/07

Really enjoyed the trip, food was enjoyable at the eiffel tower, if you lucky to get window seat the views are amazing. cruise lovely and got to see the eiffel tower light up from the boat at night which was beautiful, was an experience to enjoy the moulin rouge show, evening finishes late as show starts at around 11 pm ish, would not usually do a trip review but this trip was worth the money and we enjoyed it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hans Erik ,, 2011/05/08

Was a little worried when I ordred the tour home in Denmark, the address seemed a little strange ....
But everything was just fine, incredible nice guides who had mastered the task (I've told them)
Good food in the Eiffel Tower, We have a table in 1'posion at the window, can not be better, good sailing and a good show at the Moulin Rouge.
Excellent with repatriation to the hotel afterwards.

1 hour more in the Eiffel Tower would have been good and there were too many people at the Moulin Rouge, but it is small stuff.

Have never bin in Paris before, so it was a great and good experience

Best Regards
Hans E. Jensen

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tim, 2011/04/11

Dinner at the Eiffel, better than expected, better than read reviews - excellent and recommended. The cruise was really good too, but the boat wasn't a floodlit boat and therefore the impact was not as good as other tours we saw on the river that night. The Moulin Rouge was very ordinary - not worth the bother. We really thought this put a dampener on the evening - poor choreography, basically cheap and nasty in all respects.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ENDER, 2011/03/08

Everything was OK,on time and as scheduled.Except very bad smell of the driver in the van.
somebody must tell this typical charming and intellectuel frenchman to take a shower and change his clothes before this kind of selected trip.Thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2011/01/10

Waiting in the cold and rain in January for more than a half hour to go through security and take the elvator to dinner at the Eiffel Tower was not a very pleasant experience. In addition, being rushed through the dinner in less than an hour is not the French way. It would have been better to go to another restaurant where we could have enjoyed the meal because there was no time to look out from the Tower. However, the Moulin Rouge was spectacular, an experience not to be missed. The tour directors were amazing in their ability to find the members of the tour group in the midst of the huge crowds and direct them to the appropriate places.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adrienne, 2010/11/02

Well organised ,no hassels,efficient
transfers. Would recommend tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2010/10/25

I would recommend this for anyone that is new and not familiar with Paris. It was a great evening and the guides where very helpful. The tour was on time and flowed well. We were not hurried and enjoyed the evening. I especailly liked the way that they had busses at the end of the evening going to different areas. With in an hour after the show ended, we were in our beds and dreaming of our evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Poh Hun, 2010/10/24

it was ok. We missed out on eiffel tower due to french strike, I know not tour operator's fault (and we did get refund for eiffel tower entry).

Dinner was bad, I don't mind paying more so long as the food is decent. We had dinner at the floating restaurant near the eiffel tower as an alternate to the eiffel tower restaurant and the entree, main and dessert were appalling. Fortunately saved by good wine and good company.

Cruise and moulin rouge show were fine, although I would have preferred to again, pay more and sit closer to the front for the moulin rouge show.

Guides and driver were excellent (took huge trouble to make sure we got back to hotel safely) and I would happily recommend this tour on the guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories